14,082 posts

QUOTE(Zicron @ Dec 8 2010, 11:47 AM)
TT session and PIKOM Digital Lifestyle Expo

Place : KLCC
Date : 12 Dec, 2010
Time to meet up : 12pm, meetup for lunch then only go for shooting

Get a chance to play with Zeiss 24 and 35 f2

Call me at zero one four - 6611721(please state who you are)

Pendatang:

1. zicron
2. neo_lam
3. albnok
4. strangex2
Might attend if I have enough $$ for transportation. LOL~
Why not saturday?

Friday I'm going itself already to have fun >">
chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 06:03 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Dec 8 2010, 05:48 PM)
i wanna sell of my A550 with 3 lens for A55 or A580.... which is better?? they said A55 faster capture speed but colour not so good as 580 is it true?
Erm, A580 and A55 is a close competition. The main reason why I go A580 is because of Gouki laugh.gif and it can fit a BG. Picture quality wise, both A55 and A580 performs quite decently.

And oh, the battery life in A55 is better than 3xx shots lol.
chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 06:14 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:06 PM)
anyone wanna buy my A550 can pm me... thanks XD
Lol.

If you have 50mm, i might already get from you lol.

Anyway, its a rainy day in Cyber >">

chiahau
post Dec 8 2010, 09:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 8 2010, 09:17 PM)
fuhhhh..auto HDR is naisssssssssss~~
Go upgrade now biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Dec 9 2010, 12:35 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 8 2010, 11:20 PM)
lwliam: Nice pose, but could have much more dramatic lighting to bring out the metallic-ness.

eventsphotoshoot: Have you turned on DRO? That might make it more noisy.

kuro0314: Who is saying the color is not as good?

To be honest, Sony is pretty consistent with their color, and I find the color to be the same from the A55 and A580.

chiahau: I see that it's hazy, but I can't tell if it's rain - try showing that is really is rainy.

gjtan: Could be shot at a better angle. wink.gif

shukrie: Congratulations, and it's nice that the GPS coordinates are in!
And mind sharing tips on how to show it is that Rainy? Kinda hard to snap and there are obstacles blocking my way lol.

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 8 2010, 11:57 PM)
a55 has been crowned camera of the year by several magazines rclxms.gif
Yea. Too bad, if it offers a BG and in the body of A580, I'll surely FTW it already liao.
chiahau
post Dec 9 2010, 01:17 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(ahtiven @ Dec 9 2010, 12:54 AM)
this could be the A77. i hope it wont be FF so it wont cost a bomb tongue.gif
Hopely lol.
But if its EVF and if its improved, I'll ditch my A580 perhaps XD

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:56 AM)
i still see no A580 owner list sad.gif

btw, what bag you guys recommend me to buy? ><..another thing i wanna ask..Sony no longer produce their 50mmf18? cause all the local store here and online store no longer sells em ><
Yea. Sadly.

50mm F1.8? Got leh? Try asking forummer here like mitmivec. His shop got bout 4 more 50mm f1.8, last i saw. All in beautiful boxes also >">

Bag? Get a 7MDH lol XD
chiahau
post Dec 9 2010, 08:37 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 9 2010, 01:53 AM)
production of 50mm f1.8 ceased? or a newer version coming out?
I still can find em at shops lol.

QUOTE(kuro0314 @ Dec 9 2010, 02:53 AM)
so is better to get A55 lo?? XD
recently found out my dad gave one of the prosumer to my brother, which is 28-200 if not mistaken F2-2.8 with zeiss lens but only 8 megapixel cybershot....
Depends on your needs XD
chiahau
post Dec 9 2010, 09:15 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(eventsphotoshoot @ Dec 9 2010, 08:50 AM)
Now i think i want to buy new camera and lens already . hehehe . Its been long . Any suggestion ? Prefebably Sony . My budget is about 4K including body + lens + if possible flash .

Mostly used indoor with low lighting .  smile.gif
A580 with kit, and F58 as flash?

A55 with kit n another lens below 1k, F42 as flash.
chiahau
post Dec 9 2010, 01:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 9 2010, 12:05 PM)
ok thanks.
if goes well, bye bye my cobra  bye.gif and coming soon Cobra jr  flex.gif  rclxm9.gif
I saw your post lol. So confirm trading away your F58?
Urgh if i got budget, i might take from you already lol.

QUOTE(soulfly @ Dec 9 2010, 01:04 PM)
wondering when the F42 replacement, baby cobra will come out biggrin.gif
Waiting for it too, perhaps soon? Can bring the smaller one for outings at least.
chiahau
post Dec 10 2010, 07:32 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Anyone heading to KLCC today?
Lol.
chiahau
post Dec 10 2010, 08:54 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Dec 10 2010, 08:27 AM)
I'm going today biggrin.gif
Rawr might see you today then.
Look out 4 a black shirt guy with A580 lol.
chiahau
post Dec 10 2010, 01:44 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Spamming one from KLCC PC Expo.
chiahau
post Dec 10 2010, 02:28 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Apparently, the view in PC Expo ish quite decent lol.
Buaya after lunch xD
chiahau
post Dec 11 2010, 12:54 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Spam one from PC Expo XD

Nothing much special there except some views.

But the Sony booth there offer DSLR/DSLT at kinda high price.
There is a promotion for NEX though.
chiahau
post Dec 11 2010, 01:06 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Include me in, but might go for a while nia coz need 2 do work on monday for presentation.

chiahau
post Dec 11 2010, 03:23 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Dec 11 2010, 03:19 PM)
Think to go for a flash, F42 or F58??and street price for both is how much?

Added on December 11, 2010, 3:19 pmTQ
F58am around 1k, malacca price. Cash deal lol.

F42 should be a newer replacement with swivel head soon gua XD
chiahau
post Dec 11 2010, 03:31 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Dec 11 2010, 03:29 PM)
Yes, chiahao I saw the article, at dataran pahlawan, but I'm at Subang, far from here, anyone know at Subang area,which shop giving good price.
kopitiam I also thinking of it
I can get for you by next week, but you might need 2 pay me 1st lol.

I dun have enough $$ to buy outright XD
chiahau
post Dec 11 2010, 03:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 11 2010, 03:41 PM)
gjtan, try ask mitmivec. he always give the lowest price
Asked liao. 1.1k, if i recalled correctly.
chiahau
post Dec 11 2010, 04:19 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(gjtan @ Dec 11 2010, 04:15 PM)
mitmivec giving around 1.1k. and the mellaca shop is giving 1050 for installment plan ~ thinking.... hmm.gif
No need think liao. Lol~

If buy cash, not 1k flat meh?
chiahau
post Dec 12 2010, 09:04 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Raiding Pc expo later with the gang lol.

Anyway, Tammy 17-50 for Sony got VC n non VC version?

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0223sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:19 PM