7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V7, Please read FAQ at 1st page!!

silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 12:24 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Nov 21 2010, 12:22 AM)
So many new ppl and appear after official Froyo appear, alot questions!
ya, so many unseen people before nod.gif

if not only familiar faces around here... hehe, jujx, mystombox, hxpride, mengsuan, sengsdf.... haha never realise so many people

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 21 2010, 12:24 AM
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 12:29 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Nov 21 2010, 12:27 AM)
pls help...
it move to wireless and network > usb setting

wireless and network, the top most in setting menu
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 12:32 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(881118 @ Nov 21 2010, 12:30 AM)
thx alot
been finding it for whole night
why the f they move to network...
does not make sense at all
the name wireless or network kinda seems a bit off, but the setting area there kinda fit then being in about phone
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 12:33 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 21 2010, 12:32 AM)
its really frustating when... a 2 days old device... couldnt be detected on windows
please tell us your windows version
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 12:40 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 21 2010, 12:35 AM)
windows 7 x64
aaaaa the x64......

kies nightmare......

try to check if there are updates for the kies, people say it already solve the problem.

open kies, top left got write there KIES, click it, click update.

the latest version of kies is 1.5.3.10103_100

if you are already on the latest click driver recovery.
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 12:55 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(adliazaddin @ Nov 21 2010, 12:50 AM)
done that.... not working.. downloaded the driver too... still not working......

i guess im stuck at eclair T_T

or ill try on my 32bit machine later
bro could you tell us if you install any launcher?

did you change the usb mode to > samsung kies before you plug in?

does you phone show MTP APPLCIATION, INITIALINZING, PRESS HOME KEY TO QUIT SAMSUNG KIES, when you plug in the usb?

or when you plug your usb, nothing happen, only the usb icon show at the notification?
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 01:07 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 21 2010, 01:03 AM)
fun of downloading an updated Doc rom i suppose brows.gif  oh yeah, any ideas how to backup saved games data?? dont wanna lose it over and over again when flash a new rom. Anyone?? like Asphalt...
for that i think you better copy the internal sd card
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 01:18 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ Nov 21 2010, 01:13 AM)
Eh my kernel version is 2.6.29 then below it got root@SE-S604 # 2..means what? Is my phone rooted? lol..

If it's rooted then how come? Cause i didn't do anything after purchasing it..

If it's not rooted then never mind..tongue.gif
no your phone is not rooted,
it just write there root, that is some other meaning
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 01:52 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(GreenGoat @ Nov 21 2010, 01:30 AM)
eh can delete meh DskCacheXXX??
i just delete them whenever i see the multiplying

JUST UPDATED THROUGH KIES!! HUARAAHHHH
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 03:14 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Nov 21 2010, 02:45 AM)
hallo guys, im on doc v7.6.2 and i can't get my gps location lock at highway  cry.gif ...anyone face this problem b4? im using JPD modem...
doc roms gps sux...... stock rom xjpa and dxjpa can get 5 sec lock satelite. jpd firmware already sux.gps kinda ok ok only

i try to test gps in moving car tommorow

this is before im going to bed, a laugh for you all, got it off android police,

this is iphone auto correct

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 21 2010, 03:20 AM
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 03:25 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(itvalley @ Nov 21 2010, 03:22 AM)
sorry guys, i am totally a newbie with this phone. i just purchased this phone couple days ago and i did follow a blogspot guiding me how to upgrade to 2.2 froyo.
when i check through the phone details, i found out my FW is actually I9000XXJPC. would like to ask, is that possible to change back to my previous version which is elair 2.1 and upgrade to 2.2 using Kies
and how am i going to do that?

Please help me with this, feel regret to flash my phone. i should have wait for the official 2.2  rclxub.gif
EDIT: on second thought, http://touristinparadise.blogspot.com/2010...stall-froyo.htm <-- follow this isntead

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 21 2010, 03:27 AM
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 03:42 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(itvalley @ Nov 21 2010, 03:36 AM)
thanks for the reply , silentser.
Because i came across with one post saying that in order to change to DXJPA which is our current official version , i need to flash back to Eclair DXJP4 then only i can upgrade to DXJPA, is that true? or i can straight away perform the flashing from my current XXJPC

sorry, because really get confused with those FW or roms  cry.gif

hope to hear from you

thanks in advanced
they are 3 ways to do this,

1. just like you say, download DXJF4 from samfirmware, and flash it to your phone. then connect your phone to kies to upgrade to DXJPA. <--- the 2nd easy way,

2. download DXJPA from samfirmware and flash to your phone with odin <-- hard way cause the firmware cant not flash straight foward

3. the blog that i just give you way, <- maybe the easiest for you coz you just follow what the blog say

i think you can just straight away from your current firmware. if you got into any trouble ask here, i think few of the master still kicking it at this hour.
if no one reply you until tomorrow, reach me out through PM, i always straight open this page.

silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 03:50 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

owh man if i collected all the food people offer me, i could have a full stomach on one day.... hahaha

man got to to go to bed.. this page is addicting

silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 02:36 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(walauhi @ Nov 21 2010, 02:32 PM)
any one can teach me how to print screen on galaxy s i9000? thanks ya...
what firmware version you have

Added on November 21, 2010, 2:37 pm
QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 21 2010, 02:05 PM)
hey SGS users,

I just discovered that Android Marketplace now support paid apps. No market enabler needed. The currency is in RM...

Cool...
yupe... my also have top paid now...

here we go again i guess, wonder if this time it will last or will be pull back like the last time

This post has been edited by silentser: Nov 21 2010, 02:37 PM
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 02:55 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(walauhi @ Nov 21 2010, 02:46 PM)
i check firmware version write 2.1-update1

is it correct? thanks for advise ya...im newbie just get my galaxy s
are you rooted?

if you are download shootme from the market
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 03:05 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(walauhi @ Nov 21 2010, 03:00 PM)
how to root? which thread got state the process? thanks for ur help...appreciated it...
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

use this.

plug in your phone in debugging mode ( setting > application > developement > tick debugging usb) > click root >END~~PROFIT!!

if the process kinda stuck at installing superuser.. just unplug your phone, the process is done but the software just stuck.

turn off your antivirus is recommended before doing this. my kaspersky detect some of the files is virus and delete them, which is not true
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 04:30 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 21 2010, 04:04 PM)
Yes I can confirm it is awesome now compare to the previous version. Btw, you can download from the marketplace. But it won't show if your marketplace is set to this region. You need marketEnabler to simulate US region then you can find it in the marketplace.
but i still get bug? unawesomeness?, when i load the video that still halfway, i drag it to the beginning the red bar also been drag to wherever i stop, meaning it have to load again...
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 04:40 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Nov 21 2010, 04:37 PM)
Guys,

Here is my short video demo on how DXJPA behave. My phone running stock firmware with no lagfix. Hopefully it will help other member to see the difference across the firmwares.

1. Upgraded to DXJPA using Kies and reboot.
2. Second reboot and used 3 button mode to wipe everything including data and cache.
3. Third reboot to change CSC from SingTel to Maxis.

For other resolutions http://youtu.be/CLM3bChopPo
err dude, is it just me or i only see white box there?

please paste the youtube link only the number.... not the whole link
silentser
post Nov 21 2010, 05:15 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 21 2010, 04:48 PM)

Nice.  rclxms.gif

After wipe is smoother I guess.
maybe i should post my video too, with 9 windows of app drawer.

and try it with many app open in the bacground
silentser
post Nov 22 2010, 02:54 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(fongwei @ Nov 22 2010, 01:44 AM)
DXJPA very lag by using the twilauncher................

very slow to load the apps page......

i have format my internal memory + clean partition + factory wipe data

everything..........

but still very slow
dont have this problem with my phone, you update by what? kies or odin?

7 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0547sec    0.23    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:15 AM