It's usually the first 3 months that are the toughest..after that..it gets better
LYN Breastfeeding Support Group, may u b bless wif abundance of supply~!!
Jan 25 2011, 12:22 PM
398 posts Joined: May 2010 |
hahahah...really?? she stared at your boobs? hahahahhahahahaha
It's usually the first 3 months that are the toughest..after that..it gets better |
Jan 25 2011, 03:15 PM
QUOTE(mellem @ Jan 25 2011, 02:44 PM) http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=86585111427&ref=ts Is this the Breastfeeding Advocates Network? If yes..I'm one of them too Read what a breastfeeding mother has to share in the discussion board and feel free to share your input too. |
Jan 26 2011, 10:28 AM
urrm...maybe can just tell him that you aren't stubborn and that you want it this way..and you want to give your son the best milk no money can buy. You have every right to decide what's best as you carried him for 10 months.
hehehe..that's my style..i'd just give direct..and bad |
Jan 26 2011, 12:02 PM
take deep breaths..just try to bf as long as you can...
I know it's not easy when there's no support but just do the best you can while keeping yourself sane. |
Jan 26 2011, 04:04 PM
QUOTE(mygenesis @ Jan 26 2011, 03:52 PM) hmm..i know its hard when people around u x supportive enough..im a BF mom 2..still fully BF my 9mnths baby..experience that also during early stage of my BF journey n almost give up..dear, mayb u can persuade him instead of arguing..convince him that BF is the best..even better than the most expensive fm in the market..i think it is easier to travel when ure BF, x need to bring all those flask, milk powder etc...n another thing, stay calm because when ure stress it will affect ur milk production..wish u all d best ya with ur BF journey.. Congrats for fully BF for 9months! I agree with you..it's so much easier to travel |
Jan 26 2011, 09:18 PM
Yups..u can prepare it that way. From my experience, within a day or 2 can see the difference..I managed to get abt 1-2oz extra each pumping session. Drink it twice a day.
You can also try oats and barley too. |
Jan 27 2011, 01:51 PM
Fenugreek..tasted ok to me..
as for oats...it didn't work for me but it work for some. Barley worked for me! I usually drink barley water when i'm out for lunch..and eat the seeds..i realised after lunch..my output is so much more..compared to when I don't drink barley. |
Jan 29 2011, 10:06 AM
nicKit..yeah..I've been soooo busy and tiring at work..and when i get home..i just don't feel like doing anything else except sit on the couch..
will definitely do it today after work. to your yahoo acct right? |
Jan 31 2011, 12:46 PM
I don't believe too that BM is heaty..and yes..i agree sbux..only the chinese believes it. I remember hearing from my colleague..telling me that BM is heaty whereas, FM is not. LOL!
Sbux..your baby's wind ok liao? What did you do to eliminate the wind? Nickit...I've emailed you the photos liao. As for your BM...if it smells sour..most likely it has gone bad..if it smells fishy..then it could be you ate too much fish However, our babies are smart..they know when it's bad....they won't drink it..so don't worry. Please remember to just lightly swirl the bottle to mix the top and layer bottom. |
Feb 8 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(sbux @ Feb 7 2011, 01:20 AM) I put 2 bags of ebm into the freezer during midnight. In the morning, one pack was frozen like rock while the other bag not frozen. Have anyone encountered this? Any explanation? Hmmm...where did you place these 2 bags in the freezer? the exact location? Coz..if the one that is not frozen was placed nearer to the door or at the door..that could be the reason.I read somewhere that it's best to place right at the back of the freezer..reason because, if it's nearer to the door, we open and close thus hot air gets inside. Another one is if placed at the door, the temperature of the fridge is controlled right at the door..hence it's slightler warmer at the door area (if you touch it). Or like what Syd G said..someone took it out and forgot to place it back.. Added on February 8, 2011, 3:12 pm QUOTE(Syd G @ Feb 8 2011, 11:39 AM) the only explanation is probably someone took out to defrost then tak jadi then put back As for me..we try not to argue but there was one time that my hb exploded too..and my son started to cry..but coz of the shouting. If not, it would be a cold war..so baby is not really affected.Added on February 8, 2011, 11:52 am we never argue in front of baby (er.. except for one time when he exploded suddenly because of one minor thing i did) but i do know since breastfeeding is hormonal, i'd assume there were less happy hormones passed on inside the milk for baby - hence baby is less happy but whenever i'm feeling down i'll talk to the baby - telling her how much she's sometimes the only reason why i endure certain things that i dont like doing. she'll smile and poof there goes my worries This post has been edited by phythia79: Feb 8 2011, 03:12 PM |
Feb 8 2011, 11:16 PM
Urmm..no on my side. No agreement..just I make sure we don't argue in front of my son.
Feb 9 2011, 10:13 AM
Hmm..now..that's very odd..
Feb 10 2011, 03:02 PM
oh no!!
Feb 11 2011, 03:03 PM
qarezma is right..it's the law of gravity...and after delivering a baby/ies, it's totally natural that our body goes through changes. One thing i know for sure though..my left breast is much smaller than my right..because my right breast produces more milk than the other.
Talking about breasts and MIL..my MIL commented something like that too..better stop bf..and get your breasts back..i just make dunno As for the solid food and ebm...I gave my son solid first and then followed by bm. There are times that i do give him bm first..I'm not that strict on that but I always make sure that his solid food is given at almost the same time every day ie 12.30pm-ish and 6.30pm-ish, for the sake of routine. hiccups - qarezma is right..it will go away on its own..i think it's our believe that we have to drink water. As for food..you can get it online..i got my recipes from annabel karmel (i also bought her recipe book). my son never liked porridge so..it was mostly pureed carrots, potato, apples, pears...and then later on added in chicken. Like qarezma said you have to train your baby to eat chunky food as he gets older. my son..he eats rice..fried rice..spaghettti..without the need of pureeing. |
Feb 11 2011, 04:17 PM
QUOTE(ijnek @ Feb 11 2011, 03:57 PM) wat is it with ur mils who r obsesed with ur breast size? Hmmm..maybe they are worried that their sons can't enjoy the breasts like before? the size of breasts dun make the woman, the heart does...omg... before ur child is born, 100% ur breasts will get bigger. cos u r eatin much more and the baby can only absorb tat much, the rest is stored as 'future energy' which is fats. fats are stored all over body, but the woman's body stored them in a special place tat man can only oogle n foddle...hehehee...kiss too. it's only natural that after giving birth, the breast sinks. i dun c how stoppin bf will allow the breast to grow bigger or continuing bm will turn u to flat...... Added on February 11, 2011, 4:19 pmanyways...my breasts are off limits to my hubby..and he now thinks that breasts (mine and other women) are babies' food...kekekeke..not anymore a place for pleasure Added on February 11, 2011, 4:23 pm QUOTE(ijnek @ Feb 10 2011, 04:49 PM) i can't believe tat any1 believes processed refined food is better than natural...well... That's the power of advertising/marketing. You realise all those ads..showing the baby can read..can do this can do that after drinking the milk with added DHA..bla bla bla..be strong nickit This post has been edited by phythia79: Feb 11 2011, 04:23 PM |
Feb 12 2011, 09:17 AM
nicKit...yes..hubby don't enjoy my breasts anymore
As for babies flying on plane..it's totally ok even when they are a month old. Let your baby drink milk ..even better..bf him. I've yet to fly with my son...hopefully soon. Most of the time we travel by car. |
Feb 14 2011, 09:18 AM
I dunno about other hb...maybe some still find it arousing..
buying a bf poncho - depends lor (i would recommend)..if you hb is comfortable of you bf in public. My hb not so comfortable too but ..kekeke..i don't care your hb don't want to buy another seat on the for bb? I think it's ok lar...coz i doubt they can sit quietly at this moment.. anyways..enjoy the no buying seat as once baby is 24mo and above..it's a must to purchase. One thing for sure...you don't need to pack so much of stuff if you bf. |
Feb 14 2011, 09:56 AM
hahaha...well..he has other things than breast
At first, i used to empty my breast..but then..since it was hb's decision that breast is a no no..as he completely views it as babies' food. |
Feb 14 2011, 12:33 PM
oh...kekekek..
try to train your son to take sippy cup..it's much easier. I train my son using sippy cup once he started solid and even train him without sippy (like how we drink). He also learnt to drink with straw by the time he turned 1. |
Feb 14 2011, 02:07 PM
drooling is one sign of teething...what about his morning naps..does he sleeps longer during that time? If he does..then I think then he is compensating his sleep during the day naps.
| Change to: | 0.0222sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:27 PM |