i need big TV Cabinet for use LED TV screen big
my friend house he got TV Cabinet big a lot space he using LCD TV 42INCH too
i get LED TV most 50 or 60inch for fith cabinet
for living room

and i need bedroom for bed and etc good quality and good design too

whare shop good for penang
tomorow i need go to find
so recommed me shop at penang only
At that kind of size, you should tailor make it, hanging tv cabinet + feature wall. It hides cable well.

Penang furniture shops are more expensive than KL. KL has tonnes of furniture shop especially Puchong where price can be competitive, while Penang is just scattered everywhere.

SUSlogit85
post Nov 13 2010, 12:00 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 12 2010, 11:49 PM)
At that kind of size, you should tailor make it, hanging tv cabinet + feature wall.  It hides cable well.

Penang furniture shops are more expensive than KL. KL has tonnes of furniture shop especially Puchong where price can be competitive, while Penang is just scattered everywhere.
ya i know KL price cheaper then Penang its ok lah
which shop for penang recommed
because tomorow i need go and my famaly want to go

can't go KL sad.gif and can't buy online sad.gif
Drian
post Nov 13 2010, 01:05 AM

4,999 posts

You can try those branded furniture first.. Cellini, Rozel, Lorenzo.

I think I recall seeing Rozel having sale now.

SUSlogit85
post Nov 13 2010, 01:30 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 13 2010, 01:05 AM)
You can try those branded furniture first.. Cellini, Rozel, Lorenzo.

I think I recall seeing Rozel having sale now.
ya i can check
which shop store
SnoWFisH
post Nov 13 2010, 01:57 AM

2,250 posts

For that size, better you customize. Otherwise, you can try out the furniture shops at the furniture at Megamall at Perai. Its a lot cheaper there if yo compare to Island.

For Island,maybe you can try out Arredo, Mekio or Regent. If you want cheaper ones, then go to Modern Arts at Jalan Perak.

For beds/cabinets/chests, you can try out Living Delite at D'Piazza mall. They carry a lot of solid wood painted with white gloss furniture with a touch of western. The quality there is pretty good but its also quite expensive. Its a pretty small shop though.

Its not easy to shop in Penang compared to KL. The shops are all scattered all over the place and quite hard to bargain also. Lights and fans make you even rclxub.gif . The cheapest price I could bargain here in Penang island was 3x more expensive compared to the same thing I got from Top Ten in Puchong. shakehead.gif

Ikea did had plans to expand to Penang (as reported by The Star a few years back) in Komtar, but apparently it had objections by "certain people" here so tak jadi. Not sure if this is true or not but everyone seem to say the same thing to as why Ikea did not get to come to Penang.

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Nov 13 2010, 01:58 AM
SUSlogit85
post Nov 13 2010, 02:28 AM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 13 2010, 01:57 AM)
For that size, better you customize. Otherwise, you can try out the furniture shops at the furniture at Megamall at Perai. Its a lot cheaper there if yo compare to Island.

For Island,maybe you can try out Arredo, Mekio or Regent. If you want cheaper ones, then go to Modern Arts at Jalan Perak.

For beds/cabinets/chests, you can try out Living Delite at D'Piazza mall. They carry a lot of solid wood painted with white gloss furniture with a touch of western. The quality there is pretty good but its also quite expensive. Its a pretty small shop though.

Its not easy to shop in Penang compared to KL. The shops are all scattered all over the place and quite hard to bargain also. Lights and fans make you even  rclxub.gif . The cheapest price I could bargain here in Penang island was 3x more expensive compared to the same thing I got from Top Ten in Puchong. shakehead.gif

Ikea did had plans to expand to Penang (as reported by The Star a few years back) in Komtar, but apparently it had objections by "certain people" here so tak jadi. Not sure if this is true or not but everyone seem to say the same thing to as why Ikea did not get to come to Penang.
i wil try to go tomorow
Arredo, Mekio or Regent or D'Piazza mall and other shop
i just found mekio address for 109, Kinta Lane, Off Burma Road, 10400 Penang. i just forund online
i need address list for Arredo or Regent or D'Piazza and other shop
i dont want customize i prefer brand set
my friend house big tv cabinet not customize but brand
Drian
post Nov 13 2010, 02:41 AM

4,999 posts

aiyo Cellini, Rozel, Lorenzo all are famous brand. Can easily google the address.

SUSlogit85
post Nov 13 2010, 06:31 PM

1,814 posts

thank you
today i did go first Mekio then Regent
very dekat

thanks so much smile.gif price lite abit expensive
already bough stuff
genkis3
post Nov 13 2010, 07:46 PM

789 posts

try rozzini & kamay at gurney plaza
SUSlogit85
post Nov 13 2010, 10:12 PM

1,814 posts

QUOTE(genkis3 @ Nov 13 2010, 07:46 PM)
try rozzini & kamay at gurney plaza
rozzini & kamay both shop name at gurney plaza right ???
SnoWFisH
post Nov 15 2010, 07:55 PM

2,250 posts

Kamay QB mall also got. Kamay have pretty nice marble tables.

Arredo I find their leather sofas are pretty nice.

Living Delite is in D Piazza Mall in Bayan Baru (Opposite PISA). Creative Furnishing (also majority solid wood furniture) is along Jalan Dato Keramat, and they have a branch at Island Plaza.

So what did you buy and how much ???

Ah and if price is not a factor, you can always go SSF (they got some very nice wooden furniture, but its really freaking freaking expensive).

This post has been edited by SnoWFisH: Nov 15 2010, 07:57 PM

0.0135sec    0.17    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:35 PM