post Nov 5 2010, 01:38 AM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Eh Ian, filterstorm now costs $3.99! Thank goodness for installous tongue.gif
khaiandrew
post Nov 6 2010, 09:48 AM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Aiyoo, now cant decide between sigma 30mm 1.4 and the 17-50 VC Been saving for ages
khaiandrew
post Nov 7 2010, 01:46 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Crumpler open in Pavillion already! Lots of bags, but industry disgrace still out of stock cry.gif
khaiandrew
post Nov 7 2010, 07:09 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(faizzi007 @ Nov 7 2010, 05:45 PM)
hey..
Can someone explain to me difference between 3rd party stuff and the original??
I came across a dealer whom sells very cheap 3rd party lens hood??
Will it affect qualiry??

And also can someone help me..
I wanna ask is Yongnuo flash recommended?
If it's good I'm gonna finalise my transaction ASAP..
It's very cheap that's for sure..
RM190..
I dont trust yongnuo, better top up abit and get a nissin di622 instead. My friend's yongnuo literally exploded infront of his face. The thing inside the flash just blew up. Lucky the glass just cracked.
khaiandrew
post Nov 7 2010, 09:08 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(faizzi007 @ Nov 7 2010, 08:52 PM)
wah!!!
Serious?
But I only have RM300 right now...
It's gonna take time to reach RM555 for Di611 mk2..
You can easily find a di622 mk1 2nd hand for that price. Dont forget, you still have to buy batteries! tongue.gif Eneloops are good
khaiandrew
post Nov 7 2010, 11:51 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Nov 7 2010, 11:46 PM)
i duno
my fren wan patah..he say he spam d flash for event
his one broke...n d sensor part (isit?im nt sure) d red plastic in front of flash also drop off
shocking.gif
i ask him bout flash he ask me dun buy 3rd party
cz plastic hotshoe vs. metal hotshoe (canon speedlite)
Dosen't the di866 come with a metal hotshoe cover? yawn.gif
khaiandrew
post Nov 10 2010, 11:21 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 10 2010, 09:15 PM)
Dammit, my cousin has a Leica too, I haven't asked him which model. I heard he sold off his entire Nikon's army to camp in Leica now.

Added on November 10, 2010, 9:16 pm
My salary is just ikan bilis leh. sad.gif

Can only buy slowly, month by month. Not in one big splurge. sad.gif
I sell off my entire army still cannot afford the X1 cry.gif Ill just stick to Canon for now laugh.gif
khaiandrew
post Nov 11 2010, 12:51 AM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(Andy Lo @ Nov 10 2010, 05:28 PM)
http://www.canon.com.my/section/digitalcameras/lenses/

Check out the link.. The details are so screwed up... Or is it my IE not rendering properly?
A print screen, part of it:

Mm is micromotor IIRC, that part is correct, but WOW! The 18-135 has constant aperture! drool.gif at f22 doh.gif
khaiandrew
post Nov 12 2010, 03:06 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Some random pic biggrin.gif

IMG_8202 by iAndrewLim, on Flickr

The cards are already in your hands. Its up to you to do something. brows.gif
khaiandrew
post Nov 13 2010, 09:27 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Where can I get a good price for sigma 30mm 1.4? Crazy lah, everywhere no stock.
khaiandrew
post Nov 18 2010, 02:32 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(FeeD @ Nov 17 2010, 09:31 PM)
HAHA I think i wanna try a reverse ring on my kit lens too, if not it will go on to a waste.. tongue.gif
IMG_5133 by iAndrewLim, on Flickr
IMG_5135 by iAndrewLim, on Flickr

Get a 50mm 1.8, much easier to reverse mount brows.gif
khaiandrew
post Nov 18 2010, 02:40 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(LegendLee @ Nov 18 2010, 02:34 PM)

Can see the pentagon shaped bokeh of the 50mm clearly here lolz
Yeah, saving up for a Sigma 30mm 1.4 cry.gif Nice round smoooooth bokeh, now viking come in poison with f1 goodness drool.gif

QUOTE(merchant9 @ Nov 18 2010, 02:35 PM)
xLegato,

After so long, you are the first to the rescue!

1. The DOF preview button make the viewfinder kind of dark, is that intended or did I have a faulty 550D?
2. AE lock, I really dont know how to use. This is my own imagination, point the camera to a bright place, press and hold *, then point to the lowlight place to snap photo. Even in lowlight, it will look bright because we already lock the exposure?

I know 2. sounds silly because this is what I read from the manual but really do not have any idea what it means.
1. Yeah, the viewfinder becomes dark, thats intended. Same thing on my 450d and on friends 550d.
2. No, the photo will become dark. It works the opposite way though, expose a dark place, then point and shoot a bright place, the photo will be brighter then if you expose the bright place
khaiandrew
post Nov 20 2010, 06:39 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

Drat laa, every Crumpler seller/store no Industry Disgrace vmad.gif Searching for months. Crumpler should just bring in more items
khaiandrew
post Nov 21 2010, 12:36 AM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

QUOTE(sniper on the roof @ Nov 21 2010, 12:33 AM)
Wanna share one very useful iPhone app.. Lightmeter. It uses the iphone's camera to measure exposure and quite accurate. Am outside testing it along with my 550D
Later today gonna get a flash rclxm9.gif Di866 I think.. Or 430 ex2 hmm.gif
khaiandrew
post Nov 21 2010, 03:37 PM

Fuji <3
1,271 posts

My new toy biggrin.gif

Leaving for China tonight tongue.gif