123 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V66, PET.CHE In & BJTOTO Out, CI will leap ??

Jtic
post Nov 12 2010, 10:44 PM

546 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Nov 12 2010, 09:15 PM)
How is your long term stocks doing? Flat right?
My explosive gain for few days streaks come to an end today sad.gif sad.gif
my portfolio RED today too.. but 3 counters closed flat.
thread 66
六六大顺

GregPG01
post Nov 12 2010, 10:52 PM

4,966 posts

Wah, Gamuda even closed below 100 days MA .

tripple effect ? -> bad sentiment index day + stop work order in penang + technical sell .
shareeye
post Nov 12 2010, 10:52 PM

807 posts

malaysia share market is falling down... December is coming and cuti cuti malaysia.. fund manager is going to other part of "earth" for holidays..

Well, take care. and i am going to holidays soon as well.
mopster
post Nov 12 2010, 10:54 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

I saw someone saying LCTH's C&CE went up although they made losses.. I was curious and went to read their FR...
Please bear in mind i don't have any accounting knowledge, kindly correct me if i make any silly mistakes... ty notworthy.gif

Here is what i found:

~LCTH include "Receivables" & "Inventories" into "Cash & Cash Equivalents [C&CE]" in their Cash Flow Statement. rclxub.gif
Their C&CE increased despite making loss because the Receivables bloated by almost 9M from 38M to 47M.

~The interesting part is, they consider "Receivables" as cash generated from operating activities. I dont think the cash is in their bank account yet. No doubt it is generated on paper. tongue.gif

~Also, the "C&CE consists of bla bla bla" section give the same figure 103,538. Out of the number, I think only 16,782+52,645 are their real cash in hand.

~But somehow the number doesnt make much sense to me.

please lemme know if i'm typing nonsense.. still learning as always smile.gif
ok enough of kepoh.. need to attend to my own sick/injured soldiers.. sad.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 12 2010, 11:01 PM
jasontoh
post Nov 12 2010, 10:56 PM

8,446 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 12 2010, 10:54 PM)
I saw someone saying LCTH's C&CE went up although they made losses.. I was curious and went to read their FR...
Please bear in mind i don't have any accounting knowledge, kindly correct me if i make any silly mistakes... ty notworthy.gif

Here is what i found:

~LCTH include "Receivables" & "Inventories" into "Cash & Cash Equivalents [C&CE]" in their Cash Flow Statement.  rclxub.gif
Their C&CE increased despite making loss because the Receivables bloated by almost 9M from 38M to 47M.

~The interesting part is, they consider "Receivables" as cash generated from operating activities. I dont think the cash is in their bank account yet. No doubt it is generated on paper. tongue.gif

~Also, the "C&CE consists of bla bla bla" section give the same figure 103,538. Out of the number, I think only 16,782+52,645 are their real cash in hand.

PN17 in the making? hmm.gif
SKY 1809
post Nov 12 2010, 11:00 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 12 2010, 10:54 PM)

Here is what i found:

~LCTH include "Receivables" & "Inventories" into "Cash & Cash Equivalents [C&CE]" in their Cash Flow Statement.  rclxub.gif

The 47m is the drop of receivables from 67m to a bout 18-20m at present, meaning more cash in the bank.

They have 52m parked in FD , so it is cash also

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 12 2010, 11:04 PM
mopster
post Nov 12 2010, 11:08 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:00 PM)
The 47m is the drop of receivables from 67m  to a bout 18-20m at present, meaning more cash in the bank.

oh okie~ meaning the "Receivables" in Cash Flow Statement is the cash they've received for the past 9Months ?
tyvm sky~ notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by mopster: Nov 12 2010, 11:09 PM
SKY 1809
post Nov 12 2010, 11:12 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 12 2010, 11:08 PM)
oh okie~ meaning the "Receivables" in Cash Flow Statement is the cash they've received for the past 9Months ?
tyvm sky~  notworthy.gif
ya , can be said so, but can be used for investments at the same time.

You need to compare two B/S to understand more.

By looking at cashflow alone , sometimes rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Nov 12 2010, 11:14 PM
mopster
post Nov 12 2010, 11:14 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:12 PM)

yup.. doing that now.. hehe thanks again~ learned something new today.. rclxm9.gif
post Nov 12 2010, 11:22 PM

271 posts

oh snap !
i just added more p&O to average down today. sad.gif
billeu
post Nov 12 2010, 11:38 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:12 PM)
ya , can be said so, but can be used for investments at the same time.

i think lcth long term is good. Anyway, can i hv clearer picture on their nature of business? what are they doin actually
mopster
post Nov 12 2010, 11:42 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Nov 12 2010, 11:38 PM)
i think lcth long term is good. Anyway, can i hv clearer picture on their nature of business? what are they doin actually
http://www.lcthcorp.com/ smile.gif
teehk_tee
post Nov 12 2010, 11:44 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

QUOTE(billeu @ Nov 12 2010, 11:38 PM)
manufacturing of precision plastics.
i havent a clue what is precision plastics so i think of daibochi and add on some technological precision to it. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by teehk_tee: Nov 12 2010, 11:45 PM
billeu
post Nov 12 2010, 11:50 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Nov 12 2010, 11:42 PM)
thanks wor sweat.gif
post Nov 12 2010, 11:57 PM

271 posts

guys, is p&o still good to hold ?

billeu
post Nov 13 2010, 12:19 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(teehk_tee @ Nov 12 2010, 11:44 PM)
manufacturing of precision plastics.
i havent a clue what is precision plastics so i think of daibochi and add on some technological precision to it. tongue.gif
rclxms.gif
yok70
post Nov 13 2010, 12:31 AM

12,698 posts

About 35 percent of the Supermax’s overall sales come from nitrile gloves — the highest in the industry. United States is the largest consumer of nitrile gloves, which are used mostly in hospitals.

Read more: Supermax sees latex above RM9 on floods http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM.../#ixzz155PylJMD

Probably that's the reason why today supermax up? hmm.gif

billeu
post Nov 13 2010, 12:50 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:00 PM)
The 47m is the drop of receivables from 67m  to a bout 18-20m at present, meaning more cash in the bank.

1 think i dun understand....

so much cash but having losses....

due to forex?

monkeyking
post Nov 13 2010, 06:50 AM

3,807 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Nov 12 2010, 04:09 PM)
Now can see the power of reits. Stand like a stone. flex.gif
Darknight and cherroy win!  rclxms.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Very very true indeed. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

monkeyking
post Nov 13 2010, 07:01 AM

3,807 posts

icon_rolleyes.gif Be prepared for another round of dumping or panic selling on Monday. whistling.gif

rclxub.gif shocking.gif Dow Jones Industrial Average 11,192.58 4:03PM EST Down 90.52 (0.80%) shakehead.gif doh.gif

whistling.gif Maybe the domino effect will start. whistling.gif

123 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0199sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 10:15 PM