QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 29 2010, 06:23 PM)
Nokia N8 - V10 - [The King of Camera Phones], New N8 Owner, please read the FrontPage!
Oct 29 2010, 06:25 PM
3,509 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anywhere in the World |
Oct 29 2010, 06:26 PM
6,317 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
Oct 29 2010, 06:27 PM
3,887 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Oct 29 2010, 06:28 PM
3,509 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Anywhere in the World |
Oct 29 2010, 06:30 PM
8,407 posts Joined: Jun 2005 |
Oct 29 2010, 06:31 PM
453 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Oct 29 2010, 06:32 PM
Oct 29 2010, 06:39 PM
2,158 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Why Am I Here?? Status: --- |
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 29 2010, 06:09 PM) from what i've observed... the Log is overflooded... no matter u set it to 30days or not... how this happen i've explain before: there is a recent calls function in the log to filter out all the missed call, received call and dialled number, all your call/misscall/received call will still be there no matter how many log entry in the log list view1. when u dont have proper dataplan the phone will keep trying to connect to the net 2. and when u set ur default wifi point then it will keep triggering the wifi connection (of coz all in the background) EVERY SINGLE MINUTE!! 3. so in 1 hour u will have 60 logs inputs... and within a day u will have 1440 logs input 4. then all your important call/misscall/received call logs will flushed out from the logs... 5. but if u have proper dataplan... once it's connected it will stop triggering the wifi connection (checked actually NOT MUCH data flow when connected for >10hours just about ~200kb total data flow through the 3g internet) I've try whatever i know lah to disable those wifi connection thing (when still dont have dataplan) but as i can tell u "I BODOH SANGAT & FAILED"... |
Oct 29 2010, 06:41 PM
6,357 posts Joined: Feb 2008 From: Penang |
QUOTE(BBXiong @ Oct 29 2010, 06:26 PM) i too noob to sreen capture... ok try below and u will see it happen to urs N8 or not: 1. go to connectivity destination 2. delete ur 3g internet (later can set back with phone setup wizard) 3. left only your wifi within the internet destination 4. reboot 5. now open Log, and clear it (YES CLEAR IT) 6. walk out your house (YES WALK AWAY) where sure no wifi able to connect (better still go out yum cha for ~1 hour) 7. now open Log and see got wifi connection triggering or not (if not then u LUCKY B*TCH) 8. if yes then u will see the whole list is wifi logs 9. open them 1 by 1 and check the time stamp. 10. if u not the lucky B*tch then u will see each every entry are triggering EVERY MINUTE SHARP!!... okliao boh... tired typing liao lah... tangan lenguh sudah... Added on October 29, 2010, 6:43 pm QUOTE(hangy2k @ Oct 29 2010, 06:39 PM) there is a recent calls function in the log to filter out all the missed call, received call and dialled number, all your call/misscall/received call will still be there no matter how many log entry in the log list view hehe u ingat i'm soo dumb donno that kah?? it ONLY filter for VIEW and it's not filter what to be log and what's not to...when the Log is flooded NON of ur old call log will be inside the log list... This post has been edited by sklchan: Oct 29 2010, 06:43 PM |
Oct 29 2010, 06:45 PM
145 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Oct 29 2010, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 29 2010, 06:41 PM) i too noob to sreen capture... What widget are you running?ok try below and u will see it happen to urs N8 or not: 1. go to connectivity destination 2. delete ur 3g internet (later can set back with phone setup wizard) 3. left only your wifi within the internet destination 4. reboot 5. now open Log, and clear it (YES CLEAR IT) 6. walk out your house (YES WALK AWAY) where sure no wifi able to connect (better still go out yum cha for ~1 hour) 7. now open Log and see got wifi connection triggering or not (if not then u LUCKY B*TCH) 8. if yes then u will see the whole list is wifi logs 9. open them 1 by 1 and check the time stamp. 10. if u not the lucky B*tch then u will see each every entry are triggering EVERY MINUTE SHARP!!... okliao boh... tired typing liao lah... tangan lenguh sudah... Added on October 29, 2010, 6:43 pm hehe u ingat i'm soo dumb donno that kah?? it ONLY filter for VIEW and it's not filter what to be log and what's not to... when the Log is flooded NON of ur old call log will be inside the log list... Now the phone is being tested by my wife for daily usage. I already off 3G and only WLAN. No widget is running, thus do not need any internet connection. **Mayb you have the email widget checking the inbox every minute... you can change the email widget refresh setting. ** Suggestion nia, I want see screenshot... too lazy to walk out to test... please dont scold me This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 29 2010, 06:49 PM |
Oct 29 2010, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 29 2010, 06:41 PM) i too noob to sreen capture... i dont understand, why you need to go to log view to view all your call log? just go to recent call then can see all the missedcall, received and dialed number. =.=''ok try below and u will see it happen to urs N8 or not: 1. go to connectivity destination 2. delete ur 3g internet (later can set back with phone setup wizard) 3. left only your wifi within the internet destination 4. reboot 5. now open Log, and clear it (YES CLEAR IT) 6. walk out your house (YES WALK AWAY) where sure no wifi able to connect (better still go out yum cha for ~1 hour) 7. now open Log and see got wifi connection triggering or not (if not then u LUCKY B*TCH) 8. if yes then u will see the whole list is wifi logs 9. open them 1 by 1 and check the time stamp. 10. if u not the lucky B*tch then u will see each every entry are triggering EVERY MINUTE SHARP!!... okliao boh... tired typing liao lah... tangan lenguh sudah... Added on October 29, 2010, 6:43 pm hehe u ingat i'm soo dumb donno that kah?? it ONLY filter for VIEW and it's not filter what to be log and what's not to... when the Log is flooded NON of ur old call log will be inside the log list... log view purpose is of course to log all the activity include sms/data/wifi/call |
Oct 29 2010, 06:52 PM
QUOTE(hangy2k @ Oct 29 2010, 06:50 PM) i dont understand, why you need to go to log view to view all your call log? just go to recent call then can see all the missedcall, received and dialed number. =.='' u Still dont get him....log view purpose is of course to log all the activity include sms/data/wifi/call after those log n log n log.. eventually it flood away ur recent call log.. mean u cannot find ur recent call log anymore.. that is the problem he facing... |
Oct 29 2010, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(hangy2k @ Oct 29 2010, 06:50 PM) i dont understand, why you need to go to log view to view all your call log? just go to recent call then can see all the missedcall, received and dialed number. =.='' if you wanna check back your valid internet connection few days back, and you open the log and see all these entry...what would you think log view purpose is of course to log all the activity include sms/data/wifi/call |
Oct 29 2010, 06:57 PM
QUOTE(BuFung @ Oct 29 2010, 06:52 PM) u Still dont get him.... but all the missed call/received/dialed number still in recent call eventhough in log view it is been flushed awayafter those log n log n log.. eventually it flood away ur recent call log.. mean u cannot find ur recent call log anymore.. that is the problem he facing... i do admit that the log view can not handle so many log entries, the 30 days setting is useless, i think it has a maximum number of log entry... |
Oct 29 2010, 06:59 PM
SKLCHAN,
Ohh... I get what you mean now... no need to walk out to test... hahahaha. Yeah, the LOG record all SMS/DATA/VOICE/WHATEVER. It become a very long list. Do you really use it? For what purpose? There is actually LOG which logs all the incoming and outgoing stuffs and RECENT CALLS which is only for voice related stuffs. If you really insist on LOG then you still have the FILTER setting to display what you want only. You can filter out each of the like SMS/VOICE/DATA/WLAN/ETC. You really do explore the phone kao kao... its rubbish stuffs anyway... LOL |
Oct 29 2010, 07:00 PM
QUOTE(hangy2k @ Oct 29 2010, 06:57 PM) but all the missed call/received/dialed number still in recent call eventhough in log view it is been flushed away I donno.. I don't own the phone... i do admit that the log view can not handle so many log entries, the 30 days setting is useless, i think it has a maximum number of log entry... skl said non of it left there.. that is what I get from his said... ur said the log still there after apply the filter... no idea.. some one work harder to log the entire 1k++ log and see the the call log still there boh.... maybe some misunderstanding there... |
Oct 29 2010, 07:02 PM
QUOTE(andrekua @ Oct 29 2010, 06:59 PM) SKLCHAN, Lol..Ohh... I get what you mean now... no need to walk out to test... hahahaha. Yeah, the LOG record all SMS/DATA/VOICE/WHATEVER. It become a very long list. Do you really use it? For what purpose? There is actually LOG which logs all the incoming and outgoing stuffs and RECENT CALLS which is only for voice related stuffs. If you really insist on LOG then you still have the FILTER setting to display what you want only. You can filter out each of the like SMS/VOICE/DATA/WLAN/ETC. You really do explore the phone kao kao... its rubbish stuffs anyway... LOL |
| Change to: | 0.0206sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:34 AM |