Canon EOS thread V31, The White Knights

Sesar unjur
post Nov 16 2010, 02:23 PM

118 posts

hi,want to ask,each time i switch on my 1000d after not being use for couple of days,the first picture i snap will always be blank although shutter is release,but only the first pic taken,after that,no problem.if off n on it straight away,its ok.it seems like shutter also need to warm up first or does it mean that there is a problem with my camera.
Sesar unjur
post Nov 18 2010, 10:21 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Nov 18 2010, 07:34 AM)
guys im no pro in taking pics, still learning slowly..

but i wanted to ask something..

taking pics in lowlight handheld..

i mean when i walk to some night events, and most of the time,i dont want to use the flash..kills the mood in a way..

so, i mostly use high ISO but my current gear only can boost up to 1600 iso speed..and i mostly use high shutter speed around 1/100 to reduce the blurry pics..

so i just wanted to ask some sifus here,is there any other way?

btw, im using canon 1000D..

Added on November 18, 2010, 7:37 amowh ya i forgot to add, usually during night moments, i use the 50mm 1.8 so that i could gather more light and possibly faster focusing

is there any comments or any suggestions of what lens i should use during dim low light conditions?

thanks guys
me also using 1000d,but with kitlens only,want to know also because been try taking pic of my daughter playing indooor,kind of hard without high shutter speed,posssible with pop up flash,but like u said,kill the mood,i think good source of light is very important if indooor or use a speedlite.

This post has been edited by Sesar unjur: Nov 18 2010, 10:23 AM

0.0379sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:42 AM