9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

StarCraft II Free-play Weekend, Now come with prepaid card?

TSRyto
post Nov 8 2010, 11:11 AM, updated 16y ago

22 posts

http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/93577
We’re happy to announce an upcoming free-play weekend for the Southeast Asian edition of StarCraft II: Wings of Liberty. The free-play weekend kicks off at 00:00 on November 19 (GMT +8) and ends at 23:59 on November 21. We wanted to give the community this opportunity to invite their friends to try out StarCraft II's award-winning single-player and multiplayer gameplay over Battle.net free of charge.

New players who would like to participate can create Battle.net accounts at https://sea.battle.net/account/creation/tos.html and activate StarCraft II on their accounts. Players with existing Battle.net accounts which do not have StarCraft II are also welcome to participate. Note that an internet connection is required to play.

The free-play weekend also marks the availability of the prepaid game-time card options for players in Hong Kong/Macau, Indonesia, Malaysia, the Philippines, Singapore, and Thailand. These game-time cards come in 3-day, 7-day, and 30-day increments and offer players flexible payment options to suit their preferences. For more information, please check the Alternative Pricing Press Release.

We hope you and your friends will join us for all the fun on November 19!

Now come with prepaid card shocking.gif
BIt either applease asian fan, or make flame.
Anybody here feel wanna scream buying the rm250?
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 11:19 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Nov 8 2010, 11:11 AM)
http://sea.battle.net/sc2/en/blog/93577

Now come with prepaid card  shocking.gif
BIt either applease asian fan, or make flame.
Anybody here feel wanna scream buying the rm250?
it's worth it if spend more than RM200+ and can play forever..
TSRyto
post Nov 8 2010, 11:24 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 8 2010, 11:19 AM)
it's worth it if spend more than RM200+ and can play forever..
But the pricing is cheap. Total cheap even the 30 days are freaking cheap.
3 days just rm3.50. Blizzard you really make good marketing strategy there rclxms.gif
http://sea.blizzard.com/en-sg/company/pres...ses.html?101022

This post has been edited by Ryto: Nov 8 2010, 11:25 AM
ricardoizecson
post Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM

83 posts

sea is dying. and blizzard knows abt it.
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 11:50 AM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Ryto @ Nov 8 2010, 11:24 AM)
But the pricing is cheap. Total cheap even the 30 days are freaking cheap.
3 days just rm3.50. Blizzard you really make good marketing strategy there  rclxms.gif
http://sea.blizzard.com/en-sg/company/pres...ses.html?101022
let's say u only take 3 days per week, RM3.50.
A month u'll spend rm14.

A year will be rm168.

5 years will be rm840!!

tajul182
post Nov 8 2010, 11:52 AM

34 posts

CODE
3-day         7-day pass  30-day   DVD Starter Kit With 7-day Pass
3.50 MYR      7 MYR       25 MYR   12 MYR

TSRyto
post Nov 8 2010, 11:54 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Nov 8 2010, 11:50 AM)
let's say u only take 3 days per week, RM3.50.
A month u'll spend rm14.

A year will be rm168.

5 years will be rm840!!
I can see your point there (FYI i buy the 200+ SC2 game) tongue.gif
i think this step will help player got a change to play SC2 game.
Otherwise instead of buy prepaid, buy the original yeah nod.gif
fujkenasai
post Nov 8 2010, 12:00 PM

1,137 posts

But those who got the SEA version gets to play on NA too.

Who cares if its free access to SEA I WANT FREE ACCESS TO KOREA!!!
aLertz
post Nov 8 2010, 12:28 PM

Overconfidence is a flimsy shield
1,111 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 8 2010, 12:00 PM)

haha...tat won't happen anytime soon sweat.gif
btw nice move ~ this would let ppl to try-out before spending 200+ on da game...
and they may also use it to test their pc whether support anot b4 buying...
xShinji
post Nov 8 2010, 01:18 PM

200 posts

its actually a good move....anyway, i dont think prepaid user has access to NA server. ....if it count minute, den more worth it .....let say stop at 22 min, den count 1 hour usage or 1 day usage....den gg loh =,="
Quazacolt
post Nov 8 2010, 01:28 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(ricardoizecson @ Nov 8 2010, 11:29 AM)
sea is dying. and blizzard knows abt it.
sauce?

Added on November 8, 2010, 1:28 pm
QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Nov 8 2010, 12:00 PM)

you so pro

This post has been edited by Quazacolt: Nov 8 2010, 01:28 PM
frags
post Nov 8 2010, 02:26 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Okay, I'll be giving this a go next week.
Viliarde
post Nov 8 2010, 03:15 PM

Good move by blizzard. Be prepared for a ton of noobs to flood in on that day. smile.gif say no to random 2v2, 3v3 and 4v4s.. lol
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 03:25 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(Viliarde @ Nov 8 2010, 03:15 PM)
Good move by blizzard. Be prepared for a ton of noobs to flood in on that day. smile.gif say no to random 2v2, 3v3 and 4v4s.. lol
haha yeah. even now has plenty of noobs in random 4v4s.
Very easy to get diamond
SUSw3er
post Nov 8 2010, 06:08 PM

251 posts

SEA is indeed dying, as I see, there are fewer and fewer games running as each day goes by. last time it was around 2.8k games running at peak times(8.00)pm, now there is just only 1.3k at best. This is indeed a good move by blizzard to try to give a chance to those cheap b@st@rd to try the game first. Those cheap b@st@rd that I mean is like my friend type, who don't want to buy original cause they tell me they wanna wait for private server like iccup or garena then only play. I will tell them about this free thing, and even after trying and they still dun want buy original, I will fark these kind of ppl.

This post has been edited by w3er: Nov 8 2010, 06:09 PM
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 06:12 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 8 2010, 06:08 PM)
SEA is indeed dying, as I see,  there are fewer and fewer games running as each day goes by. last time it was around 2.8k games running at peak times(8.00)pm, now there is just only 1.3k at best. This is indeed a good move by blizzard to try to give a chance to those cheap b@st@rd to try the game first. Those cheap b@st@rd that I mean is like my friend type, who don't want to buy original cause they tell me they wanna wait for private server like iccup or garena then only play. I will tell them about this free thing, and even after trying and they still dun want buy original, I will fark these kind of ppl.
one of the reasons SEA users are dwindling is becoz they are playing in NA servers now..

Usually when i try to login NA servers, if total of running global games are 20k, about 10k is on NA servers. 50%!
SUSw3er
post Nov 8 2010, 06:22 PM

251 posts

I can't understand why still want to play in NA server when it's much more laggier there. My ping time to us server is around 200+ms, but I still find it very hard to ladder. You can't win when ur armies is fighting when u click them to run
hazairi
post Nov 8 2010, 06:41 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(w3er @ Nov 8 2010, 06:22 PM)
I can't understand why still want to play in NA server when it's much more laggier there. My ping time to us server is around 200+ms, but I still find it very hard to ladder. You can't win when ur armies is fighting when u click them to run
i usually login to NA just to practice on custom games. In SEA, for custom games sumtimes u hv to wait quite a long time for a match. In NA, you'll get an opponent even before you click on anything..
And i don't find any lag in NA..
Sky.Live
post Nov 8 2010, 10:05 PM

Proctected Species
4,390 posts

Not really, most people get tired and stop playing indeed..
xeonsam
post Nov 9 2010, 12:09 AM

46 posts

QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Nov 8 2010, 10:05 PM)
Not really, most people get tired and stop playing indeed..
QTF. I’m tired of playing the custom map over and over again due to the stupid popularity.

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.83    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:14 AM