128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

<===LYN Yamaha 135LC Club V7===>, ~~>Passion for Speed & Style<~~

alexei
post Nov 30 2010, 01:31 AM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

QUOTE(UncleCheang @ Nov 29 2010, 10:32 PM)
Find one day i need to test my 2nd - 3rd gear again, see still got sound boh...
I suspec is the sound from air box, cause i saw BH mod the air box a bit...
I suspect is water splash lor, cause after the smoke i come down check then no more smoke liao...
How was your party last weekend? Enjoyed?
I see, then no worries liao.
The bbq was fine, we went up to the lighthouse. Mostly food and beer.
Ulysses
post Nov 30 2010, 07:33 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

Hi...I want to ask something about this LC...Any people from Penang here? Where can I get dp as low as rm2000 for this bike at Penang?
Itsuki_Kun
post Nov 30 2010, 08:22 AM

54 posts

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 30 2010, 07:33 AM)
Hi...I want to ask something about this LC...Any people from Penang here? Where can I get dp as low as rm2000 for this bike at Penang?
SS or ES ?

Turtle Island or Mainland..?
Ulysses
post Nov 30 2010, 11:34 AM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

turtle island...SS

Added on November 30, 2010, 11:35 ami dont care..i can go to mainland if there a cheap dp Lc... at here, they want 2500+ dp... quite expensive for student like me

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Nov 30 2010, 11:40 AM
anep
post Nov 30 2010, 11:50 AM

OverClocker (Retired)
2,027 posts

later ur installment and payment period will increase
Itsuki_Kun
post Nov 30 2010, 12:45 PM

54 posts

If can... Try go Calvin choo there take a look... after that I will try to call my friend.. he work at TEIK Motor eh shop... ask see got below 2k eh DP or not...
Ulysses
post Nov 30 2010, 01:35 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

thanks..i need address of that shop...
8zelk8
post Nov 30 2010, 05:30 PM

QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 30 2010, 01:35 PM)
thanks..i need address of that shop...
u got pm.
jsteoh93
post Nov 30 2010, 07:41 PM

How to do the carburetor easy tuning? any tips? which screw controls the air and fuel? rclxub.gif
bizzy123
post Nov 30 2010, 07:46 PM

Left one is idling, right one is air fuel...(if not mistaken) Set ur air fuel around 1 and 5/8 turns or 2 turns... Talk about air fuel I noticed that during rainy morning I manage to see some white smoke coming out from the exhaust just like the water vapour, does it mean my mixture is too lean??? And I try to open the choke then my engine macam mau mati... Y??? Or maybe my mixture already too rich during that time laugh.gif This coming Saturday/Sunday Mr.Alex free mo??? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by bizzy123: Nov 30 2010, 07:47 PM
budakmentah
post Nov 30 2010, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Nov 30 2010, 07:46 PM)
Left one is idling, right one is air fuel...(if not mistaken) Set ur air fuel around 1 and 5/8 turns or 2 turns... Talk about air fuel I noticed that during rainy morning I manage to see some white smoke coming out from the exhaust just like the water vapour, does it mean my mixture is too lean??? And I try to open the choke then my engine macam mau mati... Y??? Or maybe my mixture already too rich during that time laugh.gif This coming Saturday/Sunday Mr.Alex free mo??? biggrin.gif
myb it come from rain water that fall on to ur exhaust..
then vaporise..
jsteoh93
post Nov 30 2010, 08:01 PM

air fuel? ooh. i tot 1 is for air and then 1 more is for fuel...??
bizzy123
post Nov 30 2010, 09:46 PM

Maybe... No no no, idling screw is for u to adjust the timing... The screw beside it is to adjust the amount of petrol flow into ur combustion chamber... Turn it clockwise to let more petrol flow in... So if u remove air-filter or using aftermarket exhaust it is recommended to let more petrol in, so that there will be enuf fuel for it to burn...
Ulysses
post Nov 30 2010, 10:08 PM

尤利西斯
2,822 posts

Besides one that recommended just now, anyone can suggest me a good place to buy LC SS in Penang (island)...

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:10 pmActually im from sarawak, currently resides at Penang, study at usm...a friend of mine, at kuching sarawak just bought his new LC ss at Sarawak... He just pay dp 2000 then for 3yearsx rm190... so low dp n low installment... that really suits student like me

But i cant find any like that at penang here...huhhh is it Penang expensive than sarawak? T_T''

This post has been edited by Ulysses: Nov 30 2010, 10:12 PM
UncleCheang
post Nov 30 2010, 10:28 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Nov 30 2010, 01:31 AM)
I see, then no worries liao.
The bbq was fine, we went up to the lighthouse. Mostly food and beer.
Wow bbq, still got a lot of girls one drool.gif

I noticed that during rainy morning I manage to see some white smoke coming out from the exhaust just like the water vapour, does it mean my mixture is too lean???
I think this is normal, my bike so far no kena, but my car everytime rain sure got white smoke coming out from exhaust one, after a while no more liao smile.gif

I remember during last TT someone mentioned about bike cushion shop near jelutong area. Where is that place liao ah? I cannot tahan want to cut my front cushion become thinner liao mad.gif

This post has been edited by UncleCheang: Nov 30 2010, 10:29 PM
bizzy123
post Nov 30 2010, 10:34 PM

Opposite Balai Jelutong got one cushion shop, the tauke quite frenly one =)
Itsuki_Kun
post Nov 30 2010, 10:38 PM

54 posts

Huat Cushion I think...? I forgot the name d... haha because got a lot of that shop... some is Yang Cushion.. some is... =.="
UncleCheang
post Nov 30 2010, 10:41 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(bizzy123 @ Nov 30 2010, 10:34 PM)
Opposite Balai Jelutong got one cushion shop, the tauke quite frenly one =)
QUOTE(Itsuki_Kun @ Nov 30 2010, 10:38 PM)
Huat Cushion I think...? I forgot the name d... haha because got a lot of that shop... some is Yang Cushion.. some is... =.="
Kam sia kam sia, tomorrow breakfast i go look look.
you know how much to make cushion thinner?
Itsuki_Kun
post Nov 30 2010, 10:44 PM

54 posts

like mine...? brows.gif last time I go mainland there... RM 39 with monster energy logo $$...

I think around that lo... aiya.. too bad tomorrow got meeting arbo I want go take a look too tongue.gif

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(Ulysses @ Nov 30 2010, 10:08 PM)
Besides one that recommended just now, anyone can suggest me a good place to buy LC SS in Penang (island)...

Added on November 30, 2010, 10:10 pmActually im from sarawak, currently resides at Penang, study at usm...a friend of mine, at kuching sarawak just bought his new LC ss at Sarawak...  He just pay dp 2000 then for 3yearsx rm190... so low dp n low installment... that really suits student like me

But i cant find any like that at penang here...huhhh is it Penang expensive than sarawak?  T_T''
I not sure it is expensive than sarawak or not.. but it is really got below 2k's DP.. and maybe you must pay like over 200 permonth for 3 year.. hmm.gif

and today I too busy.. so.. bo help tiok you ask my friend about the price... ~.~

This post has been edited by Itsuki_Kun: Nov 30 2010, 10:47 PM
alexei
post Nov 30 2010, 11:05 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

White smoke got 2 types: water vapor or EO. In your case, it's most likely water vapor.
This is normal, it's becoz rainy day, or even on cold mornings, the water vapor in exhaust gas will condensate as it travel along the cold exhaust pipe surface and then pumped out into the air forming water droplets, kinda like cloud, and when it will go away... Once exhaust pipe heat up liao, no more.

This weekend boh-eng again, VIP visit.

128 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0241sec    0.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 06:32 AM