chiahau
post Dec 15 2010, 11:13 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Dec 15 2010, 10:51 PM)
anyone owns blackrapid strap ?
what is the selected lens ? .. hope not the kitlens  doh.gif
kysham , does this method can be apply the same if a flash gun is attach ?
Take out the flash 1st. >">

Then calibrate ~.~
chiahau
post Dec 16 2010, 11:44 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Noob attempt at HDR.

Still cant grasp the concept and learning. Any building comments are seriously appreciated.

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

This post has been edited by chiahau: Dec 16 2010, 11:45 AM
chiahau
post Dec 16 2010, 02:39 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(psychohew @ Dec 16 2010, 02:08 PM)
AUTO is for noobs
outdoor use ISO100~200
indoor use ISO400~1600 (even higher if u have don't mind the noise )
ISO settings also depends on the lens u using.
I tried using ISO200 indoors, with a 50mm@f2.8, 1/100s. photos turn out nice and sharp.
Its not actly. Its a function for convenience lol. If you don't use it, does not mean that its noob right?
chiahau
post Dec 16 2010, 06:55 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 16 2010, 06:05 PM)
anyone will attend this event ?

Alpha DSLT ''Up-Close Floral'' Photography -KL- 15.1.11
A whole session concentrated to shooting flowers! Open your eyes to the beauty surrounding you and how best to record it with your Alpha DSLT

and

Basic Alpha Workshop Part2 -KL - 9/1/11
Hey its time for some Pt2 again - learn more and follow up on what we had left off from ''Basic Alpha'' workshops

hands-on model shoot.
I might attend, if I'm free lol. too bored liao XD
chiahau
post Dec 16 2010, 07:37 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(mcline_007 @ Dec 16 2010, 07:36 PM)
yo guys...
Vertical Grip for A550 cost RM699? is it? hmm.gif
Can get cheaper gua lol. If you are talking about original one la.

chiahau
post Dec 16 2010, 07:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 16 2010, 07:44 PM)
can get 3rd party about rm180.
3rd party dun have all those fancy buttons right?
chiahau
post Dec 17 2010, 08:46 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(deathbringer @ Dec 17 2010, 05:57 PM)
i'm definitely no fanboy. i was weighing the choice between the D3100 and the A33. The A55 was not worth the extra cash for the little additional features IMHO. and money for additional lenses would have to w8. broke now.
Lol. It differs by 200 only lol. Also, A55 has a built in GPS. For me, I rather A55 anyday over A33 XD

But anyways, welcome to the club.
chiahau
post Dec 17 2010, 09:02 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 17 2010, 08:49 PM)
well, some people are really limited by their budget hence had no choice but to opt for the cheaper a33
same scenario with my friend, maximum 2k budget, d3100 does fit the bill nicely with maybe 50-100 to spare but with extra 100 for the additional features in a33 is a very well worth investment as their budget still can be stretched by a lil bit
Was looking at D3100 initially, but went with A580 instead LOL.
2k enough to get A33 wad? Add 100 more nia lol.
I rather eat less 1 month than 2 settle for stg poorer.
chiahau
post Dec 17 2010, 09:16 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Dec 17 2010, 09:10 PM)
haha, i was looking at NEX-3/5 before switching my attention to the a33/55 n finally decided on a580  tongue.gif
Got 1 imba Nex 5, which is on Carl Zeiss XD
Too bad, i forget to take the pix that day lol.
chiahau
post Dec 17 2010, 09:27 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

Erm, the NEX 5 is on CZ24 lol XD
chiahau
post Dec 17 2010, 11:11 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

I wonder if A700 VG can be used to A580 lol......

I like all those buttons..
chiahau
post Dec 17 2010, 11:47 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(wingster @ Dec 17 2010, 11:42 PM)
is anyone going to Comic Fiesta tomorrow?
Skipping this event because of poor indoor lighting. But Jan got PC fair biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Dec 18 2010, 01:42 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

You are always welcomed to TT sessions lol.

But if kena poison, then GG at your own risk biggrin.gif
chiahau
post Dec 18 2010, 09:31 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(viruz019 @ Dec 18 2010, 01:56 AM)
hey guys, i wanna get the sal50mm from amazon..and i wanna get a lens filter with it..jsut to make sure..the lens filter is 50mm right?

cause the recommended there is Tiffen 49mm filter ><. BTW is tiffen good?
You should get a 35mm F1.8 instead lol biggrin.gif

Why not getting it Locally or 2nd hand around the forum here bro?

6 Pages « < 4 5 6Top

0.0547sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:17 AM