StarCraft II Free-play Weekend, Now come with prepaid card?

frags
post Nov 23 2010, 11:03 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(cupmee2nd @ Nov 23 2010, 10:18 PM)
i think the culture of Malaysia on buying ori video games is screw up. I will admit i ahem the hell out of a lot of video games when i was young. I never knew that video games was so exp until i found lowyat, and why is it wong. My parents will RAPE me if they found out the i spent RM230 on a f***ing video games. In their eye video games are cheap and stupid. Most of my friends are dotard who all using G to play their dota. They seem to be upsad with me buying a warcraft3 battle chest and say that i was wasting my money. I ask them den why do you guys buy original music album when they chould just ahem it off d web. They say they want to support the singer. So i ask them why they cant do it for video games, they answer its only game mah!!! I faceplam
Most PC games don't cost RM230. It's more affordable than you think actually. With DD and all that, do I need to say more. Plus there are legit games you can get for free on the PC. The PC is an open platform and will stay that way.

PS : In Malaysia console games costs quite a bit more. And they say PC gaming is expensive. lol... I think you of all people realise this...don't you?

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:06 pmAlso I don't think the lack of LAN will kill SC2. I mean

http://www.giantbomb.com/giant-bomb-in-kor...finals/17-3514/

Looks pretty big in the competition scene to me.

This post has been edited by frags: Nov 23 2010, 11:06 PM
fenrir0402
post Nov 23 2010, 11:33 PM

195 posts

walao, never expect so many replies, ok. i agreed on not many ppl would buy ori games, why? but still ppl will go buy ori album by their favourite aritists. anti piracy is a must, but not sacrificing the gaming experience. i personally guarantee you wont find any bits of pirated software in my pc, windows 7 ori, checked. office 2010 pro plus ori, checked(hehe, not to show off sorry). cos i'm a software programmer, and i wanna spread the msg that intellectual property should be honored instead of abusing it. still, i bought warcraft 3 battle chest, at RM35, originally rm40 from sunshine square near super tanker at penang(wahahaha). oh counter strike oh, pm me, i intro you guys buy condition zero for whopping rm40!

the fact is, korea starcraft gaming is reluctant to shift to sc2, and activision blizzard enacting new agreement to force the major endorsement to follow suit.

guys, sc2 multiplayer future is very cloudy, not as flexible as sc1.
ahem, did you know that blizzard came out with a solution that produce lan like solution that create p2p connection between players, while still maintaining connection with battlenet? go do some research before posting here.

not that i like to hantam sc2. sc2 is my 1st pc game and i still remember i go cc play when form2, and how i kena serbu by mum, skip tuition, but pmr still get 4a4b(that time very ba bai d wahahahaha...). it was hard for me that after long wait, sc2 disappoints me and i wont buy or play sc2 until activision blizzard gives us lan.

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:37 pm
QUOTE(frags @ Nov 23 2010, 11:03 PM)
Most PC games don't cost RM230. It's more affordable than you think actually. With DD and all that, do I need to say more. Plus there are legit games you can get for free on the PC. The PC is an open platform and will stay that way.

PS : In Malaysia console games costs quite a bit more. And they say PC gaming is expensive. lol... I think you of all people realise this...don't you?

Added on November 23, 2010, 11:06 pmAlso I don't think the lack of LAN will kill SC2. I mean

http://www.giantbomb.com/giant-bomb-in-kor...finals/17-3514/

Looks pretty big in the competition scene to me.
+1 to that. best proof: i bought wc3 battle chest for rm35 bucks. i bought lotro mines of moria for rm30++, i bought gta4 for rm60, nothing is more precious than time. money can be earned anytime. and i used to sit all day long to play games and i realised i just like to live in a world of fantasies. come on la wey, we play games just to release our tension or frustration(gta4), not you cant do in real life, nvm, i'm guild leader, or get this achievements in that game.

Nothing compared to achievements in life.

so guys, no offense, go get a real life, play game according to healthy lifestyle, and buy original.

gimme 5 frags icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Nov 23 2010, 11:37 PM
kEazYc
post Nov 23 2010, 11:41 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 23 2010, 11:33 PM)
ahem, did you know that blizzard came out with a solution that produce lan like solution that create p2p connection between players, while still maintaining connection with battlenet? go do some research before posting here.
I don't remember seeing this kind of stuffs during the interviews about the game, provide source for anti flame, i only know that when i play with my friend in CC, i 0 delay he delay kao kao, luls.
cupmee2nd
post Nov 23 2010, 11:55 PM

212 posts

I wonder what will happen if Malaysia ban GGaaaa RReee NNnnaaaaa... And other like it
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 12:23 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Nov 23 2010, 08:10 PM)
Realistically though, how long do you think these people will continue to play SC2? I mean people willing to spend RM250 to buy the game at launch are probably the games biggest players and the ones most likely to stick to it for more than a year.  Casuals and people not familiar with SC2 do you think they will stay long with a game with no leveling progression like an MMO? Of course an expansion will bring them back but then there is the whole complication of how will the prepaid stuff work once there is more than one game. 

Heck even the people who bought the game I doubt they will continue to play the game longer than a year.
but i play war3 until this very day and i played WoW for well over 5 years. what f***ing do? D:
evofantasy
post Nov 24 2010, 12:30 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2010, 12:23 AM)
but i play war3 until this very day and i played WoW for well over 5 years. what f***ing do? D:
<sarcasm> sc2 sucks, its unlike wow... there is no espor in sc2 it gonna die after 1 year </sarcasm>
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 12:39 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

walao, never expect so many replies, ok. i agreed on not many ppl would buy ori games, why? but still ppl will go buy ori album by their favourite aritists. anti piracy is a must, but not sacrificing the gaming experience. i personally guarantee you wont find any bits of pirated software in my pc, windows 7 ori, checked. office 2010 pro plus ori, checked(hehe, not to show off sorry). cos i'm a software programmer, and i wanna spread the msg that intellectual property should be honored instead of abusing it. still, i bought warcraft 3 battle chest, at RM35, originally rm40 from sunshine square near super tanker at penang(wahahaha). oh counter strike oh, pm me, i intro you guys buy condition zero for whopping rm40!

the fact is, korea starcraft gaming is reluctant to shift to sc2, and activision blizzard enacting new agreement to force the major endorsement to follow suit.

not that i like to hantam sc2. sc2 is my 1st pc game and i still remember i go cc play when form2, and how i kena serbu by mum, skip tuition, but pmr still get 4a4b(that time very ba bai d wahahahaha...). it was hard for me that after long wait, sc2 disappoints me and i wont buy or play sc2 until activision blizzard gives us lan.

+1 to that. best proof: i bought wc3 battle chest for rm35 bucks. i bought lotro mines of moria for rm30++, i bought gta4 for rm60, nothing is more precious than time. money can be earned anytime. and i used to sit all day long to play games and i realised i just like to live in a world of fantasies. come on la wey, we play games just to release our tension or frustration(gta4), not you cant do in real life, nvm, i'm guild leader, or get this achievements in that game.

so guys, no offense, go get a real life, play game according to healthy lifestyle, and buy original.

- software programmer and here you are harping on people to not buy ori sc2? and the below points are why you also fail as a programmer:

- i bought CZ for 9 usd 4-5 years ago. rm40 today? lol

- korea starcraft gaming is reluctant to shift? read up more korean pro gaming news then. majority of sc1 players already shifted. or better yet, GSL

- agreement has been made by major broadcasters/esport management. of course kespa faild hardcore, but they arent the only guys running the scene of korea esports

- cloudy? really? with the sales chart, GSL, esports all around the world? if anything, it was bigger than sc1 ever was!

- you call yourself a programmer yet you dont know how the current blizzard UDP/TCP hybrid packeting works? and p2p? rofl go friggin learn your tcp ip and see if you create connections with other players p2p while ur playing your sc2. the only time you actually establish p2p is game/patch downloads.

- dont buy then. i doubt sc2 community wants you.
IisTHEmoron
post Nov 24 2010, 12:53 AM

44 posts

you're only form 2 now?

lu tak suka, lu keluar.

what for you whine here and telling us your sally sob story?? it's not like we can change anything FOR YOU.

kurang you doesn't make any difference to the 3 million copies sold world wide of others playing right now.
evofantasy
post Nov 24 2010, 01:23 AM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Nov 24 2010, 12:39 AM)
- software programmer and here you are harping on people to not buy ori sc2? and the below points are why you also fail as a programmer:

- i bought CZ for 9 usd 4-5 years ago. rm40 today? lol

- korea starcraft gaming is reluctant to shift? read up more korean pro gaming news then. majority of sc1 players already shifted. or better yet, GSL

- agreement has been made by major broadcasters/esport management. of course kespa faild hardcore, but they arent the only guys running the scene of korea esports

- cloudy? really? with the sales chart, GSL, esports all around the world? if anything, it was bigger than sc1 ever was!

- you call yourself a programmer yet you dont know how the current blizzard UDP/TCP hybrid packeting works? and p2p? rofl go friggin learn your tcp ip and see if you create connections with other players p2p while ur playing your sc2. the only time you actually establish p2p is game/patch downloads.

- dont buy then. i doubt sc2 community wants you.
^ this
he should understand how much effort to code a project...
and how rm 220 is justified...
not to mention wit inflation etc...
any new game for pc/ console are now around RM150-200 (especially R1 titles for consoles)...
dlct87
post Nov 24 2010, 01:44 AM

474 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Nov 24 2010, 01:23 AM)
^ this
he should understand how much effort to code a project...
and how rm 220 is justified...
not to mention wit inflation etc...
any new game for pc/ console are now around RM150-200 (especially R1 titles for consoles)...
well at least Blizzard didn't use all those "preventive" methods employed by other gaming developers to "curb" piracy...all we need, is an internet connection (heck even Screamyx can handle the game)...giving LAN to M'sia community will only kill the game in this country, no one will even consider buying the prepaid cards when all they need is RM10, and blam, in house LAN party
SUSw3er
post Nov 24 2010, 01:55 AM

251 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Nov 23 2010, 08:44 PM)
ahem, i admit i start playing sc2 with pirated software, it is really game of the year, definitely an A list game, but i wont buy it, not that i dont have money, but what sickens me is the activision's malicious counter piracy steps. 1st they screwed up modern warfare 2, now sc2. i'd definitely buy sc2 if they giving us lan. no lan no talk.
ahem, how do you think our internet speed will meet global requirements? dont have to give statistics to know that our internet sucks big time.

look how f**ked up this guy is..
ask us to support original, but he himself play the pirated sc2..

all his statement are just like my stingy and stupid friends...
hate activision, not worth 200+, our internet sux....
lucky not all the people act like him or blizzard would have run out of business long time ago...

this guy just deserve to play games like pacman all his life...

and PLS DUN BUY ORIGINAL SC2, U DUN DESERVE IT OR YOU WOULD SPOIL THE GOOD COMMUNITY OF BNET

This post has been edited by w3er: Nov 24 2010, 01:58 AM
Quazacolt
post Nov 24 2010, 01:57 AM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 24 2010, 01:55 AM)

lucky not all the people act like him all blizzard would have run out of business long time ago...

mine sweeper or solitaire man, comes with his supposedly ori windows
radkliler
post Nov 24 2010, 02:11 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 24 2010, 01:55 AM)

lucky not all the people act like him or blizzard would have run out of business long time ago...

and PLS DUN BUY ORIGINAL SC2, U DUN DESERVE IT OR YOU WOULD SPOIL THE GOOD COMMUNITY OF BNET
Dude....Pacman also requires some money to play. Be it in arcades (which doesn't exist anymore LAWL!) or on XCrap Live where you'll need to purchase it anyway.

Yes, even Pacman ISN'T free.

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0168sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:39 AM