QUOTE(brian88 @ May 19 2011, 12:11 AM)
i am a new torch use. i just want to connect to the internet using wifi instead of signing up with any data plan? anyone can guide me through the steps?
Don't do that. You won't like your BlackBerry.Official Blackberry Torch 9800 Community, A place for Discussion and Sharing
May 19 2011, 09:18 AM
10,459 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Puchong |
May 19 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(brian88 @ May 19 2011, 10:13 AM) cos i just got a torch, not sure on which data plan yet, but i will be travelling from this saturday, just need it to check my mails for the moment. When there is no BIS, you don't get to use the push mail too. When there is no BIS and data plan, the device can only call and SMS. Added on May 19, 2011, 10:54 am QUOTE(tom_kkh @ May 19 2011, 10:48 AM) hi guys, None for Malaysia. I'll be glad to know one.is there any GPS software i can download that do not require internet access for it to work? My favorite would be still Google Maps. This post has been edited by mengsuan: May 19 2011, 10:54 AM |
May 24 2011, 04:25 PM
For those who has the holster/pocket/pouch or whatever you guys call it, anyone not using it?
May 24 2011, 08:48 PM
I saw my Bold 3 friends having that case and it looks neat instead of my big fat leather flip case. Well, I actually saw a stranger girl using the original holster and I fell in love with the
How much are you letting it go or you decide to give it for free? |
May 25 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(smilingeyes1510 @ May 25 2011, 07:07 AM) Heyya BB torch user. Just wanna ask you guys about ur opinions about the BB torch smartphone. Instead of telling you that the device is excellent, you should do more research and test it by yourself. Hearsay is not constructive.This would ultimately help me to make decision whether to buy a BB torch or not. Your comment is much appreciated. (either good/ bad) Thank youuuu! I heard from friends that the phone is kinda lag? Having much problems? Is it true? |
May 25 2011, 04:29 PM
On its back, look for Brightstar sticker.
MTBF for Torch slider is 150000. Quite okay. |
May 26 2011, 08:16 PM
May 28 2011, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(afiqmuzakkir @ May 28 2011, 03:29 AM) Advantages: CheapDisadvantages: Better not lah. If you happen to get a reconditioned set, your experience with BlackBerry may change. Then we'll have ppl saying that they lost faith with Blackberry. |
May 31 2011, 08:34 PM
Jun 1 2011, 08:15 AM
Jun 2 2011, 02:43 PM
New firmware: 6.0.0.576
Jun 3 2011, 07:48 PM
Jun 8 2011, 08:18 AM
9800 and 9780 has identical resolution although different screen size. If 9800 is slow, 9780 wouldn't be surprisingly better.
Jun 12 2011, 09:29 PM
Not that I heard of.
Jun 12 2011, 09:41 PM
Nope.
Jun 12 2011, 10:42 PM
Still 6.0.0.576
Jun 22 2011, 09:53 PM
New firmware available 2 days ago. The .600 build
Jun 23 2011, 08:34 AM
As usual, the first sight of firmware comes from crackberry: http://crackberry.com/leaked-os-6-0-0-600-...erry-torch-9800
If you want it official-official, wait for a few weeks for another carrier to use it. If you want it Malaysia-official, I think you can skip this update. |
Jul 1 2011, 08:41 AM
Normal.
Slider only appears at certain times, such as music/video or in a call. Added on July 1, 2011, 8:42 am QUOTE(verizon_noob @ Jun 30 2011, 01:31 PM) Has been fine for me but a tad bit battery consuming than .576This post has been edited by mengsuan: Jul 1 2011, 08:42 AM |
Jul 4 2011, 10:52 AM
QUOTE(pychan @ Jul 3 2011, 06:13 PM) Thanks for all advise to check the data, No you can't reset that counter and the counter does not continue to count after you exceeded certain amount of usage. It's only meant to confirm whether the device is new or used. BUYR = buyer remorse i am just wonder, can we reset the data? to monitor the usage? as my subscribe to unlimited and i need to monitor how much i use per month to see whether wanna change plan or stick to unlimited anyone can advise ? thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:57 AM |