1st is becoz i dun hav ani design in my mind...
as most of d tailor made one will be nid to choose design & etc...
btw...
i think malacca can't easily find a gd tailor...
Wedding Attires for the Groom, Recommendations and discussions
Jan 28 2011, 09:41 AM
1,874 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Malacca |
1st is becoz i dun hav ani design in my mind...
as most of d tailor made one will be nid to choose design & etc... btw... i think malacca can't easily find a gd tailor... |
Jan 28 2011, 10:39 AM
9,338 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(Grimm @ Jan 28 2011, 01:24 AM) People still like to know that they are wearing a brand. In some communities, when people ask you "where'd you get that?" or "where's that from?" and if you can't come up with a brand name... people go Um... replying "Its bespoke" is much better then "Armani", IMHO anyway..."...er... ok lets change topic..." Only confident guys will say "It was tailor made for me" QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 28 2011, 09:41 AM) 1st is becoz i dun hav ani design in my mind... You dont need a "design" for a shirt, the tailor will ask you what kinda collar, cuffs, etc etc, he will have 1001 shirt there for you to examine. Go thru the tailoring thread for some tips on what to look out when making a shirt. as most of d tailor made one will be nid to choose design & etc... btw... i think malacca can't easily find a gd tailor... QUOTE(Zephyr_Mage @ Jan 28 2011, 12:48 AM) Why would you leave tailors as the last resort?? I will never understand this. Um.. how do you get TWO tailor made shirt for RM350? Well maybe if you bring your own fabric... still that's goign to be some pretty dirt cheap fabric..For RM350 you can get TWO shirts that fit better than the RM350 RTW one. |
Jan 28 2011, 12:33 PM
845 posts Joined: May 2010 |
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 28 2011, 09:41 AM) 1st is becoz i dun hav ani design in my mind... You can't really have that many design options for french cuffed shirts. as most of d tailor made one will be nid to choose design & etc... btw... i think malacca can't easily find a gd tailor... The basics of a FC shirt: 1. No chest pockets 2. Spread collar 3. No loud fabrics (only solid colours and simple stripes; you can play around with textures) I don't know if there are any more, but you are right, it is hard to find a good tailor in malacca. You can check out Sun Kee in town, but I'm guessing he'll charge ~rm150 - 200 including fabric. His workmanship is alright. |
Jan 28 2011, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Jan 28 2011, 12:33 PM) I don't know if there are any more, but you are right, it is hard to find a good tailor in malacca. You can check out Sun Kee in town, but I'm guessing he'll charge ~rm150 - 200 including fabric. His workmanship is alright. Seems i have to rethink my tailor who is charging RM230 for workmanship alone.... |
Jan 28 2011, 01:00 PM
996 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: City of Angkorek |
Mine charges me RM30. No french seams but unfused collars, hand shanked buttons, medium density stitching.
Jan 28 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(MeToo @ Jan 28 2011, 12:56 PM) Fvck me, thats steep!QUOTE(bloke1 @ Jan 28 2011, 01:00 PM) Mine charges me RM30. No french seams but unfused collars, hand shanked buttons, medium density stitching. Unbelievable, even my cheapest tailor charges rm45. |
Jan 28 2011, 02:44 PM
QUOTE(Cheenoo @ Jan 28 2011, 01:35 PM) Fvck me, thats steep! Wow.... did you guys have to give away some "favours" to get those prices?! Otherwise.. pls PM me your tailor! QUOTE(bloke1 @ Jan 28 2011, 01:00 PM) Mine charges me RM30. No french seams but unfused collars, hand shanked buttons, medium density stitching. |
Jan 28 2011, 02:58 PM
3,802 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: City of Anggerik |
RM230 for just the labour? That's a ridiculous price. Who is this?
Jan 28 2011, 03:02 PM
Jan 28 2011, 03:03 PM
3,802 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: City of Anggerik |
Yeah, she's hot isn't she? Hot hot hot.
Jan 28 2011, 03:37 PM
lols...
sun kee @ where...? btw... i heard bespoke before... i think quite reputable one...? where izit...? maybe i'll get one my next trip to kl... den i take it when my another trip there... btw... roughly how much will it cost for one FC shirt...? |
Jan 28 2011, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 28 2011, 03:37 PM) lols... You mean Bespoked? That is in 1Utama shopping complex.sun kee @ where...? btw... i heard bespoke before... i think quite reputable one...? where izit...? maybe i'll get one my next trip to kl... den i take it when my another trip there... btw... roughly how much will it cost for one FC shirt...? If you mean bespoke, that well, that's self explanatory... |
Jan 28 2011, 05:41 PM
Validating
5,444 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 28 2011, 05:48 PM
941 posts Joined: Jul 2010 |
Jan 28 2011, 07:01 PM
Jan 28 2011, 08:07 PM
QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Jan 28 2011, 03:37 PM) lols... Opposite Melaka tengah police station, near St. Francis church.sun kee @ where...? btw... i heard bespoke before... i think quite reputable one...? where izit...? maybe i'll get one my next trip to kl... den i take it when my another trip there... btw... roughly how much will it cost for one FC shirt...? |
Jan 28 2011, 08:34 PM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2010 |
I'll suggest u look for a brand call "Cuffz"
Their shirts are nice and unique with premier cotton... and they sell lots of cufflings too... can have a try.. |
Jan 29 2011, 12:27 AM
7 posts Joined: Jul 2010 From: Kuala Lumpur |
If you are willing to take a drive to Seremban, check out Lanwin Fashion on the main roads near to HSBC. Desmond is quite well know to the local community. Good stuff.
I also like Bonia shirts for men. Cuff links from Marks & Spencer can be surprisingly affordable. I found a pair for about RM30 and for me it looks good. Some other designs will cost more, but not as costly as the RM100+ that other brands are priced at. Sometimes I don't understand why cuff links are so pricey. |
Jan 29 2011, 12:30 AM
icic...
btw... can provide d exact location...? like mark & spencer,cuffz... & etc... thx... |
Jan 29 2011, 03:19 PM
836 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
exact location of Mark & spencer n cuff huh.. 1U shopping center lo
| Change to: | 0.0275sec
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 06:10 AM |