QUOTE(egyprince @ Nov 4 2010, 07:12 AM)
no ... its complimentary 2 d e7 ...Fiio E9 + E7 - Review, Updated with pictures
Fiio E9 + E7 - Review, Updated with pictures
Nov 4 2010, 09:55 AM
6,439 posts Joined: Aug 2009 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Nov 4 2010, 10:36 AM
4,032 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: MSR Headquaters |
Nov 4 2010, 10:01 PM
1,277 posts Joined: Sep 2010 |
actually i am using ordnance .22 now....just wonder is there a big diff between ordnance and e7?
Nov 4 2010, 10:57 PM
Nov 5 2010, 12:31 AM
hahaha..... although i din try e7 before but from the pic ..they look moderm..haha..
Nov 5 2010, 03:25 AM
657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(E1 - AKG @ Nov 2 2010, 11:58 PM) 1st, d lod fr fiio 4 ipod / iphone is d l3 ... e9 onli started shippg last mth 2 selected mkts onli, thrs now d option of dockg 4 ipod / iphone ... bro.. sure can dock ipod/iphone or not?coz i remember following some news back few months ago that they scrap the ipod/iphone compatibility if can then it will be awesome! |
Nov 5 2010, 05:41 AM
when is the e9 arriving?
Nov 5 2010, 08:21 AM
QUOTE(egyprince @ Nov 5 2010, 12:31 AM) Added on November 5, 2010, 8:22 am QUOTE(iv'N @ Nov 5 2010, 03:25 AM) bro.. sure can dock ipod/iphone or not? yes, d onli prb is fiio cant publicize it ...coz i remember following some news back few months ago that they scrap the ipod/iphone compatibility if can then it will be awesome! Added on November 5, 2010, 8:23 am QUOTE(egyprince @ Nov 5 2010, 05:41 AM) end nov ...This post has been edited by E1 - AKG: Nov 5 2010, 08:23 AM |
Nov 5 2010, 09:10 AM
Around how much for e9?
Nov 6 2010, 11:00 PM
Dec 9 2010, 10:21 PM
118 posts Joined: Oct 2005 |
updated with review and pics. Enjoice.
Aug 27 2011, 02:36 AM
1,984 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hell @ Penang |
I open my E9 today, I found
1. The DIP8 socket had been removed !!! WTF, cut cost? 2. ELNA CAP ??? replaced by CAPXON !!! crapxon !!! |
Aug 27 2011, 06:19 AM
2,560 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: behind you |
I think regarding the dip8 it is up to them to use it or not using it, coz never mention in the spec sheet that e9 have dip8 socket for u to change the opamp.maybe because too many user open up the e9, do opamp rolling, sometimes it damage the amp itself coz of improper opamp use, then claim for warranty, so they dont want this to happen maybe.
And for caps,i think these are their trade secret and they can change to watever they wanted too. Like buying proton inspira, they never told in the spec they use wiring from japan,so on first batch everything from japan, then slowly change the parts to local parts.as current official spec sheet, they are not showing they using elna caps. Before this i think have diagram show elna caps. Same case as ipod also, gen5th and below they use wolfson dac, then 6th gen they use cirrus dac, but they never stated anywhere in official spec of dac they are using. Soo buyer himself need to dig it out. Unless all internal spec was shown to public such as jdslabs cmoy to show what actual component they are using which is made open source for user to diy modify. Just my 2cent huhu This post has been edited by calmshot: Aug 27 2011, 06:45 AM |
Aug 27 2011, 09:14 PM
1,984 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Hell @ Penang |
QUOTE(calmshot @ Aug 27 2011, 06:19 AM) I think regarding the dip8 it is up to them to use it or not using it, coz never mention in the spec sheet that e9 have dip8 socket for u to change the opamp.maybe because too many user open up the e9, do opamp rolling, sometimes it damage the amp itself coz of improper opamp use, then claim for warranty, so they dont want this to happen maybe. sigh ...And for caps,i think these are their trade secret and they can change to watever they wanted too. Like buying proton inspira, they never told in the spec they use wiring from japan,so on first batch everything from japan, then slowly change the parts to local parts.as current official spec sheet, they are not showing they using elna caps. Before this i think have diagram show elna caps. Same case as ipod also, gen5th and below they use wolfson dac, then 6th gen they use cirrus dac, but they never stated anywhere in official spec of dac they are using. Soo buyer himself need to dig it out. Unless all internal spec was shown to public such as jdslabs cmoy to show what actual component they are using which is made open source for user to diy modify. Just my 2cent huhu really dissapointed loh ~ nvm, I diy tukar myself ~ today goto source the cap, cost me rm 30-40 leh ... |
| Change to: | 0.0203sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:25 PM |