126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V10 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!

alexlimco
post Oct 29 2010, 05:51 PM

2,021 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 05:50 PM)
they called it connection log, so all incoming/outgoing connection are saved there...
Yah. Even SMS incoming/outgoing is shown but no link back to the actual message. hmm.gif
crazyguy152
post Oct 29 2010, 05:52 PM

453 posts

BBXiong sifu, i really need ur help to argue with iFags.. Lol.. They keep saying iPhone is number 1.. D*m annoyying..
BBXiong
post Oct 29 2010, 05:53 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:52 PM)
BBXiong sifu, i really need ur help to argue with iFags.. Lol.. They keep saying iPhone is number 1.. D*m annoyying..
lol..what's new...haha
they always like that one mah, those are virus into brain liao, no cure unless u change their whole brain

btw don call me Sifu ler...i'm not >.<

Added on October 29, 2010, 5:55 pm
QUOTE(alexlimco @ Oct 29 2010, 05:51 PM)
Yah. Even SMS incoming/outgoing is shown but no link back to the actual message.  hmm.gif
if they allow that then it would lead to a major issue where you can access deleted message on your log liao...unless when you delete the message, it removes from the log, but that also defeat the purpose of having a log in the first place..
it's just a simple record to show you have send/receive something, IMO it's ok to be that way

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 05:56 PM
crazyguy152
post Oct 29 2010, 05:56 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 05:53 PM)
lol..what's new...haha
they always like that one mah, those are virus into brain liao, no sure unless u change their whole brain

What exactly can i tell them to shoot them off? Haha.. mega_shok.gif
BBXiong

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:56 PM)
What exactly can i tell them to shoot them off? Haha..  mega_shok.gif
what are they denying this time? shocking.gif

and most the time, just throw in solid facts and numbers and they will be making up story(which is always so entertaining to read) or just say you suck, and leave the discussion...

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 05:57 PM
BuFung

8,407 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:52 PM)
lol..what's new...haha
they always like that one mah, those are virus into brain liao, no sure unless u change their whole brain

if they allow that then it would lead to a major issue where you can access deleted message on your log liao...unless when you delete the message, it removes from the log, but that also defeat the purpose of having a log in the first place..
it's just a simple record to show you have send/receive something, IMO it's ok to be that way
that is even a harder job...

because that is a religious.. not just fanboy.. laugh.gif sweat.gif
ne0cz
post Oct 29 2010, 05:57 PM

Zoom Zoom
5,372 posts

lol..what's new...haha
they always like that one mah, those are virus into brain liao, no cure unless u change their whole brain

SMS in the log is wierd as hell...there is no freaking need for SMS in the log
crazyguy152
post Oct 29 2010, 05:58 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 05:56 PM)
what are they denying this time?  shocking.gif
The usual stuff lo.. Saying iPhone is the fastest phone in the world.. When i argue with them, they say i am jealous because i cannot afford one.. Really wtf..
BuFung
post Oct 29 2010, 05:58 PM

8,407 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 05:50 PM)
they called it connection log, so all incoming/outgoing connection are saved there...
donno y they mess it up wt ur call log.. sweat.gif
BBXiong
post Oct 29 2010, 05:59 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(ne0cz @ Oct 29 2010, 05:57 PM)
SMS in the log is wierd as hell...there is no freaking need for SMS in the log
lol..actually i feel the same way also..mine everytime i open i scroll thru dunno how many sms to find one data connection log one @@
or maybe they can log, just let us filter which one we want to show
andrekua
post Oct 29 2010, 05:59 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

WOW, this is moving faster than I thought...

Seem like Paladin is the new moving force for v10... every pages also minimum 2-3posts...
BBXiong
post Oct 29 2010, 06:01 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:58 PM)
The usual stuff lo.. Saying iPhone is the fastest phone in the world.. When i argue with them, they say i am jealous because i cannot afford one.. Really wtf..
have you tried asking them to read your siggy? tongue.gif
Galaxy S just got overclocked to 1.6Ghz...iPhone 4 is just estimated 800Mhz, not even fastest to begin with, now it's like even slower liao...
and GPU wise, Samsung's Hummingbird(used in Galaxy S) pawned them, it's one gen after the one in iPhone 4 geh
Agito666
post Oct 29 2010, 06:02 PM

11,861 posts

argue with brainless ifag just like ....*insert word here*
crazyguy152
post Oct 29 2010, 06:03 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 05:56 PM)
what are they denying this time?  shocking.gif

and most the time, just throw in solid facts and numbers and they will be making up story(which is always so entertaining to read) or just say you suck, and leave the discussion...
The reason i got N8 and not iPhone is because i dont want to follow the hype and trend.. Lol.. When u ask someone, what is the best phone, they will answer iPhone4.. Haiz.. Everyone is getting iPhone and Blackberries everywhere to show off.. iFags number increasing! And when they see u using Nokia and symbian, they say, "Nokia is very outdated la. Use iPhone la. Fastest phone leh." vmad.gif
Agito666
post Oct 29 2010, 06:03 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 29 2010, 05:59 PM)
WOW, this is moving faster than I thought...

Seem like Paladin is the new moving force for v10... every pages also minimum 2-3posts...
got name you call ma... PALADIN ma... flex.gif flex.gif flex.gif

i answer for him tongue.gif
BuFung
post Oct 29 2010, 06:04 PM

8,407 posts

it take the entire US military to fight Ifag... but end of the day still fail.. so hopeless...

crazyguy152
post Oct 29 2010, 06:05 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 06:01 PM)
have you tried asking them to read your siggy? tongue.gif
Galaxy S just got overclocked to 1.6Ghz...iPhone 4 is just estimated 800Mhz, not even fastest to begin with, now it's like even slower liao...
and GPU wise, Samsung's Hummingbird(used in Galaxy S) pawned them, it's one gen after the one in iPhone 4 geh
Yea.. haha.. When i tell them my siggy, they will say," Nokia sucks la.. It is oldddd. " =.=
BBXiong
post Oct 29 2010, 06:07 PM

CFX
6,317 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Oct 29 2010, 06:03 PM)
The reason i got N8 and not iPhone is because i dont want to follow the hype and trend.. Lol.. When u ask someone, what is the best phone, they will answer iPhone4.. Haiz.. Everyone is getting iPhone and Blackberries everywhere to show off.. iFags number increasing! And when they see u using Nokia and symbian, they say, "Nokia is very outdated la. Use iPhone la. Fastest phone leh."  vmad.gif
at least this part is true...
but buy what phone is depending on usage lar, i want gaming, hence i bought iPhone for gaming...takkan i want photography and i go get iPhone right? sure regret straight down...

do this, take your N8 with one hand, camera face them, the other hand, point at the camera shutter, and say 'NAH!!! 1/1.83" sensor, you got a not...wins digital camera one lar..', then point up a bit 'NAH!!! Xenon flash, you got a not?? Your led flash, ngam ngam enough use for softbox effect nia'
then run away before they summon apple army

Added on October 29, 2010, 6:08 pm
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 29 2010, 06:04 PM)
it take the entire US military to fight Ifag...  but end of the day still fail.. so hopeless...

i always think they look alike..this picture just cleared my doubt

This post has been edited by BBXiong: Oct 29 2010, 06:08 PM
TSsklchan
post Oct 29 2010, 06:09 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

from what i've observed... the Log is overflooded... no matter u set it to 30days or not... how this happen i've explain before:

1. when u dont have proper dataplan the phone will keep trying to connect to the net
2. and when u set ur default wifi point then it will keep triggering the wifi connection (of coz all in the background) EVERY SINGLE MINUTE!!
3. so in 1 hour u will have 60 logs inputs... and within a day u will have 1440 logs input
4. then all your important call/misscall/received call logs will flushed out from the logs...
5. but if u have proper dataplan... once it's connected it will stop triggering the wifi connection (checked actually NOT MUCH data flow when connected for >10hours just about ~200kb total data flow through the 3g internet)

I've try whatever i know lah to disable those wifi connection thing (when still dont have dataplan) but as i can tell u "I BODOH SANGAT & FAILED"... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 29 2010, 06:10 PM
crazyguy152
post Oct 29 2010, 06:09 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 06:07 PM)
at least this part is true...
but buy what phone is depending on usage lar, i want gaming, hence i bought iPhone for gaming...takkan i want photography and i go get iPhone right? sure regret straight down...

do this, take your N8 with one hand, camera face them, the other hand, point at the camera shutter, and say 'NAH!!! 1/1.83" sensor, you got a not...wins digital camera one lar..', then point up a bit 'NAH!!! Xenon flash, you got a not?? Your led flash, ngam ngam enough use for softbox effect nia'
then run away before they summon apple army

Added on October 29, 2010, 6:08 pm

i always think they look alike..this picture just cleared my doubt
LOLOL! Funny la.. Hahaha.. thumbup.gif They summon apple army, we get Nokia + Symbian army.. Lol.. Sure flood them.. biggrin.gif

126 Pages « < 12 13 14 15 16 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:02 AM