125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

Flash us ! ( 18SX, not suitable for children ), Gear Gallery. Please Use THUMBNAILS

TSPix
post Nov 29 2005, 09:42 AM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

you can't trust audio clips from an amp... it's never truthful !
led_zep_freak
post Nov 29 2005, 12:22 PM

5,231 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Nov 29 2005, 09:04 AM)
the Hi-octane clips from the websites werent too impressing...
cleans arent as warm as it should be.... but the dist is alright
will probably drop by someday to check out the other models...
hopefully someone can try out their stuff and write an honest review on them thumbup.gif
You know that to enjoy the full potential of a tube amp, you need to crank it up in front of you and wail! tongue.gif
evo.com
post Nov 29 2005, 12:28 PM

2,234 posts

we guitarists have the NCA( N.oise C.ontrol A.gents) watching out every move....
everytime you crank an amp pass 50db , mampui!

oh well thats the less expensive hi-octane one.... not a marshall or a fenderclone..
hopefully those are better
nerd
post Nov 29 2005, 05:51 PM

another brick in the wall.
3,373 posts

oh man.

now i'm in love with SGs.. compare an epi SG to an epi lespaul, which is cheaper?
gizmoduck
post Nov 29 2005, 07:35 PM

323 posts

SG is definitely cheaper last time I checked. Thinking of getting one myself. smile.gif probably an SX copy (there must be one already right?)

oh yeah, btw someone is selling a mexican tele for 3K on lelong - rippoff!
chapree
post Dec 4 2005, 04:45 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(gizmoduck @ Nov 29 2005, 07:35 PM)
SG is definitely cheaper last time I checked. Thinking of getting one myself. smile.gif probably an SX copy (there must be one already right?)
Yup, there's SX copy of SG...but i only found the Poison series. Dunno if they still have the standard one.

plankton
post Dec 4 2005, 09:54 PM

*Place Custom Member Title Here*
809 posts

Hi guys.. been a few months since i last logged in to lowyat.net .. my univ's IT dept went and blocked the forum address doh.gif doh.gif .. over semangat i guess..

anyways, got myself a MIJ fender 2 months back, had my fren bring it along with him when he came back for hol's. bought it off yahoo japan auction at rm 1400 second hand.. although it was second hand, but it looks brand new to me smile.gif .. only the strings were a bit rusty .. huhu

here r some pics.. its a fender stratocaster aerodyne (dunno what aerodyne stands for.. maybe bcos of its shape smile.gif ) .. i think it looks the same as tom morello's in the Be Yourself vid wink.gif

r/wood fretboard,maple neck,3 vintage PU's n has cream lining around the sides of the body.

Pic the jap guy put on the auction site,

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c143/pla...n_/5be0996a.jpg

In a guitar case, bought it at sunway pyramid.. the guitar only came with a fender softcase sad.gif

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c143/pla...n_/c5a18edd.jpg

From head down.

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c143/pla...n_/f3d997d6.jpg

Pic of body

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c143/pla...n_/d5d1a23b.jpg

Pic from behind,

http://i26.photobucket.com/albums/c143/pla...n_/8335412b.jpg

PS. i do NOT have a red sofa in my room.. that was taken at the living room .. haha

This post has been edited by plankton: Dec 4 2005, 10:22 PM

blacktrix
post Dec 4 2005, 10:27 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Holy crap... All you need to do is write "soul power" in white on the guitar and you have Tom's guitar!

VERY nice guitar man
plankton
post Dec 4 2005, 10:33 PM

809 posts

thnx man wink.gif
chapree
post Dec 4 2005, 10:34 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

OMG it's the Aerodyne Strat! I love the color scheme to bits!
For RM1.4k it's an awesome buy man...and dirt cheap IMHO.

I think we have to start seludup some MIJ from Japan...
plankton
post Dec 4 2005, 10:36 PM

809 posts

it was actually rm 1200 .. but the shipping to my frens place cost 200 sad.gif
could have saved more if the shipping wasnt that expensive.. huhu
fipoch
post Dec 4 2005, 10:36 PM

487 posts

how much did u get that guitar?

EDIT

Sry my post was a lil late tongue.gif now I see the price!

This post has been edited by fipoch: Dec 4 2005, 10:37 PM
plankton
post Dec 4 2005, 10:37 PM

809 posts

rm 1.4k + Kenny roger's roasters meal for my fren smile.gif
fipoch
post Dec 5 2005, 12:27 AM

487 posts

Woah! That's by far the greatest price I've ever seen mate.. Even looks like Tom Morello's.. Except for that "Soul Power" signature biggrin.gif Anyway nice piece man.. You know where I can get one too at the same price? tongue.gif
nerd
post Dec 6 2005, 04:33 PM

3,373 posts

my new Vox AD30VT alongside my yamaha GA-10.

David and Goliath. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by nerd: Dec 6 2005, 04:34 PM
led_zep_freak
post Dec 6 2005, 05:21 PM

5,231 posts

Amazing! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif How do you like the amp anyway? Have you tried cranking it up just for fun? tongue.gif thumbup.gif

Love both the amps equally & don't pilih kasih, otherwise your Yamaha doesn't like you anymore and burns down your Vox. tongue.gif
TSPix
post Dec 6 2005, 05:29 PM

Tube Glower Phreak
2,918 posts

nerd ... yay ! nice ! how is it ? dun forget to write a review in few days/weeks, once you know it enough.
nerd
post Dec 6 2005, 05:49 PM

3,373 posts

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Dec 6 2005, 05:21 PM)
Amazing! thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  How do you like the amp anyway? Have you tried cranking it up just for fun? tongue.gif  thumbup.gif

Love both the amps equally & don't pilih kasih, otherwise your Yamaha doesn't like you anymore and burns down your Vox. tongue.gif
lol I nearly went deaf when I cranked up the volume for the first time when the power output was at maximum. tongue.gif I was right in front of the damn driver!

Now I set the power output to like 1/3 of it's original, so now it sounds fine biggrin.gif

Haha my Yammy? I don't know what to do with it. Either I sell it off or I move it to my bedroom for late night practice. It's still pretty good at clean. Yesterday I had a last practice session with it. Aww.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 6 2005, 05:29 PM)
nerd ... yay ! nice ! how is it ? dun forget to write a review in few days/weeks, once you know it enough.
It rocks! biggrin.gif

Yeah I'm already slowly playing through all the amps and effects and found a few "shortcomings" to write about in the review. (Though I wouldn't really call it shortcoming as we paid only a fraction of a price of the real thing). Expect my review in a few weeks, as I'm flying off to Tioman tomorrow for a holiday. When I get back I'll throughly play through and write a review on it. wink.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by nerd: Dec 6 2005, 05:51 PM
led_zep_freak
post Dec 6 2005, 09:37 PM

5,231 posts

Awww... where do you live anyway? Maybe we can jam one day. I wanna try the amplar but no stores in my area stocks Vox amps. sad.gif sad.gif

Now there're 3 Vox users in LYn liao, another one's gonna join you REAL soon! Mana orang Perth itu? tongue.gif
nerd
post Dec 7 2005, 12:58 AM

3,373 posts

eh, me, nickdrake and...?

125 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:49 PM