Nov 13 2010, 12:00 AM
1,814 posts Joined: Dec 2008 |
QUOTE(Drian @ Nov 12 2010, 11:49 PM) At that kind of size, you should tailor make it, hanging tv cabinet + feature wall. It hides cable well. ya i know KL price cheaper then Penang its ok lahPenang furniture shops are more expensive than KL. KL has tonnes of furniture shop especially Puchong where price can be competitive, while Penang is just scattered everywhere. which shop for penang recommed because tomorow i need go and my famaly want to go can't go KL |
Nov 13 2010, 01:30 AM
Nov 13 2010, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(SnoWFisH @ Nov 13 2010, 01:57 AM) For that size, better you customize. Otherwise, you can try out the furniture shops at the furniture at Megamall at Perai. Its a lot cheaper there if yo compare to Island. i wil try to go tomorowFor Island,maybe you can try out Arredo, Mekio or Regent. If you want cheaper ones, then go to Modern Arts at Jalan Perak. For beds/cabinets/chests, you can try out Living Delite at D'Piazza mall. They carry a lot of solid wood painted with white gloss furniture with a touch of western. The quality there is pretty good but its also quite expensive. Its a pretty small shop though. Its not easy to shop in Penang compared to KL. The shops are all scattered all over the place and quite hard to bargain also. Lights and fans make you even Ikea did had plans to expand to Penang (as reported by The Star a few years back) in Komtar, but apparently it had objections by "certain people" here so tak jadi. Not sure if this is true or not but everyone seem to say the same thing to as why Ikea did not get to come to Penang. Arredo, Mekio or Regent or D'Piazza mall and other shop i just found mekio address for 109, Kinta Lane, Off Burma Road, 10400 Penang. i just forund online i need address list for Arredo or Regent or D'Piazza and other shop i dont want customize i prefer brand set my friend house big tv cabinet not customize but brand |
Nov 13 2010, 06:31 PM
thank you
today i did go first Mekio then Regent very dekat thanks so much already bough stuff |
Nov 13 2010, 10:12 PM
| Change to: | 0.0162sec