HTC Legend Official Thread V2, Rise of the Legendary phone!

SUSd3m0n
post Mar 21 2011, 10:34 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Mar 18 2011, 06:07 PM)
need help.

i install the cm_legend_full-23..
works fine,

then i install the google apps.

then when boot, it hang at Welcome to Legend where you need to touch the mascot, and it keeps rebooting.
How did you install the Gapps? Via a .zip file? If yes, re-download that file and make sure it is the right one and re-flash it. Should do the trick.
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 22 2011, 02:04 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Mar 21 2011, 09:51 PM)
ya, wrong version haha.. thanks anyway
No problem. Always a pleasure to help fellow Legenders.

Mana semua Legenders hilang? All threw out the phone already ka?
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 22 2011, 02:08 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

Phew, I thought I'm the only one left. Bro, how is the battery life in Blayo's? And performance compared to other roms?
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 22 2011, 07:39 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Eric G @ Mar 22 2011, 02:09 PM)
Hi! I'm looking for an applications which I can use Google Maps or any similiar maps offline. I want to download a portion of maps and keep in my phone for future references. Any good recommendations? Thank you.
If I'm not mistaken, the latest Google Maps 5 do have that feature. It download the maps and cache it so you can view it later on. It is called prefetching or something. Try downloading the latest Google Maps.

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Mar 22 2011, 02:11 PM)
Performance wise it's quite smooth if overclocked...
Leaving at stock is quite laggy...

Battery life not much changes compared to before although overclocked...
but i do set profiles to help save battery...
Have you tried other rom other than Blayo?
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 23 2011, 09:16 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Mar 22 2011, 10:10 PM)
Erm, froyo i tried modaco's
eclair i tried CM, modaco's...
So far blayo's is the one i like the most..
Overclock is integrated, everything else works fine...

Edit: might have used others but forgot...
Did u S-OFF ur Legend? I want to do Data2Ext but still waiting for final CM release.

QUOTE(yuka @ Mar 22 2011, 10:23 PM)
anyone use Legend naked? the silicon cover is too thick (cheapo one) not nice to handle tongue.gif. hope i wont scratch it out.
I'm naked most of the time! Oh wait, we're talking about the Legend is it? Lol. Then no. I have a small dent though.
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 23 2011, 09:41 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Mar 23 2011, 09:25 AM)
nop... not sure what is S-OFF also... XD
i did a2sd only i think...
Oh sh*t i also forgot difference between a2sd or data2ext also... XD
Oh, S-OFF is kinda like breaking the security barrier of the phone so you can edit whatever you like on the system. Example, without S-OFF you cannot delete system app via Root Explorer, with it you can. There a quite a number of things you can do with S-OFF. Theme it, change the system fonts.

Lol. A2SD moves only the apps to SD-ext while Data2Ext moves the whole system to SD.

Geez, still waiting for the Black Legend. No news yet?
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 27 2011, 05:03 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Mar 23 2011, 10:11 AM)
I'm still here!!! been pretty quiet til u guys posted. I am waiting for my contract to end which is next year then I will upgrade to those yummy dual core phones.
No news dude. Maybe you can check out Ebay for the phone?

ok am pretty free now so helped you search for it smile.gif

Legend Black
Ah, here you are. I wonder where have you been. I thought you joined the DHD group already. Lol. When is your contract due? Contract with Digi? I might upgrade in the 4th quarter. Need to wait for an uber phone to come out.

Ala, ebay picture for what bro. I want real life picture. I mean any Malaysian own it and took the picture.

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Mar 23 2011, 10:51 AM)
yeah my internal storage is <100MB i guess i'm on A2SD...
Data2Ext to me is not so good cz i might forgot to unmount it before connecting to pc...

Is Data2Ext better these days?
Yeah, most probably. Don't know, suppose to be good.

QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 24 2011, 12:43 AM)
Data2EXT gives very beautiful score but I personally find it quite laggy at times. Thats why I moved from Data2EXT back to A2SD. Besides, if you really want, you can move Dalvik cache to SD with A2SD which will gives you back the spaces you need.
Are you on CM7?

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Mar 27 2011, 11:13 AM)
Guys, im looking for 8GB Class 4
is there any different between microSD and microSD SDHC?
any recommended brand?  tongue.gif
A piece of advise, go for class 10.
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 29 2011, 10:20 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(-Franc- @ Mar 27 2011, 05:22 PM)
oh ok,i'll consider it.thanks nway!
No problem.Just an advise, because Class 10 is the latest and based on the benchmark, it is blazing fast! So why not buy something that is quite future proof.

QUOTE(o.d @ Mar 28 2011, 12:43 PM)
hehe still here but i'm not so techie as u guys, so keep quiet and read la tongue.gif

btw, got this in twitter today:

http://www.htchow.com/htc-legend/htc-legen..._medium=twitter

the legend is back!
I'm also not techie, I don't even know how to use Facebook and Twitter! Eh, I thought they end the production already? Alamak, tak Legend la mcm ni.

QUOTE(Warwick @ Mar 28 2011, 05:15 PM)
thought u wanted to buy one lol!!!  DHD? very tempted but with phones popping out like rabbits making more rabbits, might as well wait til contract which is March next year.... argh 1year more.

Class 10 where to get??
same same. still follow thread smile.gif
I wanted to, but that was few months ago. After waiting for so long I gave up already. So now waiting for mid-year/end-year models. HTC Pyramid! Don't buy DHD bro, don't get me wrong it is a great phone but since dual-core phones just started popping, wait for a couple of months. If you cancel the contract you need to pay penalty right?

There is a few people selling in Garage Sales. DNA Class 10 and Kingston Class 10. Quite cheap too. 32GB RM300!
SUSd3m0n
post Mar 29 2011, 02:01 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Mar 29 2011, 11:33 AM)
Tried but went back to Blayo ROM. The only problem with CM7 is the battery drain.
Yea I noticed that too. The battery drain is really awful. The thing about Blayo's is I don't like Sense. I prefer vanilla Android.
SUSd3m0n
post Apr 11 2011, 09:19 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

Guys, I need help. Where can I get the plastic cover? The ones that covers the battery. Mine patah already and one part of it is gone. Helpppp!
SUSd3m0n
post Apr 11 2011, 10:54 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Apr 11 2011, 10:15 AM)
aiyo, sorry to hear. erm how PDA expert or some shops like that only sells smartphones? i think best bet is to get from SIS tho
Lol, no worries bro. I am known for not taking good care of my stuff. I often got scold by my parents for that. sweat.gif

But seriously I don't know what happened. Can any of you ask around. And if you found it can you help get it for me because I'm not in KL.
SUSd3m0n
post Apr 11 2011, 02:42 PM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(Warwick @ Apr 11 2011, 01:57 PM)
huhuhu!!! been dropping my phone quite often too tongue.gif
dont mind taking a pic and see how it looks like broken? sure if I so happen pass a phone shop. call up SIS and ask as well?
Lucky we got aluminium phones eh bro. If ipong or blackbelly sure pecah already. Will do when I get back home. Ah thanks my dear friend. Already email them.
SUSd3m0n
post Aug 18 2011, 11:43 AM

Just A Member
898 posts

QUOTE(speedsiao @ Aug 18 2011, 09:35 AM)
im very new to smartphone,
is it "rooting" is some sort like "format" in the computing field??
which mean Cyanogen is one of the OS??
Rooting means you unlock your phone so that you have total access. Without rooting, for example, you cannot go into system folder, after rooting, you can. Cyanogen is kinda like an OS version. Same like Windows XP, Vista, 7, they're all Windows but different version.

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0350sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:40 PM