Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V48!, The Orange Legion

evilhomura89
post Dec 5 2010, 11:49 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 5 2010, 11:38 PM)
Oh nuuuu~

A33 can get around 2.1k or lower perhaps la lolz. Shop damn BS one lol..
>">
some sales person are just purely fanboy mad.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 6 2010, 12:41 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 6 2010, 12:38 AM)
hazril, RM1850 local APD warranty 2 years smile.gif found a RM1650 for sg set 2 yr waranty also, but end up get local better

anyway sample shot...24mm f2.8

DOF quite narrow as seen here

evilhomura89
post Dec 7 2010, 12:15 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 7 2010, 12:11 AM)
Do you think I should get a 3rd party batt for my A580 or just get a BG?

>">
wow, the battery life of a580 not enough for you for one day shooting?
evilhomura89
post Dec 7 2010, 12:25 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 7 2010, 12:19 AM)
Tak.

Live View eats a bit more batt than usual and I shoot from morning to night de.

Just now test fire my A580.
how many charging cycle has the batt gone through?
evilhomura89
post Dec 7 2010, 01:01 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 7 2010, 12:49 AM)
Virgin battery lol..

I guess I prefer a spare batt just in case la. Who knows what can happen right?
ooo..virgin battery usually won't last long
but after a few charging cycle, it will have a longer batt life (sort of like warming up)
evilhomura89
post Dec 7 2010, 10:54 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 7 2010, 10:49 PM)
Mr.Wang : hmm nice for videography  hmm.gif

fansoption : we want lenglui(s) picture(s)  laugh.gif

e-jump : go search fast, sometimes they just do review and sell back.  rclxms.gif

just read the latest DCM, damn BS people compare 7D , D300s to a550. price oso different range oledy . everytime wanna make Sony look bad  vmad.gif
that's just plain BS la vmad.gif
7D and D300s is totally different class range from a550 doh.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 8 2010, 09:27 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Dec 8 2010, 01:14 AM)
the best was when they reviewed the a850 (or was it a900) and used a DT lens.
shakehead.gif
there's nothing else i can say
local mag? or localized mag with int'l review?
evilhomura89
post Dec 8 2010, 11:33 PM

5,886 posts

anyone seen this cool site by sony yet??
http://www.sony.net/united/clock/
evilhomura89
post Dec 8 2010, 11:57 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:48 PM)
i wanna sell of my A550 with 3 lens for A55 or A580.... which is better?? they said A55 faster capture speed but colour not so good as 580 is it true?
a55 has been crowned camera of the year by several magazines rclxms.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 9 2010, 01:53 AM

5,886 posts

production of 50mm f1.8 ceased? or a newer version coming out?
evilhomura89
post Dec 9 2010, 02:27 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Kernkraft400 @ Dec 9 2010, 11:50 AM)
Hello add me to the list please. I'm a new Sony Alpha α580 user smile.gif
more sony users rclxms.gif
are there rumors for f42 replacement?
evilhomura89
post Dec 9 2010, 11:02 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 9 2010, 08:48 PM)
erm, how are you going to fix if your face is white due to the flash, but your body is yellow due to tungsten lighting?
try cloudy in WB setting, it might look yellowish in live view but after the flash the result is just nice under tungsten lighting
evilhomura89
post Dec 10 2010, 01:52 AM

5,886 posts

i saw someone selling macro extension tube for rm80 which doesn't come with electronic contact (no AF), is it worth it?
the ones with AF cost a bomb
evilhomura89
post Dec 10 2010, 02:13 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Dec 10 2010, 01:56 AM)
comes with focusing rail? better than getting a cheap macro lens adapter that would degrade image quality

get bellows.
what about aperture control via extension tube?
evilhomura89
post Dec 10 2010, 03:20 AM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(seanwc101 @ Dec 10 2010, 02:56 AM)
If no electronic contacts, that means no auto function control over the lens, such as aperture or autofocus.

Need manually control. The lens has to be set to the desired aperture while on the camera body, then with the camera switched on, removed from the body while holding the depth of field preview button to keep the iris at the desired aperture.
went to ebay n found much cheaper extension tubes without any function (~RM20)
and some have focus confirm chip (~RM90), i guess that would be a better buy
evilhomura89
post Dec 12 2010, 09:31 PM

5,886 posts

just came back from hatyai
have a mix of pictures type like street, some nature, random stuff
will post'em up after PP
evilhomura89
post Dec 12 2010, 10:14 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(Newbieeeeee @ Dec 10 2010, 10:23 PM)
hold on yea.. lemme find the website that i bought this bag from.. he has a video. shjowing you the whole bag

Added on December 10, 2010, 10:27 pmhttp://www.photomalaysia.com/forums/showthread.php?t=46162

there. something like that.. there's a secret compartment at the bottom.. so big lens also can go in.. brows.gif but his divider cacat.. mine is black with orange lining, inside light blue. will pm you photos of the real one tmr.
is this bigger than the crumpler 6MDH??
evilhomura89
post Dec 12 2010, 10:33 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 12 2010, 10:23 PM)
nice upskirt. XD
+11111111
only if.... drool.gif blush.gif
evilhomura89
post Dec 13 2010, 12:05 AM

5,886 posts

My first try with HDR
some random outskirt in southern Thailand

First Set from Hatyai, C&C please

2 having fun with lomo setting

evilhomura89
post Dec 13 2010, 01:23 PM

5,886 posts

QUOTE(ieR @ Dec 13 2010, 02:00 AM)
talk to Gouki smile.gif he own this lens and loves it.
i will say, its one of the best under 1k 70300 in the market! (for sony)
is the tamron better than the minolta beercan?

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 13 2010, 10:11 AM)
evilhomura89: #1 HDR is overdone. #2 is nice but less on the lomo effect.
@ieR and albnok, thanks for the comments, will work on it

btw guys, for those who own the 18-55 kit lens, do you find the zooming not smooth compared to the older 18-70 kit lens?
and when the lens is at the both ends, the length of the lens is the longest right, does it revert back to ~28-35mm (shortest lens length) when pushed from the front and not rotated? mine does and i'm wondering is it faulty hmm.gif

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0576sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:40 PM