Show off your Desktop !, [IMAGE HEAVY !]

wanfaris
post Jan 26 2011, 05:28 AM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(netherlord @ Jan 26 2011, 05:16 AM)
Thanks for the offer but i finally got it working, had to refresh my font cache in my home folder by using the fc command.  blush.gif (Didn't know i needed to do that beside installing the fonts)

Finally the fonts are showing and i managed to use them.

Thanks for the help offer  rclxm9.gif

Will post my desktop again once i get unity launcher and conky running the way i want  smile.gif
ok..... smile.gif

unity launcher???qt??i tried liao at desktop edition session but it crashed.... sad.gif
wanfaris
post Jan 26 2011, 07:14 AM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(netherlord @ Jan 26 2011, 05:16 AM)
Note: This is not related to this topic but i kinda have a problem with sound level, i only hear sound from 50% to 100%, below 50% i cant hear a thing. so basically is like 0(50%) - 100%, how to i adjust so that the sound level works properly? i have ALC889 chipset, in alsa i have

alias snd-card-0 snd-hda-intel
options snd-hda-intel model=ALC889 (This give me full 5.1 speaker setting)
ah,sorry...i forgot about ur prob above... sweat.gif

btw,try adjust u volume setting at alsa mixer....open terminal,n type alsamixer... nod.gif

QUOTE(cocooh @ Jan 26 2011, 06:33 AM)
O.O the unity launcher works fine for me on desktop session
hem,i guess maybe its depend on hardware too...hopefully,natty narwhal soon doesnt hv prob like this... rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by wanfaris: Jan 26 2011, 07:15 AM
wanfaris
post Jan 28 2011, 02:40 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Jan 28 2011, 02:31 PM)
A bit more punchier than my usual. Vim theme is still a work in progress.

LOL...im very jealous with u.... tongue.gif tongue.gif

i cant use scrotwm as my session,after choose that n login,it will stuck,just appear taskbar forever n ever.... sad.gif

try fresh format also not working...still like before...... shakehead.gif
wanfaris
post Jan 28 2011, 02:50 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

QUOTE(G-17 @ Jan 28 2011, 02:47 PM)
@1faris
I'll see if I can help you later tonight after I get home.... or maybe tomorrow if I end up going out tonight and getting drunk... lol

In the mean time, when you stay stuck, do you get a menu on top appear over your panel when you press Mod+p? (mod = Alt or Super key), and does a terminal terminal appear when you press Mod+Shift+Enter ? (if you're using the config I posted earlier, you must make sure you install the rxvt-unicode and xfonts-terminus packages from the repos..... Also, what distro are you on now?... Ubuntu or LMDE?... or something else?
no,i cant open any app..even terminal...only power button can... sweat.gif

yes,im use repo n tried using synaptic too...still cant... sad.gif

im using ubuntu..
wanfaris
post Jan 29 2011, 10:34 PM

O_o
1,439 posts

simple only.... smile.gif

wanfaris
post Jun 7 2012, 09:20 PM

O_o