Nikon D90 V10, V10 but D90 still going strong
celciuz
Nov 8 2010, 06:38 PM
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 8 2010, 06:32 PM) So guys, what's your dream lens at the moment ? Like a particular lens that u really want it but can't get it without saving kau kau ?  Mine would be nikkor 14-24mm.  The big boys! 200mm f/2, 300mm f/2.8, 200-400mm, 600mm f/4 etc  .
celciuz
Nov 8 2010, 06:45 PM
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 8 2010, 06:44 PM) Yeah, I want it for landscape.  Waah, really not long not choose eh.  You said dream lens mah. Its my dream lens =/ but probably nightmare when moving around with them haha!
celciuz
Nov 8 2010, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Nov 8 2010, 06:51 PM) Will definitely look like commando if u bring all at once.  Reminds me of a photo where a photog carrying a lot a lot of lens + bodies attached. LONG and HUGE lens...
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 08:48 AM
QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 9 2010, 01:29 AM) Still in Kelantan lor. My mom is not well, she's been affected with leukemia. So I postponed my intake till January  Btw I don't see people using the 16-85. Most people doesn't know about this lens too. Hurm too overpriced?  I have only seen the 16-85 once cause only 1 of my friend uses it. The common ones are the 18-105, 18-55 and Tamron 17-50 VC for DX lens among my circle of friends haha. 18-200 also not common among my friends :S.
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 10:03 AM
QUOTE(KIEN18 @ Nov 9 2010, 09:58 AM) But if i used shutter speed 1/80s or 1/100s the picture will get darker.. the exposure time of this photo is 0.62sec...  Increase ISO to compensate.
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 10:21 AM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 9 2010, 10:06 AM) 0.62s? Your surrounding must be very dark! Try to experiment with higher ISO like what celciuz mentioned. Or otherwise, find somewhere with better lighting.  Added on November 9, 2010, 10:08 amwhy bursting the shots can help?  At such slow shutter speed, bursting a few shot will help to nail photo without handshake.
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 10:48 AM
At dark place, you need to use as big as possible for your aperture. Else where are you gonna get your light from?
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 11:48 AM
I haven't seen the comparison between the 17-55 and 17-50 before, but is it the differences in terms of color contrast like 85mm f/1.4D versus the 85mm f/1.4G?
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 01:33 PM
The newer 17-50 f/2.8 OS is the one that is pricey.
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 02:10 PM
135mm seems very tele especially on crop sensor.
The 85mm also I think kinda tele already on crop.
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 04:13 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 9 2010, 02:44 PM) VR2  Bokeh for portrait. Fuhyo !  But too bad the bokeh is just so-so when compared to the 85mm f/1.4G. QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 9 2010, 03:18 PM) Awesome bokeh at f1.4. Problem is the sharpness and the amount of CA  LOL agreed. QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 9 2010, 03:27 PM) I don't shoot at f/1.4. Usually step down to f/2. And seeing that, I might as well sell off the f/1.4  Shoot at f/1.4 more mah.. bokeh power xD.
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 04:39 PM
The 50mm f/1.2 AI-s! Bokeh bokeh bokeh  Always see kitt's pics.. all MF with the 50mm f/1.2. Cun!
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 04:45 PM
He told me he used a 2x magnifier for the manual focusing.
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 08:42 PM
Woolala~ just got my new toy
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 9 2010, 10:22 PM) My latest addition to my lens line up, » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Bleah~!
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 10:34 PM
Did you noticed that Nikon primes mostly have rounded hoods where else zoom lens mostly have petals?
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 10:46 PM
QUOTE(General_Nic @ Nov 9 2010, 10:38 PM) yupe, i do notice, dats wat im complaining Im a prime freak bt like petal hood, dats d problm nt dat i mind if i can own those lenses  I'm not a prime freak, but I need fast lens because still on DX sensor haha.
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 11:03 PM
4600+250. Damage big hole already >_<
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 11:10 PM
I noticed usually only in the zoom lens, is it because it is zoom that is why they used petal?
celciuz
Nov 9 2010, 11:25 PM
QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 9 2010, 11:14 PM) Bila mau poison?  Haha, initially wanted to shoot my friend. But then it rained. Dayum. QUOTE(zstan @ Nov 9 2010, 11:17 PM) eh celciuz..should get a B+W filter also ma..  Hard to clean, I have bad experience with B+W XS-Pro on my 1635!