Samsung LED TV Thread, owners pls share

g88
post Oct 22 2015, 11:02 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(voncrane @ Oct 22 2015, 06:56 PM)
IP settings? or do you mean DNS settings to unlock region specific apps?
yes sir biggrin.gif
g88
post Oct 29 2015, 11:44 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 29 2015, 10:34 PM)
i also interested in this model, has CMR 200, 100 Hz and curved.
The price in lazada indeed very tempting.
suggest you go to shop and use your eye to determine. Bring the movie or disc u like to watch for them to playback...don't rely on their demo disc
g88
post Oct 30 2015, 05:25 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(prazole @ Oct 30 2015, 03:34 PM)
That is one way la. But at the end of day, even you demo in showroom it's never ideal one la. Because the different in the Lightning condition and they tend to adjust the setting and brightness to make the tv color pops.
lighting only impact brightness and IQ quality still there SAME from the source you play..if environment sensitive..that would be audio equipment...

If only READ ppl review or comment online...its like buying car without even test drive .... biggrin.gif

your call, mate.
g88
post Nov 3 2015, 04:46 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 3 2015, 04:06 PM)
kinda interested to change my current TV for Samsung 65" UA65JU7500K. My question is, let's say I buy from Lazada for the said model, can I purchase an extended warranty later on for it? and any users have feedbacks regarding the said model? primarily use for Netflix watching and PS4 gaming on it.
u can't coz extended warranty usually tie with the seller and looking at lazada coming with 'such attractive' price...sometime the seller is those that is 'unknown' or 'not well reputated type...risk is high.
g88
post Nov 3 2015, 05:05 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Nov 3 2015, 04:49 PM)
well too bad then. Saw the mentioned model on Lazada around RM8K and it does come with 2-year local warranty, but somehow buying tv that expensice warrants an extended peace of mind for me at least. Know any reputable shop selling the said model? Checked out SenHeng website somehow brought nil result. All old models one.
malaysia online shop is not that updated most of time. better check with physical outlet. TBM is a good place to source...and offer reasonable good price
g88
post Nov 4 2015, 10:03 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(MeeR @ Nov 3 2015, 09:51 PM)
Hi everyone, due to limited space in my dining room manage to get 32inch TV only. After review I would go for Samsung 32H6400 Series but couldn't find anywhere. Anyone can help me to find this model or equivalent? Is it available in our market.

i suggest u get min 40". 32" is just too small. smile.gif
g88
post Nov 4 2015, 12:23 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(MeeR @ Nov 4 2015, 10:20 AM)
I have constraint with my built in cabinet, max is 32inch only. sad.gif ...this is for my dining room
should have consider the size before getting it..anyhow, don't think its worth to invest on a 'good' 32" tv which u paying high...biggest screen getting cheaper
g88
post Nov 11 2015, 04:28 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(cuteoz @ Nov 11 2015, 03:45 PM)
Thnx danny for your explanation.

well typically most of us watch our content about 6-9 feet away, so I guess the recommended size is 55 inches? what do you think about the 48 inch? have you really checked the 6400 samsung? do you recommend it? I checked lazada and other places but they are all above 5200 for the 55.
viewing distance is depend on your room size and some to individual preference. Why not u share your room size/setup/ how where u plan to put it etc...

STRONGLY recommend go buy from shop or get from some reputated seller..if something sell in market is Rm6K and best u can find in other shop is Rm5800 then you saw online only Rm5.1K...seriously something is very fishy...

get a higher end tv so it has guarantee image quality and last u for longer
g88
post Nov 16 2015, 03:46 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Nov 16 2015, 10:00 AM)
Dear All,

Hope someone could help me, as i been struggling to buy a TV for my new house

Size: 55', 58' 60'
Requirement: FULL HD without SMART

Any recommendation?

Went to TBM, he proposed Samsung 58H5200AR

All i need is a good screen to watch movie from TV box and xbox

Thank you in advance
Few questions :
1. what is your budget and prefer brand (japanese or korean)
2. living room distance (from sitting to tv).
3. are you someone demand for good image quality ?
4. do you plan to change tv new 3-5 years ?

Nowadays smart almost become a standard feature...

g88
post Nov 16 2015, 06:19 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Nov 16 2015, 04:55 PM)

Rm3.5K already out if you looking into IQ. Averagely i think Rm5K would get you a decent one with the screen size.
g88
post Dec 9 2015, 04:45 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 9 2015, 04:40 PM)
Hi.. sifu, i notice there are so many models for 55" UHD TV, is there any difference for it?

JU6000
JU6400
JU6600

which is better? and i notice Harvey Normal sell a SUHD model
JS7200 is this better than above?
Higher the series, better the panel and image quality.
g88
post Dec 9 2015, 05:36 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Dec 9 2015, 04:50 PM)
i see.. i just notice that's the huge difference between 6000 vs 6400 on the Motion Rate and Face recognition
thats the money you are paying for ...like your phone. For long run worth but not necessary the latest you need to get as it depreciate alot soon...since tv life cycle is way way faster than phone...

choose one suit your eyes and wallet. DON"T trust on demo disc..bring your favour disc or movie in usb get them play it...that is real result.
g88
post Dec 10 2015, 10:11 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(katsuni869 @ Dec 10 2015, 09:41 AM)
Hi ,

Any idea the best price have for LG 55LF550T?
If yes do PM please.

TQ
wrong thread u asked mate.
g88
post Jan 6 2016, 09:20 AM

1,631 posts

tv is something you don't change frequently therefore GET a good one. If you willing spend on a good car and phone...shouldn't kiamsiap when come to living/TV
g88
post Jan 18 2016, 09:51 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(effytheman @ Jan 16 2016, 04:20 AM)
Hi guys...

Yesterday, I was able to get UA40J5500 @Tesco in Mutiara Damansara for a steal price of 1099 ( from 2000+ ).

However, it came with a catch. No Box and Remote control.

The salesguy said it was opened for display for 6 mos but non continuous use and the warranty will start after I register it online ( 2 years )

Question, Where can I get the original remote control? How about any compatible BT keyboard/toucpad combo that you can reccomend?

Also, do you have any feedbacks about warranty process for Samsung TV?
[attachmentid=5818209]
highly possible you felt into trap. display/demo unit doesn't honour with warranty. You may double comfirm with samsung service centre, remote can be order from there too....i bet the remote will cost u Rm2000-300...+- i dunno whether this is consider good deal or not
g88
post Jan 21 2016, 09:09 AM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Jan 20 2016, 10:33 PM)
dear all sifu,

having 2 set tv in my list 55JS8000 and 55JU6600, which you guys prefer??

only things i know,

55JS8000 - SUHD, more expensive
55ju6600 - UHD curved, least expensive (rm2k lesser)

my question is do 55inch overkill for SUHD feature?
x amount time repeated this. TV is not something u change frequently like your phone. Higher end the better (provided still within your budget)

Curve is just a marketing gimmick...too 'real' images sometime make you felt unconfortable.
g88
post Jan 21 2016, 09:51 AM

1,631 posts

viewing distance also vary on your living room size ...end to end.
g88
post Feb 3 2016, 02:33 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Feb 3 2016, 02:26 PM)
Guys, need help to decide which Samsung UHD TV to grab tonight

"Latest" model UA48JU6400 @ RM3699
or
"Last Year" model UA50HU7000 @ RM3399

One is JU6400 which is RM300 more expensive, smaller screen by 2", but newer with quad core, and more features running Tizen OS, and it's DVB-T2 ready as well

while HU7000 is higher series, slightly bigger screen, but less bell & whistle compared to JU6400, not sure if it's Tizen, and it's not digital broadcast ready hmm.gif

Anyway, I'll be mostly playing my consoles games on it, and watching movies using netflix & etc as well.
always latest model.
g88
post Feb 3 2016, 03:22 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 3 2016, 03:01 PM)
Anyone here got reviews for the JS7200

Desa selling around 5.3k for a 55" ....think of getting it
what is your concern ?
g88
post Feb 3 2016, 04:20 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(gladfly @ Feb 3 2016, 03:37 PM)
Getting pq for the buck.

Shortlisted Sony 8000 or sharp ue630x both VA panels. Research shows that js is a IPS panel which I am  not too keen
Would the nano coat make the comparable?

Thanks for the response
save your favourite movie into USB drive, test on both TV. Eyes will tell. Don't greedy coz size. Try some movie which have alot motion.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1184sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:20 PM