126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V12 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

TSsklchan
post Nov 9 2010, 05:05 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 9 2010, 05:03 PM)
chan chan add kingguy in the list to be confirm! Thanks!
already gao dim since page 3 lah.... doh.gif

Added on November 9, 2010, 5:06 pm
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Nov 9 2010, 05:04 PM)
he never use his real name one... Act secretive but confirm that's his name
like during the ranger event??? shocking.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 9 2010, 05:06 PM
Agito666
post Nov 9 2010, 05:06 PM

11,861 posts

doh.gif

now argue with the real name pula...what is the point to argue the name? doh.gif
RiuK3n
post Nov 9 2010, 05:07 PM

The Pursuit of Knowledge Dies With Age, Not Time
1,391 posts

QUOTE(kingguy @ Nov 9 2010, 04:53 PM)
i found the picture in v12 blue with lots of hole one right?

but i wanted a sleeve la..like this one, but leather, can help look when you guy there also?

[attachmentid=1876456]
I saw this and also the 1 you want selling at low yat.. At the floor selling phones all.
The shop is very secluded at a corner

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Nov 9 2010, 05:08 PM
kingguy
post Nov 9 2010, 05:09 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 9 2010, 05:05 PM)
already gao dim since page 3 lah....  doh.gif

Added on November 9, 2010, 5:06 pm

chan chan? you male or female? why the male/female tag all mix one..

Added on November 9, 2010, 5:11 pm
QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 9 2010, 05:07 PM)
I saw this and also the 1 you want selling at low yat.. At the floor selling phones all.
The shop is very secluded at a corner
there are so many shop.. you remember which direction and shop's name?

This post has been edited by kingguy: Nov 9 2010, 05:11 PM
Crys_Crys
post Nov 9 2010, 05:11 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(kingguy @ Nov 9 2010, 05:03 PM)
Thanks, I pm you gathering details.
got it! Lol hope you make it

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:04 PM)
its not my name la. Try google for it
no need Google you tell me yourself one

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 9 2010, 05:05 PM)
already gao dim since page 3 lah....  doh.gif

like during the ranger event???  shocking.gif
sorry i no realise ma... Thanks chan chan

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 9 2010, 05:06 PM)
doh.gif

now argue with the real name pula...what is the point to argue the name?  doh.gif
don't know
mrkopi
post Nov 9 2010, 05:12 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(SecretPaladin @ Nov 9 2010, 05:00 PM)
contact your celcom operator or maybe you can use command key etc. digi for *128#
i try edi *118# for celcom , but nothing .

then i tried using celcom OCS , guess what ? this happend ! lol

[attachmentid=1876511]

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 9 2010, 05:01 PM)
use the setup wizard...  nod.gif
where got ? i oni can find setting wizard . setup wizard must download ?

This post has been edited by mrkopi: Nov 9 2010, 05:14 PM
RiuK3n
post Nov 9 2010, 05:13 PM

1,391 posts

Hey all, for those who face "non-compatible USB" issue when you connect your phone to the computer. Here's the solution that might help.

Method 1

1) Disconnect your phone from PC if connected.
2) Open Control Panel and go to "Programs and Features"
3) From the list of available programs, choose "Nokia Connectivity Cable Driver"
4) Click on the "Change" button on top toolbar.
5) In the setup dialog box that pops up next, choose "Repair" and select ok. Wait for setup to complete.
6) Restart the computer if prompted.
7) Now connect your phone to the PC. Driver installation should complete and both OVI suite and PC suite (hopefully) should detect your mobile properly now.

Method 2

1) Uninstall everything that has to do with Nokia (eg: Download, Map Loader, Ovi Suite, etc)
2) Reinstall Ovi Suite again by connecting USB to phone in mass storage mode then click on OVI suite installer

Credit goes to those who discovered it, I'm just sharing for convenience and not claiming any credit for this.

PS: TS can add this to FP? This is a common problem faced by Nokia handset of all models

This post has been edited by RiuK3n: Nov 9 2010, 05:15 PM
TSsklchan
post Nov 9 2010, 05:14 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(mrkopi @ Nov 9 2010, 05:12 PM)
i try edi *118# for celcom , but nothing .

then i tried using celcom OCS , guess what ? this happend ! lol

[attachmentid=1876511]
bro... use the wizard... it's in your N8... forgot which page already... just do a search under the setting/tools section or just simply search ur whole N8 content using the search function.... nod.gif
RiuK3n
post Nov 9 2010, 05:14 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(kingguy @ Nov 9 2010, 05:09 PM)
chan chan? you male or female? why the male/female tag all mix one..

Added on November 9, 2010, 5:11 pm
there are so many shop.. you remember which direction and shop's name?
Sorry I don't quite remember because I was rushing that time. It's very secluded and not noticeable unless you really go in and see
kingguy
post Nov 9 2010, 05:17 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 9 2010, 05:14 PM)
Sorry I don't quite remember because I was rushing that time. It's very secluded and not noticeable unless you really go in and see
it's ok, i'll try looking if i go there. thanks
TSsklchan
post Nov 9 2010, 05:20 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 9 2010, 05:13 PM)
Hey all, for those who face "non-compatible USB" issue when you connect your phone to the computer. Here's the solution that might help.

Method 1

3) From the list of available programs, choose "Nokia Connectivity Cable Driver"
5) In the setup dialog box that pops up next, choose "Repair" and select ok. Wait for setup to complete.
7) Now connect your phone to the PC. Driver installation should complete and both OVI suite and PC suite (hopefully) should detect your mobile properly now.

Method 2

1) Uninstall everything that has to do with Nokia (eg: Download, Map Loader, Ovi Suite, etc)
2) Reinstall Ovi Suite again by connecting USB to phone in mass storage mode then click on OVI suite installer

Credit goes to those who discovered it, I'm just sharing for convenience and not claiming any credit for this.

PS: TS can add this to FP? This is a common problem faced by Nokia handset of all models
added... rclxms.gif
mrkopi
post Nov 9 2010, 05:21 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 9 2010, 05:14 PM)
bro... use the wizard... it's in your N8... forgot which page already... just do a search under the setting/tools section or just simply search ur whole N8 content using the search function....  nod.gif
this is my setting wizard . got mail setting oni .

[attachmentid=1876546]

RiuK3n
post Nov 9 2010, 05:21 PM

1,391 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 9 2010, 05:20 PM)
added...  rclxms.gif
Thanks thumbup.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 9 2010, 05:23 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(mrkopi @ Nov 9 2010, 05:21 PM)

[attachmentid=1876546]
dont have my N8 with me now... cant help u much... but as i remember the icon should be a magic wand... hmm.gif
hehe maybe i'm confuse with 5800xm s60v5 UI... tongue.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 9 2010, 05:25 PM

2,021 posts

[attachmentid=1876546]
Menu -> Settings -> Application Settings -> Settings wizard. Mine has Operator option onther than Mail Setup. Maybe you can try to reinsert the sim card again.

This post has been edited by alexlimco: Nov 9 2010, 05:26 PM
mrkopi
post Nov 9 2010, 05:26 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 9 2010, 05:23 PM)
dont have my N8 with me now... cant help u much... but as i remember the icon should be a magic wand...  hmm.gif
hehe maybe i'm confuse with 5800xm s60v5 UI... tongue.gif
ya, last time my 5800xm also got . setting for all . but dunno why n8 oni got this , or mybe just my n8 hmm.gif ?
qwerty79
post Nov 9 2010, 05:27 PM

1,907 posts

QUOTE(RiuK3n @ Nov 9 2010, 05:13 PM)

Method 1

Method 2

Last time with my 5800, change from front usb to back usb might work. Don't know about N8.
mrkopi
post Nov 9 2010, 05:28 PM

280 posts

QUOTE(alexlimco @ Nov 9 2010, 05:25 PM)
Menu -> Settings -> Application Settings -> Settings wizard. Mine has Operator option onther than Mail Setup. Maybe you can try to reinsert the sim card again.
aiyooo,find that setting edi alex . but oni got the mail setting .
lagenda
post Nov 9 2010, 05:28 PM

­
1,061 posts

[attachmentid=1876546]
mine got operator and mail setup hmm.gif

how come you dont have hmm.gif hmm.gif
alexlimco
post Nov 9 2010, 05:29 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(mrkopi @ Nov 9 2010, 05:28 PM)
aiyooo,find that setting edi alex . but oni got the mail setting .
Don't frust lar. Try to reinsert the SIM card again. See if it can detect again or not that it's a new SIM card insertion which might trigger some settings from the telco.

126 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0308sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:25 AM