146 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

bigbangformula
post Dec 21 2010, 06:14 PM

1,872 posts

Hey do u all subscribe to both Movies and Sports package?Thinking of subscribing to B.Yond,but the problem is now my package is Movies,Sports,Variety,Learning and Dynasty,which total is RM121.95,if I subscribe to B.Yond +RM20.00 already rclxub.gif I have other bills to pay for per month

So thinking of cancelling Sports,what do u guys think?Or it's down to my own choice and budget?
SUSOptiplex330
post Dec 21 2010, 07:11 PM

12,696 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 21 2010, 06:14 PM)
Hey do u all subscribe to both Movies and Sports package?Thinking of subscribing to B.Yond,but the problem is now my package is Movies,Sports,Variety,Learning and Dynasty,which total is RM121.95,if I subscribe to B.Yond +RM20.00 already  rclxub.gif I have other bills to pay for per month

So thinking of cancelling Sports,what do u guys think?Or it's down to my own choice and budget?
Astro movies are mainly older movies available elsewhere in even higher 1080 resolution. So why bother?
creative zn
post Dec 21 2010, 07:44 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(eMKs @ Dec 21 2010, 04:50 PM)
laugh.gif  that is dish, not satellite. doh.gif
If you want to take out satellite, you need to have something like this
Or in more extreme way, like China & US did. But with satellite in Geo orbit like Measat, it will be more difficult at 36k km away  laugh.gif
lol.. haha.. wrong term buddy. thanks for the right term. biggrin.gif
bigbangformula
post Dec 21 2010, 08:05 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Dec 21 2010, 07:11 PM)
Astro movies are mainly older movies available elsewhere in even higher 1080 resolution. So why bother?
Yea well but I'm not the only one who watches Astro on the TV,and my other family members wants to watch movies too,hey u can't expect me to download every single movie that is on the programme list tongue.gif So Movies package must stay
creative zn
post Dec 21 2010, 08:16 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 21 2010, 08:05 PM)
Yea well but I'm not the only one who watches Astro on the TV,and my other family members wants to watch movies too,hey u can't expect me to download every single movie that is on the programme list  tongue.gif So Movies package must stay
+1 movie package sometime showing the movie that i've never seen before. Nice. biggrin.gif
bigbangformula
post Dec 21 2010, 08:25 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 21 2010, 08:16 PM)
+1 movie package sometime showing the movie that i've never seen before. Nice.  biggrin.gif
Yup nod.gif Watched some nice family shows before too,it's good,usually we only download those new latest movies only laugh.gif

What packages u subscribe to,creative_zn?
seed80
post Dec 21 2010, 08:28 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 21 2010, 06:14 PM)
Hey do u all subscribe to both Movies and Sports package?Thinking of subscribing to B.Yond,but the problem is now my package is Movies,Sports,Variety,Learning and Dynasty,which total is RM121.95,if I subscribe to B.Yond +RM20.00 already  rclxub.gif I have other bills to pay for per month

up to you lorr.. if u r a big sports fan..then dont cancel.. but if u only tune in to sports now n then i suppose u can cancel it.. but be prepared to miss out on all sporting events.. if u can tahan, juz think of it as an extra meal at a fast food joint for the family a month, and just pay for the current package lorr.. one pizza also RM30 alredi, so juz imagine u buy one pizza for your family every mth.. then enjoy both movie n sports.. smile.gif thumbup.gif

wat say u? brows.gif brows.gif
bigbangformula
post Dec 21 2010, 08:32 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(seed80 @ Dec 21 2010, 08:28 PM)
up to you lorr.. if u r a big sports fan..then dont cancel.. but if u only tune in to sports now n then i suppose u can cancel it.. but be prepared to miss out on all sporting events.. if u can tahan, juz think of it as an extra meal at a fast food joint for the family a month, and just pay for the current package lorr.. one pizza also RM30 alredi, so juz imagine u buy one pizza for your family every mth.. then enjoy both movie n sports.. smile.gif  thumbup.gif

wat say u?  brows.gif  brows.gif
Haha hey I rather get a REAL pizza laugh.gif

I think I will just cancel it,because I only usually watch once a week only,football,my favourite team,other than that not much,other team's matches I don't watch,I don't watch their talk shows like The Monday Night Verdict or SportsCenter Asia either,their BPL News I can go internet like Soccernet and read,if my favourite team's matches I can stream,now also no major sporting events,World Cup 2014 still a long time away tongue.gif
creative zn
post Dec 21 2010, 08:36 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 21 2010, 08:25 PM)
Yup  nod.gif Watched some nice family shows before too,it's good,usually we only download those new latest movies only  laugh.gif

What packages u subscribe to,creative_zn?
i just subscribe, Movies, Sport, Childrens, Documentaries, and News.
bigbangformula
post Dec 21 2010, 08:41 PM

1,872 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 21 2010, 08:36 PM)
i just subscribe, Movies, Sport, Childrens, Documentaries, and News.
Ah u subscribe to B.Yond too?13 new channels for RM20,not bad laugh.gif
creative zn
post Dec 21 2010, 09:05 PM

1,468 posts

QUOTE(bigbangformula @ Dec 21 2010, 08:41 PM)
Ah u subscribe to B.Yond too?13 new channels for RM20,not bad  laugh.gif
oh, yeah. forgot to mention beyond. yup. the channel is great, especially for sport. really nice. thumbup.gif also national geographic and movie. superb.
dannychen
post Dec 21 2010, 09:50 PM

1,263 posts

Astro screwed up their system during upgrade, subscribed for b.yond on last week but no installer assigned yet. Auto Debit also got problem, they debited my card but my latest statement was not updated! I'm going to make noise if they terminate my service.
ThE-HunTeD
post Dec 21 2010, 10:40 PM

96 posts

I've been waiting almost 4 weeks for B.yond. Just like Danny said, they screwed up the upgrade. My assigned installer was nice enough to tell me not to install and activate yet because the activation process might fail.

Still waiting until today.................
LOL?
post Dec 21 2010, 11:14 PM

Does I need to change the Ori Hdmi cable?i dont know why my picture so blurry.Does Changing the HQ cable like monster cable,gives you a better picture?What is the best Hdmi cable beside monster cable?
Qash-M
post Dec 21 2010, 11:18 PM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(LOL? @ Dec 21 2010, 11:14 PM)
Does I need to change the Ori Hdmi cable?i dont know why my picture so blurry.Does Changing the HQ cable like monster cable,gives you a better picture?What is the best Hdmi cable beside monster cable?
For me, i change to HDMI cable buy at TESCO. biggrin.gif
LOL?
post Dec 21 2010, 11:58 PM

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Dec 21 2010, 11:18 PM)
For me, i change to HDMI cable buy at TESCO. biggrin.gif
so i means that i have to change the cable right?what type of Hdmi cable did you buy?how much?
Qash-M
post Dec 22 2010, 12:07 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(LOL? @ Dec 21 2010, 11:58 PM)
so i means that i have to change the cable right?what type of Hdmi cable did you buy?how much?
Can't remember the brand, but it was RM20 when i buy it. smile.gif
creative zn
post Dec 22 2010, 12:52 AM

1,468 posts

guys, why need to change the HDMI cable? cannot use the HDMI cable provide by astro? hmm.gif
Qash-M
post Dec 22 2010, 01:32 AM

#FreePalestine
6,103 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 22 2010, 12:52 AM)
guys, why need to change the HDMI cable? cannot use the HDMI cable provide by astro?  hmm.gif
It depents of whether you want to the Astro gived or else. smile.gif
l_berd
post Dec 22 2010, 01:32 AM

Fake Moderator
1,042 posts

should have no problem.. i'd used it and lately swap with a better cable but no significant difference..

anyway, NBA back again?really?

146 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:57 PM