17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Bottom

Curve OS: 8520/8900/9000 - Official and Leaked OS, Now: Latest Official 5.0.0.1056

bennike129
post Feb 20 2011, 10:51 AM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Feb 20 2011, 01:49 AM)
if u have the luxury, i'd suggest the 9000 as your 1st Blackberry.

reason? the 8520 keyboard is a little small and you'll often landed up pressing wrong keys and its a little uncomfortable to use (the keys are like 'piercing' your thumbs, unlike 9000 which is a bit flat).
yea no doubt, Bold series keypad is always nicer to type.
iena_jr
post Feb 25 2011, 02:55 AM

176 posts

my BB got problem.. the alt button stuck.. T_T any idea other than send for warranty?
al-dengko
post Feb 25 2011, 12:36 PM

102 posts

bb 8520 support 8gb mmc not ?
amani880
post Feb 25 2011, 10:02 PM

145 posts

Anyone can help me...
i was updating this OS 5 form this link -
"was about a week or two ago that OS 5.0.0.1036 had leaked for these devices. Now, both the BlackBerry Bold 9000 and Curve 8520 are getting this OS as an official build. We’re certain we’ll probably see the Curve 8900 follow close behind.

Download Curve 8520 OS 5.0.0.1036 from:

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry....919D2074E"

and i cannot update it because it say that "one of the modules error" ..

This post has been edited by amani880: Feb 25 2011, 10:02 PM
wyonneh
post Feb 25 2011, 10:07 PM

245 posts

QUOTE(amani880 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:02 PM)
Anyone can help me...
i was updating this OS 5 form this link -
"was about a week or two ago that OS 5.0.0.1036 had leaked for these devices. Now, both the BlackBerry Bold 9000 and Curve 8520 are getting this OS as an official build. We’re certain we’ll probably see the Curve 8900 follow close behind.

Download Curve 8520 OS 5.0.0.1036 from:

https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry....919D2074E"

and i cannot update it because it say that "one of the modules error" ..
did u try to update using the bb desktop manager? i updated my OS from my bb desktop manager.. save hastle to find from the internet.. biggrin.gif
amani880
post Feb 25 2011, 10:12 PM

145 posts

i have download the OS and then it cannot being updating the OS... haiyaa.. got error
bennike129
post Feb 25 2011, 11:36 PM

Love WL <3
2,455 posts

QUOTE(amani880 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:12 PM)
i have download the OS and then it cannot being updating the OS... haiyaa.. got error
what error. got delete vendor.xml ?
amani880
post Feb 26 2011, 12:17 AM

145 posts

it say that one of modules error.. and i wanna ask about Hybrid .. what is it about bro?

IOM.v.3 FINAL Hybrid for 8900 (Javelin)
juruteknikmuda89
post Feb 27 2011, 11:27 AM

68 posts

my curve is updated to V5.0.0.681 only

where can i find this .1036?

is there any improvements for this latest version?
-~AH LEE~-
post Feb 27 2011, 02:55 PM

OMG! i duno wat u all talking about hehe... im new to bb and im using bb curve 8520 for juz 3 days, if u all dun mind can u all please teach me the step 1 by 1 of how to update the new OS by desktop manger? and wat is rim?? hehe.. and can somebody check my ver.? my ver. was v5.0.0.592 (platform 5.2.0.64) isit consider damn old??

Sry there are many question, but really hope for u guys will explain to me >< thx u thx u!!!
bryancsk
post Feb 28 2011, 10:02 AM

266 posts

Hey guys m updated my Bold 9000 into OS5 and the volume indicator a bit screwed up la !! any experience like this ! i downloaded the CSL HK built !
r_5th19
post Mar 2 2011, 11:27 PM

25 posts

hi guys.

i've just updated my OS to .0136 from IDEA..
what happen now i'm realized that booting was slow...
sometimes after reboot, i've got an error msg 'unhandled exception error bla bla bla...
one more thing, the fb notification will have double entry after perform reboot...
have any of you guys encountered this problem??
cesc4
post Mar 4 2011, 03:13 AM

after updated the new official OS...my browser icon is gone...what am i gonna do ? cry.gif

This post has been edited by cesc4: Mar 4 2011, 03:14 AM
dicksonbell
post Mar 5 2011, 11:27 AM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Official OS 5.0.0.1056 For The BlackBerry Curve 8520 From China Mobile

Software For BlackBerry® Curve™ 8520 Smartphone
BlackBerry Handheld Software v5.0.0.1713 (EastAsia)

Package Version: 5.0.0.1713
Consisting of:

Applications: 5.0.0.1056
Software Platform: 5.2.0.94
File name: 8520wapijEastAsia_PBr5.0.0_rel1713_PL5.2.0.94_A5.0.0.1056_China_Mobile_Hong_Kong_Co._Ltd.exe
File size: 132.27MB
Note: The Software Platform and Applications version numbers can be found under Options-About screen on the handheld.

Download Link: https://www.blackberry.com/Downloads/entry....EE08BD507C1049C

*REMEMBER: It is recommended that you make a backup before attempting to upgrade your BlackBerry just in case something goes wrong during the upgrade process. *
syafickham
post Mar 5 2011, 06:17 PM

203 posts

my 8520 apperror523, please help?
its appear apperror523 then reboot
cant on -,-

This post has been edited by syafickham: Mar 5 2011, 06:38 PM
dicksonbell
post Mar 5 2011, 06:33 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

You need to wipe and reload your OS, guide on how to install OS is PINNED on top of this forum...
syafickham
post Mar 5 2011, 07:56 PM

203 posts

can u teach me?-,-
more detail
dicksonbell
post Mar 5 2011, 08:06 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Upgrading Procedure for an Official OS release is as follows:

1. Download the OS and install it on your PC. (Make sure you have already removed any older OSes you have installed on your PC by going to Add / Remove Programs in Control Panel)

2. Delete the vendor.xml file (located in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader)

3. Backup your 3rd party applications ( optional recommended step )

4. Connect your BlackBerry to your PC and right click on a file named Loader (located in the same place where you found the vendor.xml > C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader\Loader.exe) and select '' Run As Administrator ''

5. Follow the prompts and make sure you select the languages and applications you wish to be installed.
The Loader will backup and restore your data by default.

Still Having Issues !!?
I would recommend using BBSAK to Upgrade, so

- Uninstall the OS(s) you already have installed on your PC
- Delete the folder (research in motion) in ( c: \program files\common files\research in motion )
- Restart your PC
syafickham
post Mar 5 2011, 08:42 PM

203 posts

but i already wipe my device with BBSAK .
how?
dicksonbell
post Mar 5 2011, 08:45 PM

This is life...
11,159 posts

Guide just above your question...

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0182sec    0.97    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:54 AM