Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

OPT
post Jul 10 2017, 09:16 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Jul 10 2017, 10:44 AM)
Perhaps u can try this tweak and share the output.
FYI..

I'm still maintaining this setting. PQ is superb, plus after I got a new Himedia q10pro...fuyoh, the Imprex 2.0 engine is tweaking my usual 720p (yeah, pathetic but does the job blush.gif ) to a mindblown PQ. No kidding! It's like I'm looking out the window rclxm9.gif Never knew a really good media box can be so good.

For the record, I used to own bluray discs and player in the past, but never tested on my 4K Sammy before, but the current 55" 4K TV+box combi is showing much better PQ compared to my earlier 42" FullHD + Bluray combi (Personal view) nod.gif

This post has been edited by OPT: Jul 10 2017, 09:21 PM
OPT
post Aug 3 2017, 03:01 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(ukiya @ Aug 3 2017, 02:51 PM)
Check the Rtings before for Q7F.
For me, I'm planning to buy somewhere in the middle, between the best and the affordable range. Coz TV for me not changing yearly type of device. So planning to get a good one with good features.

Few months back, I also posted about KU6000 from Sengheng here b4. For about RM2599 but I didnt resort to buy it as my new house is not ready yet and the shop dont wanna keep the stock for too long. Hence, didnt seal the deal.

Now my new house is almost ready in few weeks, so its bout time to get it. But no stocks for both KU6000 and KS7000 model.

I'm looking for 55" UHD with the best available feature whether at entry (RM2-3K) or middle price range (RM3-5K),
Slightly above middle/average (RM5-7K) and high range (RM8K ++) I'm not so kin. as these product price will depreciate eventually. Not really a budget constraint issue but more like I dont feel good to spend so much at the moment as house reno, furniture and other things is costing me a bomb or two edy.

Q7F did caught my attention is the "next generation" TV... but price... really dont feel syok to grab that. I dont mind getting it but personally deep down I would rather die die find a KU6000 or KS7000 or similar products and grab another laptop for gaming edy or use the money invest in a proper sound system or other stuff...
No stock for KU6000?

Actually if you don't mind buying online...there are still available online. Just saying... icon_rolleyes.gif
OPT
post Aug 31 2017, 03:47 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Aug 31 2017, 12:07 PM)
How about 49"? i'm eyeing on the UA49MU6100. It is within my budget as well  and most of all it is non curved. Not a fan of curved display

ok noted smile.gif
Been using TV with mainly for 480p/720p/1080p with Samsung 55" KU6000...

Liking and and no such issue cool2.gif
OPT
post Aug 31 2017, 10:33 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(OwlsHeart @ Aug 31 2017, 08:54 PM)
Tempting  hmm.gif  did you buy online? from what i see very limited online seller offer extended warranty, those that does, the price is same as market and extended warranty is like 400++. Though I think standard 2 years is sufficient considering samsung a high end brand,itll be rarely to catch any problem
Online, cheaper than stores at that time, only std 2 yrs warranty...some more with 36mths 0% installment. Hopefully the TV lasts longer than the installment period biggrin.gif
OPT
post Sep 3 2017, 12:06 AM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Sep 2 2017, 10:59 PM)
Samsung curve n flat version LED TV almost the same pricing when search online (not original retail prices). Examples MU6100, MU6300 or MU6303. I thought curve should be more expensive than flat versions. Any reason?
Curved sales slow?
OPT
post Sep 20 2017, 09:29 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(Poll12 @ Sep 20 2017, 07:56 PM)
'm looking forward to have 55" soon for my TV room, yay
KU6000?
OPT
post Dec 14 2017, 07:39 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(#Victor @ Dec 14 2017, 04:07 PM)
Anyone experience hang and dead pixels on TV when watching YouTube with KU6000? This issue happens to me randomly during halfway watching YouTube TV, then the TV restarts itself.
Wooh, hopefully nothing serious.

Mine so far nothing like this

OPT
post Dec 14 2017, 09:21 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(drunkonpiss @ Dec 14 2017, 09:06 PM)
Is the firmware up to date? Try to update and see if there are improvements.
Not me leh...

Mine is ok...touchwood
OPT
post Dec 27 2017, 10:30 PM

Wee wang wang
2,065 posts

QUOTE(jilly @ Dec 27 2017, 09:25 PM)
Just bought Samsung UA55MU6300 UHD 4K Smart Curved at RM2943 from SenHeng Lazada. Is it a good deal?
Sudah beli...apa lagi mau?

It's a good deal though

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0246sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:50 AM