6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Astro B.yond V7.0, NEW WORLD OF ENTERTAINMENT

lapaq
post Jan 5 2011, 06:18 PM

255 posts

My personal take on teh system migration.

Any huge system migration will take at least 6 months to be fully stable. IINM, Astro's system migration covers Customer's info, billing, provisioning and even their equipments. Migration this huge would at least need 6 moths before everything can be BAU.

I worked in several banks before and two of teh banks goes thru huge system migration. It wasn't pretty either. And I remember this one customer who had his statemet indicated 2.3+ mill in and out of the account 7 times in one month.

He made such a big brouhaha till the bank had to compensate him as IRB chased after him when they got wind of the money.

So to answer if the system is fully stable, I don't think so it has fully stabilised. This is the time all the small but annoying issue will crop-up.
lapaq
post Jan 7 2011, 11:47 AM

255 posts

Why so kelam kabut about Astro FIRST??....wait for it FIRST laaa.. whistling.gif

This post has been edited by lapaq: Jan 7 2011, 12:08 PM
lapaq
post Jan 7 2011, 12:13 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 7 2011, 11:57 AM)
As always Astro is famous of its kelam kabut la.. very bad implementation, lack of transparency and communication.
Precisely, why we all kelam kabut as well about Astro FIRST? just wait lah.

So En pokemon, have you got it resolved?
lapaq
post Jan 7 2011, 12:36 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 7 2011, 12:17 PM)
I keep receiving text msg of ticket closure of my issue with Ass-throw.. but the technician who wants me to direct liase with him never call me for status update.  So, my issue is still floating la.. What is Ass-throw KPI in resolving issue?

Pricing like rocket high.. service level like under-developing countries...
doh.gif Even the president also kenot kowtim your case?
lapaq
post Jan 7 2011, 01:02 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(pokemon @ Jan 7 2011, 12:45 PM)
The issue is that when they buy the new system, they never thought or seriously over-sight on the compatibility of the new system and old system. No contingency plan to minimise the customers' inconvenience.  Spent millions on the new system and the cost later pass to the customers by way of subscription price increase later..  Where got value-added to the customers?  Do you know the system creator is from India.  No support for troubleshooting in Msia.

Why MMCC never shoot them?

Get byond is really an experience like never experienced like b4.
What exactly is the problem with you b.yond pokemon? would you like me to push it over the fence for you?

@Qash
IINM, the ads says both and B.yond will get something extra..not sure what tho
lapaq
post Jan 7 2011, 05:36 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jan 7 2011, 04:38 PM)
Just wait la bro....then after they announce...VOD with some payment, sure lot basher will shoot!!!Correct me if im wrong!
What payment Apex?

QUOTE(l_berd @ Jan 7 2011, 04:49 PM)
haha typo
i know.. but cant bear with the down time waiting the installer to come and replace it  rclxub.gif
What downtime?
lapaq
post Jan 8 2011, 08:41 PM

255 posts

I like it when everything people talk about in Lowyat forum becomes another one of those malay/chinese/india/others squabble.

It just shows how mature people are here. but then again, it's teh intarweb...maybe I shouldn't expect too much out of it.

lapaq
post Jan 8 2011, 11:39 PM

255 posts

Clearly Astro First is not for those who frequent this forum....smile.gif

If you are lurking this forum Astro...take note yah....
lapaq
post Jan 9 2011, 11:41 AM

255 posts

Reading more about them rumors on Astro First.

If it's true...I would prefer this over ABO. ABO only gets the latest Malay movies after 3-6 months. But if AF can give it to me within the first month and I can choose which movie I want (rather than the so-so they give me every month).

I don't even have to go to the movies with my wife anymore. Now that I have a 2 months old boy, going to the movies is a definite no-no as I don't have anyone to take care of my son.

Pricing wise, better be cheaper than 2 tickets to the movies. If not I'm definitely not going to buy this.
lapaq
post Jan 9 2011, 06:38 PM

255 posts

I don't understand You guys. When Asstro said they will give 15HD channels do you guys really believe what they say?

15 HD channels can be anything. If you guys really wants to get technical. They can say they have 188, the deepaavali channel, the Fiesta channel,. 5 HD channels for world cup, Thomas Cup dedicated channel for the finals and the have-to-come-or-the-Chinese-will-riot Chinese New Year HD channel. That is more than 15 channels already.

So what? Personally, I dont really care about HD channels other than sports and local contents as I have other sources 1080p sum more for Hollywood and US tv shows.

HBO in HD...really that great?
lapaq
post Jan 10 2011, 12:31 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(dxjb @ Jan 9 2011, 11:53 PM)
firstly, I respect your view..lets get that out of the way k..i see the help u have given out to people here and I admire that..

secondly..ur sentence 'When Asstro said they will give 15HD channels do you guys really believe what they say?'..what answers u expect Byond customers to give?

a - No..i dont believe astro will give 15 HD channels..I have a of of money to spend so I will just get it anyway
or
B- I do think astro can bring 15 HD channels..why would they be lying..? what kind of company would charge RM20 for HD service and promise 15HD channels? so thats y I am willing to pay RM20 for the service..

my answer is B..I for one, accept the fact astro has given more than 15HD channels..but one of the main reasons I subscribe was because of the number of channels astro promise..15HD channels would be worth the RM20..not saying that the current lineup is not worth it but 15 is better than 12..

For u. maybe u have the resources to get other sources for ur Hollywood movies and US TV shows..but is everyone as lucky as u? Thats the main point here..u might not feel tricked or lied to but others here, went to subscribe to astro because of their promises to provide more better services..it might not be as small a detail as 12 & 15 HD channels.. a difference of 3 but for some, a promise is a promise..of course not everyone is perfect to fulfill their promises..but in astro's case, sometimes, its more than one case of lies and promises..

thats just my opinion anyway..no pun intended to anyone k.. icon_rolleyes.gif
None taken. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(penangmee @ Jan 10 2011, 12:10 AM)
Your source legal or not?  If not when new bill passes thru parliment then your source most probably will disappear lah
If my sources are illegal and If I'm caught lah.... whistling.gif

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 10 2011, 01:05 AM)
Really astro just count Thomas Cup, Fiesta channel as promises HD channel? If you say like that, than astro can close all HD channel that their currently broadcast right now and say they already give 15 HD channel to us. Bro, temporary channel should not be count as fix channel.

Astro is a big company, and every public statement/promise that their told, than they must comply because it involve a million of subscriber and not only you, me and a next guys.

Because of this, people will not believe what ever their saying any more.  whistling.gif
Minimize, Asstro in the first place never really said 15 PERMANENT Channels. They said 15 channels. It was us all who assumed that it's permanent. I agree with you that it's their integrity that is at stake but it's not a MUST for them as they are not legally bound to do it.

What I can say is this bickering is pointless. It's not that we will get anything out of it. For me, I'm fine with 12 for now. If you guys are not, then let your wallet do the talking. That is what I do with my other services <axis, My car and etc.

lapaq
post Jan 11 2011, 10:05 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(apexg2 @ Jan 11 2011, 08:37 AM)

Some info about Astro First!
Hmmm..RM 15...dunno should I be happy or angry. It's cheaper than 2 movie tickets but I was hoping it'd be RM12-RM13. I have a family of four so RM15 is a good price considering the normal tickets to go to the cinema + popcorn and parking +petrol.

Was hoping to get a little more discount from Astro. IINM, people on B.yond will get the movies on HD na dHD with the same price right apex?
lapaq
post Jan 11 2011, 11:46 AM

255 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 11 2011, 11:23 AM)
Can we have one Thai channel in original Thai language ?

We don't have a channel for our nearest neighbour but have one for arab channel which is million of miles away  ?  doh.gif
Because there's demand for it. I tot there is quite a number of Thai movies on ABOM?
lapaq
post Jan 13 2011, 12:53 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(jalsrix @ Jan 13 2011, 10:25 AM)
is lapaq working in Astro ? Anybody here can confirm ?

what is his position there ?
The president! laugh.gif Anyway, does it makes any difference if I'm working there or not?

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Jan 13 2011, 10:43 AM)
No lah, he just help me before, but he claim that he is not working for astro.
I didn't confirm nor deny... whistling.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 13 2011, 11:27 AM)
Just call them 1/2 hour ago, they said my local site already receive the Astro B.yond set and on schedule install tmr morning. biggrin.gif ... now happy a bit smile.gif
Sorry Andrew, was not in the country the last few days. A bit busy. Lemme see what I can do. Noticed that you've got the installation date.

This post has been edited by lapaq: Jan 13 2011, 01:03 PM
lapaq
post Jan 13 2011, 02:05 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 13 2011, 01:13 PM)
Haiyaa... tax also include for every movie?  doh.gif  On record part I don't think asstro will allow it.

Anyone know how many time asstro allow us to watch movie we're subcribe?

Added on January 13, 2011, 1:16 pm
Hope you didn't break record (more than a week) for longest waiting time for activation LOL  laugh.gif
As many times as you can within the 48 hours period. IINM, you can record it but the entitlement to watch will expire as well once the 48 hours ended. Just like when you record Sports then unsubscribe sports package. All you sports recording will no longer be watchable.

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 13 2011, 01:44 PM)
Is ok smile.gif, yup, Astro lastly call my sister to confirm the installation is on tomorrow and Astro will call again's confirm the installation is place on time.

Regarding the activation, we do ask the CS why certain customer is facing on a week or more for activating, Astro respond said their system already upgrade and you possibility can get the activation within 24 hours biggrin.gif

Now just wait for tomorrow smile.gif

** I may still need your kind help smile.gif if any delay.... pray hard it won't any delay smile.gif
Just wondering if you got any calls today to confirm you appt. want to confirm if my mojo still works.

QUOTE(smaelz83 @ Jan 13 2011, 01:46 PM)
hehe.. The President is here!!!!!!  rclxms.gif

p/s: I think I read your discussion with apexg2.. you both know each other?... must get help from this otai here to speed up astro byond installation and activation  rclxms.gif
Where got otai...just a 'pecacai tua angkat najis'. notworthy.gif
lapaq
post Jan 13 2011, 02:59 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 13 2011, 02:10 PM)
Yup, my sis just receiving the call for appointment confirmation biggrin.gif Thanks a lot biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Looks like my mojo is still there. Yeah baby! (as in Austin Powers' way of saying it). Do give me a holler if Activation failed.

QUOTE(adriankhoo153 @ Jan 13 2011, 02:13 PM)
I wonder will they offer Home cinema for english or chinese movie? If RM16, ok wat..one whole family can watch.. Hehe
RM 16 Yup...that is what I think as well. Just purchased Ngangkung to see the HD quality of this movie. But can only watch tonight as now busy and kinda wanna watch it together with wife later.
lapaq
post Jan 13 2011, 04:53 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(smileguy @ Jan 13 2011, 04:04 PM)
Alamak watch with wife baru kahwin ke ?  rclxms.gif Just a joke pal ! nod.gif
Mana ada baru, already five years. Got a pair of kids already. Ghost story have to watch with wife, if I afraid, can hug2 her a bit.

QUOTE(minimize @ Jan 13 2011, 04:45 PM)
RM16 is include everything right? Any hidden charge?  hmm.gif
Got waaaaaaan...Astro will charge you you RM7 gajillion dollar the moment you send the SMS. it'll be charge into you bill..but not next month bill but rather the one dated Janyary 2076.
lapaq
post Jan 13 2011, 07:02 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Qash-M @ Jan 13 2011, 05:54 PM)
It's for IPTV testing. smile.gif
Yup..Qash is right.it's for IPTV Testing.

Added on January 13, 2011, 7:09 pm
QUOTE(chikana @ Jan 13 2011, 06:32 PM)
lapaq work at astro customer service meh? He know billing, he know how to help to activate astro faster, he know everything about astro lor... brows.gif
Yah...I posts in forum, watch youtube, surf the net all while answering your calls. After this can claim OT. brows.gif

Anyway, If Asstro CS is as good as me, we all wouldn't be complaining about them in this forum in the first place.

Anyway, Mr Astro, if you are reading this, PM me and and we'll talk about hiring me as Asstro CS. be careful tho, I very the demanding one... thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by lapaq: Jan 13 2011, 07:09 PM
lapaq
post Jan 13 2011, 07:12 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(sky3742 @ Jan 13 2011, 07:10 PM)
the promo of two man of drifting... is...
egen zalif=alflin zauki
egen kacak=ac mizal???
Talk about the promo. This is BY FAR the best Astro promo I've seen. Even Gandalf is in there! LOL
lapaq
post Jan 14 2011, 01:13 PM

255 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jan 14 2011, 12:12 PM)
Status Updates:

My sister just inform me the Astro B.yond already install and get activate on the spot! wow! So happy now biggrin.gif

Tonight go back can see already biggrin.gif

Once again's, thanks a lot lapaq, for your kind and effective help biggrin.gif
Most welcome, I don't think I deserve that much thanks. In any case, I'll forward the thanks to the more deserving parties.

QUOTE(Fred @ Jan 14 2011, 12:30 PM)
wow .. lapaq da man .. good to have someone here that can help us ..
Aiyo, dun laa say like that. I'm just a 'pecacai tua angkat najis'.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0534sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 02:09 AM