QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:50 PM)
there's no OS disc actually, that's why they provide the F3 recovery + disc recovery thingy
Not sure if im still blur here,but mine came with both MSI recovery disc+sealed windows 7 OS package disc MSI Gaming Notebook, Check out Post #3! Gathering time!
Mar 20 2011, 08:08 AM
37 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 18 2011, 10:50 PM) there's no OS disc actually, that's why they provide the F3 recovery + disc recovery thingy Not sure if im still blur here,but mine came with both MSI recovery disc+sealed windows 7 OS package disc |
Mar 21 2011, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Mar 21 2011, 01:30 PM) i had no utility cd . it came with a manual and an msi cd. no utility cd given. I got mine under the pre-registration thing. 6999 with a netbook. An Msi mouse and Assasin's Creed 2 which I am so thoroughly enjoying Hey razor,sorry if im answering questions that have been answered,but since im using the gt680r as well,the Fn+F3 key wouldnt work for u is it?I didnt read the past post as im busy with assignments now sorry =\splash screen as in the black screen or the windows screen? |
Mar 21 2011, 06:14 PM
Yes razorboy,FN+F3 is to disable the touchpad haha...u can see the symbol there though,doesnt it resembles like the touchpad?=).Anyway glad to help ya.
This post has been edited by huyified: Mar 21 2011, 06:15 PM |
Mar 25 2011, 04:20 PM
MSI officially announced GX680 with its specs but no updates on its price yet
Processor Intel Core i7 2630QM Processor Operating System Genuine Windows 7 Ultimate/Professional/Home Premium Memory DDR3 up to 16GB Display 15.6" Full HD (1920x1080) or HD (1366x768) LED backlight Graphics Nvidia GeForce GT 555M / 1GB GDDR5 Video Output 1x HDMI, 1x VGA Hard Disk Drive 500GB, 750GB,320GB + 320GB RAID 0,500GB + 500GB RAID 0,750GB + 750GB RAID 0 Optical Disk Drive Blu-ray / DVD Super Multi Interfaces 2x USB 3.0, 2x USB 2.0, 1x eSATA, 5-in-1 card reader Sound 2.1ch speakers, Sound by Dynaudio, THX TruStudio Pro Communication 802.11 b/g/n WLAN, Bluetooth v2.1 + EDR, 1x Gigabit LAN Webcam HD (30fps@720p) Battery 9-Cell Li-Ion Dimension (WxDxH) 395 x 267 x 55mm Weight 3.5Kg(w/Battery) Other Features TDE (Turbo Drive Engine), Dynamic LED effect, Cooler Boost References: Ref.1 Ref.2 Ref.3 |
Mar 25 2011, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 25 2011, 04:23 PM) wow..the specs looks good..except gt555 ..tot they would use 560 thats what i thought so too anyway, Cooler Boost? O_O..new name or better cooling feature? ours is known as turbo fan mode right? |
Mar 25 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(viruz019 @ Mar 25 2011, 06:21 PM) yeap..probably difference is parts + slight design..maybe new heatsink or better cooling system? gilaa dont know how many laptop you own already,after kena by ur mum wahahahaha |
Mar 25 2011, 09:04 PM
Dell XPS M1530 -> Dell XPS M1730 (Dual 8700m GT) -> Dell XPS M1730 (Dual 8800m GTX) -> MSI GX620/630 (forget 620 or 630) -> MSI GX660r.
Crazy gaming laptops,but i like!!=D.Slowly,who knows more poison coming out after the 7 series? |
Mar 27 2011, 07:22 PM
Omg,keyboard by steelseries somemore,this series just looks too elegant and perfect for anybody,sadly cant get my hands on it.So pleasing to the eyes~~@@
Apr 9 2011, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(razorboy @ Apr 8 2011, 05:14 PM) This is very the sad. Why, am i so lucky.. argh.. always the same thing. Unfortunate to hear about your gt680r.Hope you can get it fix really soon and maybe discuss your process of fixing it in case anyone of us gets the same error in the future Rampage 2 board, ram slot faulty. 5970, RMA also. Now, my notebook. BSOD when hon. So epicly lucky QUOTE(Brozini @ forum.notebookreview.com) Hi, Oh my...guess the GT680R machines were just a "kambing korban" test machine to tryout what are the customer's review and attractions on it?As always,just replacing the gfx card with the nvidia 5series and satisfy the customers with it.Not really sure whats going on with the marketing skills nowadays,same goes for the production of phones as well when they just replace and introduce a new single thing from an old product to a new product just like that.Its like an incomplete system featured of bits and pieces which slowly combines into a crap.According to my source from MSi, it is going to be late Sept/early Oct. In the meantime MSi is going to 'replace' GT680R with GT683R (nV GTX560M). Regards, Brozini Im not really sure about the production of GT683R as I did not do any research on it except to checkout the forums. This post has been edited by huyified: Apr 9 2011, 07:00 PM |
Apr 9 2011, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(huyified @ Apr 9 2011 @ 06:52 PM) Oh my...guess the GT680R machines were just a "kambing korban" test machine to tryout what are the customer's review and attractions on it?As always,just replacing the gfx card with the nvidia 5series and satisfy the customers with it.Not really sure whats going on with the marketing skills nowadays,same goes for the production of phones as well when they just replaceĀ and introduce a new single thing from an old product to a new product just like that.Its like an incomplete system featured of bits and pieces which slowly combines into a crap. Im not really sure about the production of GT683R as I did not do any research on it except to checkout the forums. QUOTE(viruz019 @ Apr 9 2011, 07:19 PM) Well, there's always a way like what some of the users at AW thread did..they bought a GC through ebay i tink n replace it into their laptop..though if u do tat..warranty will be voided Crap,by the time warranty over also new GC wouldnt fit in anymore This post has been edited by huyified: Apr 9 2011, 07:23 PM |
Apr 23 2011, 09:52 PM
Hello guys,
I just did a test run on Crysis 2 using my GT680R.I was bad as I did not work out the FPS =(.I run the game on 1920x1080 resolution,with "Gamer" graphics enabled."Hardcore" graphics will not be a wise choice.However,the gameplay went smooth for an hour.My gfx went up to a temperature of 70-78C.It was good with the thermal paste by GenTechPC.Overall,the game was smooth,no issues,went well straight for an hour.I love it,so far things are going great for this laptop.But i think the FPS for me,just an assumption was at least above 30,it was smooth during firing shots were made,and of course the movie scenes.The graphic card never failed to amuse me.Although its an old card,but it did a great job so far.Hope it helps anyone who wants to get their hands on the GT680R.Its so far a good laptop! |
| Change to: | 0.0201sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 10:05 AM |