Feature wall color choices?
TSGameFr3ak
Nov 22 2010, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Nov 22 2010, 11:41 AM) You could probably try out 3M Brand Adhesive Hooks. It's for heavier pictures. But do check out if it can hold up to the weight of your actual frame+picture. If it's light, you could try out velcro strips. One side to be stuck on the wall and the other behind the picture. Thanks for the info. So Velcro strips are actually similar to double sided tape right? Do you know any particular place to frame up printed posters or murals? In KL la -.-
Shazzac
Nov 22 2010, 11:59 AM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 22 2010, 11:54 AM) Thanks for the info. So Velcro strips are actually similar to double sided tape right? Do you know any particular place to frame up printed posters or murals? In KL la -.- Velcro Strips are not similar to double sided tape la. You know those school shoes that you can stick the top part? That one is velcro strips la. Hrm, i don't live in KL so i'm not sure where can frame posters. FYI, murals are actually pictures painted on walls. In Shah Alam - where I always get some stuff framed for my office - the place is not bad, and pricing wise also ok. Maybe you could get it done around Cheras area or something but not sure about it, as it might be cheaper there than main area frame shops.
TSGameFr3ak
Nov 22 2010, 12:06 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Nov 22 2010, 11:59 AM) Velcro Strips are not similar to double sided tape la. You know those school shoes that you can stick the top part? That one is velcro strips la. Hrm, i don't live in KL so i'm not sure where can frame posters. FYI, murals are actually pictures painted on walls. In Shah Alam - where I always get some stuff framed for my office - the place is not bad, and pricing wise also ok. Maybe you could get it done around Cheras area or something but not sure about it, as it might be cheaper there than main area frame shops. Ah.. Interesting method there. Velco Strips, pretty tough if applied on 4 sides of the frames I reckon. But strong adhesive will still peel off the paint coat in the end no matter what right ?
Shazzac
Nov 22 2010, 01:01 PM
Well, that's why i recommend light painting (like 1 pc of paper without frame) to be stuck on the wall using velcro. At least when you get bored of it, you can velcro it off and the other side of velcro still on the wall ready to stick on another picture lor. I hope you get what i mean. Unless you really want the wall to be empty again- then no choice have to scrap off the velcro.
TSGameFr3ak
Nov 22 2010, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(Shazzac @ Nov 22 2010, 01:01 PM) Well, that's why i recommend light painting (like 1 pc of paper without frame) to be stuck on the wall using velcro. At least when you get bored of it, you can velcro it off and the other side of velcro still on the wall ready to stick on another picture lor. I hope you get what i mean. Unless you really want the wall to be empty again- then no choice have to scrap off the velcro. Good point too, in most cases I'll only change the picture or poster and it is less likely that I'll be leaving the wall totally empty. So that should give me enough motivation to poke a hole, velco or use strong adhesive hooks.
Shazzac
Nov 22 2010, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(GameFr3ak @ Nov 22 2010, 02:18 PM) Good point too, in most cases I'll only change the picture or poster and it is less likely that I'll be leaving the wall totally empty. So that should give me enough motivation to poke a hole, velco or use strong adhesive hooks. Don't forget to post up pics of before & after lor!
TSGameFr3ak
Dec 31 2010, 02:14 AM
QUOTE(raymondlim @ Nov 9 2010, 08:30 PM) Guys .. asking your opinion.. this below color nice?  Hmm finally my house had its feature walls painted. And the color ran turned out to be more bluish as expected. Actually the gray looked kinda like yours and I have all other walls painted in white. So currently I have tv wall, dining wall and master room head board wall painted in this bluish gray tone. Further more I've asked the renovate to paint my door frames in black while the doors in white. My present concern is mainly with the tv wall. I have a tv cabinet that is main in black while the compartment door are in silver white. It's gonna be mounted on the tv wall. So I'm a bit concerned of the overall look. LOL any thoughts? This post has been edited by GameFr3ak: Dec 31 2010, 02:29 AM