Flash us ! ( 18SX, not suitable for children ), Gear Gallery. Please Use THUMBNAILS

chapree
post Jun 1 2005, 12:19 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

Last change : New stuff.

Cort Curbow 5 string - specs
SX Jazz Bass 5 string - specs

Boss ODB-3 Bass Overdrive
Ibanez SB-7 Syntheiser Bass
Ibanez BC-3 Bass Chorus

Behringer Bass V-Amp

Squier 15w bass amp

Creative Prodikeys PC-MIDI

I still haven't fixed my pedal. Somebody haven't return my daisy chain cable yet! vmad.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Mar 21 2006, 11:48 AM
chapree
post Jun 2 2005, 12:34 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Jun 1 2005, 12:54 PM)
chapree > your bass looks gorgeous ! where did you buy it ? what do you think about it ?
QUOTE(evo.com @ Jun 1 2005, 03:56 PM)
wicked bass! nice skincut tongue.gif
Thanks smile.gif I bought it 2nd hand for RM1.6k around year 2003. The bass is very un-traditional. It's very light due to it's luthite body and have a very nice modern tone. The electronics and pickups are Bartolini's (it came standard)...so for the price I got, quite a deal that time. Somemore, when SLC Uptown were still around, they selling it for RM 2.8-3.0k!
Nowadays, I dunno if it's still available...i heard at Swee Lee Singapore there it's RM 1.6k brand new.

Skincut? LOL...there's a long story behind it tongue.gif
chapree
post Jun 2 2005, 05:39 PM

2,046 posts

got v-amp pro too...woah, complete man! u sure this is practice room or more like a recording pre-production?
chapree
post Jun 2 2005, 05:48 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 2 2005, 05:44 PM)
practice room. obviously no mics around in the pics. the only mics there are 1 cheap karaoke mic and my own sennheiser e845s
Yeah just realised that...

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Jun 2 2005, 05:45 PM)
Haha  ,... yea right , u just did challenge us  laugh.gif
LOL, he's teh pwnage!

chapree
post Jun 4 2005, 10:56 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(AnimeSan @ Jun 4 2005, 07:58 PM)
Fell and sound like fender or squier, but the PU is very poor ... ( I got a plan to upgrade the PU hmm ... )

btw
I bought it in Japan, not in the music store but in the electronic store (weird isnt it?)
you can cheat audience if u were on stage, add some song or music with the cassete ... (plugged into amp)
but again the PickUp is poor sad.gif
Woah, cool stuff! How does the thing work? Is the recorder connected direct from pickup or got a built-in mic? Man, this Casio is impressive...shower us with more info and spec plz notworthy.gif
chapree
post Jun 26 2005, 01:47 PM

2,046 posts

i'm sure many of us have seen this...

http://www.guitar.com/Discuss/readmsg.asp?...=4219278&page=1
http://www.guitar.com/Discuss/readmsg.asp?...=4219582&page=2

that's what we call PWNAGE. thumbup.gif
chapree
post Jun 26 2005, 05:23 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(echobrainproject @ Jun 26 2005, 04:10 PM)
saw that already in jamtank.
yah, apparently it appeared a year ago at jamtank (i didn't get to see it)...and another fella posted it again few days back heheh~
chapree
post Jun 28 2005, 11:17 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Jun 26 2005, 06:11 PM)
saw this at mx forums last year
still cant beat mars volta's pedal collection tongue.gif
Eh? Got link ke for mars volta pedals? drool.gif

QUOTE(led_zep_freak @ Jun 27 2005, 09:18 AM)
Even a geek knows that you should buy a better car or house over those!

Either he's a professional/session guitarist or he stole those stuff. I don't buy his "I don't sell stuff" story lol!

I heard that he's pro/session guitarist which got to do some endorsement and review. But he said he bought many of em. laugh.gif
chapree
post Oct 8 2005, 11:03 PM

2,046 posts

cann...add active pre-amp that have switches smile.gif
chapree
post Oct 23 2005, 11:24 PM

2,046 posts

my god...v-amp pro & gt8...wah lau, u pwn much of us here bradah... laugh.gif
chapree
post Nov 9 2005, 07:40 PM

2,046 posts

Added something in the my gear list.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=3983005
chapree
post Nov 10 2005, 12:12 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(TheWhacker @ Nov 9 2005, 08:48 PM)
wow, looks cool.

How much was it ?
RM 800+ on market. Available at Woh Fatt.

Mine are 2nd hand though...RM 500 smile.gif
chapree
post Nov 11 2005, 03:13 AM

2,046 posts

hahah yeah EBP, it's too many! tongue.gif
chapree
post Nov 12 2005, 03:22 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(evo.com @ Nov 11 2005, 06:11 PM)
ooo watch out EBP....
*tries to imitate arcade machine*
HERE COMES A NEW CHALLENGER!
HAHAHAAHHAAHAHAH OMG BBQ!!
weh weh, keep 'em easy guys...later kena whackerize
chapree
post Dec 4 2005, 04:45 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(gizmoduck @ Nov 29 2005, 07:35 PM)
SG is definitely cheaper last time I checked. Thinking of getting one myself. smile.gif probably an SX copy (there must be one already right?)
Yup, there's SX copy of SG...but i only found the Poison series. Dunno if they still have the standard one.

chapree
post Dec 4 2005, 10:34 PM

2,046 posts

OMG it's the Aerodyne Strat! I love the color scheme to bits!
For RM1.4k it's an awesome buy man...and dirt cheap IMHO.

I think we have to start seludup some MIJ from Japan...
chapree
post Dec 7 2005, 11:37 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 7 2005, 10:45 AM)
nerd, will do later, no problem.
taiko, mine also need to be updated notworthy.gif
chapree
post Dec 7 2005, 12:25 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 7 2005, 12:21 PM)
errr... ok... can you repeat what's new in your kitchen ? i'm quite lazy tonight, you'll have to be patient  blush.gif
hihihih laugh.gif
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...dpost&p=3983005
SX Jazz Bass 5 string smile.gif
chapree
post Dec 8 2005, 07:14 PM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Pix @ Dec 7 2005, 01:50 PM)
boombastick, it's fantastic.
i even changed the fonts. aiyo.
say malas konon tongue.gif

sean392 : Kewl LP...with Vox somemore. You on the path of uber retro... thumbup.gif
chapree
post Dec 10 2005, 03:00 AM

2,046 posts

QUOTE(Acey @ Dec 9 2005, 04:17 AM)
Ibanez Fender Ibanez Fender Ibanez Fender... where are the Fernandes and Schecters?

I asked this shop in Sunway Pyramid for a Fernandes Vertigo X (the one Riggs from Rob Zombie uses).  They told me the price is RM5,100 sweat.gif Somemore the shop got something that looks exactly like a red acrylic BC Rich Mockingbird but then the brand is some caplang LTD brand... No wonder the shop kosong kosong only all the time... doh.gif  The caplang BC Rich lookalike is still on their wall, first on the right.
Dude, LTD is not capalang man.
It's ESP not-so-budget series.
Look closely to the pickups...if it cost more than 2k, most likely the pickup's are EMG/Seymour Duncan/Duncan Designed. If it's a Signature series, that's the reason for the price anyway laugh.gif

Is this the one you saw? user posted image

But Pyramid yes...it's bloddy capalang.

RM 5.1k? Ridiculous. That thing are less than US$ 400. Unless the fella misunderstood and thought u were asking the Elite one with sustainer & Seymour Duncan pickup all. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by chapree: Dec 10 2005, 03:55 AM

0.0467sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:53 PM