12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V12 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:54 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Nov 12 2010, 12:48 AM)
ahhh anyway that time dun have dark grey because all out of stock...got 1.5k price but that is another colour doh.gif
aiya... no need heart pain liao lah.... buying electronic gadgets this will always be the case.... whistling.gif
that's y every time i bought any gadgets i will get it and never check on others pricing anymore as i know during my time of purchase thats the best deal at that moment and i go for it base on my own will... nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 10:15 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(DinA623 @ Nov 12 2010, 10:01 AM)
nod.gif points taken
tested my 16gb class4 kingston with the live HD video recording direct save into the microsd and NO PROBLEM... nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 10:20 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 12 2010, 10:11 AM)
my point exactly...if N8 is equipped with with A8, there so many performance space for it...TBH if S^3 devices are limited to this set of spec that N8 is having now, i feel like the whole 434mhz limitation is going to come again...GPU is helpful at times, but a lot of times the OS will still rely on CPU only, so if u want better experience, there are only 2 ways now, optimize the OS so that it can be as snappy as it is on C5, or put higher clocked/performance CPU into it
but the FACT is the N8 come with ARM11... doh.gif
so any improvement will only for future device... like i always say the hardware is the CORE thing we should consider before purchasing any gadget... software u can make it fly anywhere as long as got ppl working on it but hardware is HARDWIRED and what you buy is what u get... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 10:22 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 12 2010, 10:20 AM)
This is more realistic than Snapdragon nod.gif
how powerful the proc also direct affected how big the battery gonna include... imagine a truck engine with a motocycle gas tank... doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 10:26 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Nov 12 2010, 10:22 AM)
KL people,

this N8 holder available at KL or not?

can't find here at east coast  sweat.gif
the holder i got are different for the "holder" portion and the base are the same.... sweat.gif
I kind of dislike my just bought holder as it's just a simple clamp (with 2 rubber at the side) and takut the device will fall down if jerk to much... doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 10:53 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 12 2010, 10:50 AM)
Bro, that's because it's Symbian^1 versus Symbian^3. If you were to install Symbian^3 on Vivaz, N8 will lose out though I'm not too sure what GPU are both devices using. Based on the processor, N8 will lose. Symbian^3 has a lot of tweaks and has been made a lot faster compared to Symbian^1 smile.gif
come on lah... N8 hardware already FIXED so talk c*ck also wont change that... now what only left would be future firmware to oc the ARM11 within to run at highier clock speed.... doh.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:17 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hengguowei @ Nov 12 2010, 10:58 AM)
I think ARM11 can go higher. So let's see if Nokia give it through FW update smile.gif
http://www.arm.com/products/processors/cla...arm11/index.php
from history IF the nokia ever willing to oc the proc speed through firmware i think they only will go till 800MHz (or maybe 888 good luck sign loh) for the N8... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 12 2010, 11:18 AM
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:19 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 12 2010, 11:13 AM)
made in Japan kingston?  rclxub.gif
real or not donno... but my kingston 16g microsd DO HAVE a print stated "made in japan"... nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:23 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

woot woot... got ppl get back their dead N8 and statement from NCC said rootcause due to motherboard & battery connectors pin defect... hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:25 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Nov 12 2010, 11:23 AM)
Arm8 is better than arm11 and thats a fact. What most important is software implementation and software optimization. If bad,  it will be like what happen to samsung galaxy s, high spec, but lag.
hahaha... bro i know your feeling... riding a ferrari on malaysia padi field.... LOL~~~~ laugh.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:27 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(hangy2k @ Nov 12 2010, 11:25 AM)
is the print "Japan" or "Made in Japan"? i guess it should be assembled in Japan, not made in Japan
i will confirm later... but as i recall what i saw last few days during take out from my dead n8... it's "made in japan" can remember becoz i also think "huh really boh".... nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:28 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Nov 12 2010, 11:27 AM)
yours?
nope... it's aurora317 ... nod.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:30 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 12 2010, 11:28 AM)
Both also running on the same Wins 7 lor as per my siggy  smile.gif but my notebook start-up almost instant compare to desktop!
i also wondering because from experience most of the time the laptop will boot up faster and the performance also better when compare with similiar spec desktop.... hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:39 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(locco81 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:35 AM)
my phone is dead, no drop, no modding, nothing... I just don't know what happened to it  cry.gif 
googled for this issue found out I'm not alone  mad.gif
6th dead spotted....

check:

1. battery got depleted?? (try to plug in the charger and see can charge or not by looking at the tiny white LED) wait for 15 mins then try reboot
2. If still can't boot up... send to NCC... & welcome to the zombies N8 group... cheers.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:43 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Nov 12 2010, 11:39 AM)
doh.gif ... Thought full version so I go install it.
i think NFS and Galaxy o Fire are both FOC games eh?? hmm.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:45 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(locco81 @ Nov 12 2010, 11:43 AM)
solution number 1 failed  cry.gif  this saturday will send the damn phone
don cry lah.... come come... we go walk walk.... smile.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:51 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Nov 12 2010, 11:49 AM)
+1

give it some time...even my iPhone when battery totally dry, it took around 3-4 minutes to boot up again when i plug to PC to charge...just let it charge and leave it there first
hehe... instruction given was 15mins charge.... so not sure been follow or not... but so far i think it "won't" help... whistling.gif
the first batch of N8 do seem problematic loh.... sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:55 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Nov 12 2010, 11:54 AM)
should i inform Radiance if i'm about to flash my N8?
it WILL void your warranty bro... whistling.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 11:56 AM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(BuFung @ Nov 12 2010, 11:53 AM)
yes yes..  Full n HD  thumbup.gif
full HD?? mana ada... all those so call HD game in nokia phone are nHD only eh?? full HD game need few gb as it's data lah.... sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Nov 12 2010, 12:04 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Nov 12 2010, 12:03 PM)
U all try liao playing a 1080p HD movie wth >10GB size on this phone? Dunno whether lagging or not haha
the phone can;t play full 1080p HD content lah.... doh.gif
it's only upto 720p compatible nia... as the BCM2727 chip are supporting upto 720p.... whistling.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Nov 12 2010, 12:05 PM

12 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0566sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 04:44 PM