Nikon D90 V10, V10 but D90 still going strong

KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 01:47 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(geekster129 @ Nov 9 2010, 01:45 PM)
17-70 is a macro? I'm planning to buy a Nikkor prime and then later save money on a Sigma tele. Now want to play with portrait first.
I call it close-up instead of macro..
Portrait prime? 135mm f/2
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 01:59 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

King of bokeh is 200mm f/2 la sleep.gif
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 02:10 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Tested and I'm dead, so dead !
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 02:44 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 9 2010, 02:40 PM)
A 50mm F/1.4 lens is a very good portrait lens for DX sensor, if u dun mind the weight and cost may I suggest the 70-200Vr2  whistling.gif
VR2 drool.gif Bokeh for portrait. Fuhyo !
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 03:27 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I don't shoot at f/1.4. Usually step down to f/2.
And seeing that, I might as well sell off the f/1.4 tongue.gif
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 03:57 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

My f2 serve me very well. I don't need any 50mm tongue.gif
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 04:26 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 9 2010, 04:13 PM)
drool.gif But too bad the bokeh is just so-so when compared to the 85mm f/1.4G.
LOL agreed.
Shoot at f/1.4 more mah.. bokeh power xD.
Am getting 1.2 lens. brows.gif
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 04:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

Nikkor la.
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 04:45 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

If you know how to use it won't be shallow..
KTCY
post Nov 9 2010, 06:22 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

11-16 not that practical. All the way wide only sweat.gif
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 07:45 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Isepunye @ Nov 9 2010, 08:08 PM)
errr are u sure?
If compare with 17-55, sorry way too dull.

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 9 2010, 08:28 PM)
Will the price of D90 go down when D7000 is released? hmm.gif
Nope.
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 08:42 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

VR1 petal is the nicest laugh.gif

brows.gif
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 09:01 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

No idea. I tried to put VR1 on D700. Vignette is very very minor actually. Near to none. I guess it should be fine for me to keep the VR 1 even I'm on FF.
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 10:44 AM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Nov 10 2010, 09:05 AM)
Corner softness shall be more pronounced but then it's not so critical for a telelens i guess  laugh.gif but when people are paying a lot for a lens they expect perfection  brows.gif
Exactly. Corner softness is ok for me, at least.
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 01:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(edwardgsk @ Nov 10 2010, 12:13 PM)
@celciuz
I never study the notes this time doh.gif

Between the 4 lens, have to select 2.
i.  50mm
ii.  85mm
iii. 105mm
iv. 135mm

A. i and ii
B. ii and iii
C. iii and iv
D. i and iv

I think is B, because 50mm is called standard lens already mah, 135mm pulak too far sweat.gif
For me, 105 and 135.

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 10 2010, 01:11 PM)
There is a 105mm f/2 DC too.
One of the drool.gif lens

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 10 2010, 01:31 PM)

biggrin.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
doh.gif
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 02:17 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Nov 10 2010, 02:13 PM)
Meaning 70200 2.8 is perfect for potrait. Covers 85, 105, 135, 200 with lovely sharpness already  flex.gif
Heavy !
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 02:27 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I prefer swapping lens sweat.gif
Prime still my favourite all time lens
KTCY
post Nov 10 2010, 05:02 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Nov 10 2010, 03:51 PM)
so no need the 70200 loh  brows.gif
Thinking to sell brows.gif

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Nov 10 2010, 04:28 PM)
i jz nid a small bag for basic gear onli...
as i stated above...
not more den dat...
will upgrade later if i hav enuf money to go for zoom lens...
so basically jz nid to fit all d setup i mention onli...
compact and easi is my priority for all d setup i mention...
not for future...
D90 mount with 17-55 ? my 7 million fit nicely with lots of space for more lens even with 70-200 flex.gif
KTCY
post Nov 11 2010, 07:21 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts

I use it straight away at wedding. And 8 pcs last me the whole day wink.gif

p/s : I got new toy today brows.gif
KTCY
post Nov 11 2010, 07:41 PM

BumbleBee™
12,505 posts