mengsuan
post Jul 6 2011, 08:43 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Jul 5 2011, 12:44 PM)
The touchscreen qwerty still doesn't show up..can't type with tiuch screen anymore?!
Checked the settings already? If touch screen can use, it isn't a damage
mengsuan
post Jul 6 2011, 11:18 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Don't worry, it's just software issue. Try filling around. Worse case, reinstall OS.
mengsuan
post Jul 11 2011, 09:58 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jul 10 2011, 03:48 PM)
torch user.. smile.gif
got from a company.. they give me to use it while do work with them..
so far love it.. but the qwerty board, give headache.. i wish it have normal keypad..
What's wrong with QWERTY keyboard?
mengsuan
post Jul 22 2011, 09:21 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(jhlou @ Jul 21 2011, 05:14 PM)
Hi all,

I am new BB user and is wondering whether is there any VOICE NAV gps software available for BB, similar to Garmin/Papago/Ovi?

Have been googling around but seems like none for Malaysia.

No.

QUOTE(EightPhantomz @ Jul 22 2011, 09:31 AM)
Just wondering, any audiophiles using Torch as their source? Never been bothered with it before until recently I tested my new headphone on it. Surprise surprise its sounded better than my Ipod and on par with my Cube C30.

The reason why I bought higher capacity batts. LOL.
Yes. Better than iPhone and SGS1. I'm surprised no one praised BlackBerry's audio capability.
mengsuan
post Jul 26 2011, 08:28 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

It would get warm with heavy data usage. Fortunately its soft rubber texture is still pleasant to hold when warm.
mengsuan
post Aug 29 2011, 12:30 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

That's normal. You must have data connection on for wifi as well. It can't be seperated.
mengsuan
post Aug 30 2011, 12:26 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Use gmail contacts. Ever since I used gmail, I don't have problem switching to any smartphones already.
mengsuan
post Sep 6 2011, 10:46 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

One is LED, one is proximity sensor. Both has it, only visibility difference because the white makes it obvious.
mengsuan
post Sep 6 2011, 08:03 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(samaranda @ Sep 6 2011, 02:08 PM)
Thanks mengsuan for the answer.

I am assuming that the proximity sensor works when the phone is close to our face and the screen will automatically go blank (in order to save battery). It seems that the function didn't work on my red Torch 9800.

Mind telling me where to enable the function? It seems that I can't find it.
You can see that work when you make a phone call. Then close the proximity sensor. On other occasion, it will be used to control screen brightness only.
mengsuan
post Sep 15 2011, 08:39 AM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(chkhoo76 @ Sep 14 2011, 02:41 PM)
Recently just bought a Torch 9800 from LYN member, found cracking sound from the phone ear piece. Is it normal?
Doesn't happen on mine.

QUOTE(Lucassss @ Sep 14 2011, 05:57 PM)
Anybody experiencing paint chipping off the front bezel?
No. I think paint can chip off if you dropped the phone before.
mengsuan
post Sep 16 2011, 04:27 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(auhckw @ Sep 16 2011, 01:25 AM)
I plan to get a Ipad2 Wifi only since my Torch has 3g coverage plan.

Will I be able to connect from Ipad2 -> Torch and get internet on Ipad2?

If yes, mind to share how or the apps to use? I am totally noob in Ipad2 (haven buy yet but want to consider which is best wifi or wifi+3g).
I've seen people done that. BB supports DUN profile. You need to jailbreak your ipad and install an app to use DUN.
mengsuan
post Sep 18 2011, 04:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

QUOTE(kapultek @ Sep 16 2011, 06:07 PM)
What is dun profile
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bluetooth_pro...ofile_.28DUN.29

QUOTE(auhckw @ Sep 17 2011, 07:59 AM)
Thanks for the direction. I will try to research a little on it and hope it can work
I heard of an app called ibluever or something like that.
mengsuan
post Oct 23 2011, 09:34 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

I am using 6.0.0.666 for long time already. Ok lah, as usual I don't feel anything laugh.gif
mengsuan
post Oct 25 2011, 10:02 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

From crackberry as usual
mengsuan
post Nov 17 2011, 09:22 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The GPS on my 9800 is superb. Precise and quick.

If there are any hiccups, restart the device.
mengsuan
post Nov 20 2011, 12:51 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The whole button sunken in? No worries I guess, that module is by its own and replaceable.

Added on November 20, 2011, 12:51 pm
QUOTE(pakleh @ Nov 17 2011, 11:17 PM)
currently i plan to update my OS....
which one is better..??
.600, .666 or .668..??
any different between them?
pls sifuss... im on .576 which i felt so stable and great!
.666 is latest build
.668 is latest firmware by release date but older build

Added on November 20, 2011, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(neo_sharky @ Nov 20 2011, 10:42 AM)
what gps software u use? turn by turn voice navigation or not?
Waze, BlackBerry Maps, Endomondo (for running)

This post has been edited by mengsuan: Nov 20 2011, 12:52 PM
mengsuan
post Nov 28 2011, 08:07 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

New firmware 6.0.0.706 released. Get from crackberry

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top