Flash us ! ( 18SX, not suitable for children ), Gear Gallery. Please Use THUMBNAILS

blacktrix
post Jun 7 2008, 01:05 AM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Ever, now is a good chance to install those Chrome EMGs into your Double Neck! It would look awesome in it!
Everdying
post Jun 7 2008, 01:08 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 7 2008, 01:05 AM)
Ever, now is a good chance to install those Chrome EMGs into your Double Neck! It would look awesome in it!
nah, i dont like the 81's as much as a 85/60A combo.
just gotta go buy a 85 first tongue.gif

EDIT.
nm.
some guy in singapore i helped with to buy a '74 SG, identical to mine, is probably going to sell me the original pickups as hes already replaced them since he obviously doesnt like them.
if he does...then those are going into my orville, and the orville pickups will go into the epi double neck smile.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 7 2008, 01:31 AM
hotfootpowder
post Jun 9 2008, 11:51 PM

176 posts

latest update

guitar:
warmoth custom tele
marlique RHS twister
yamaha bb415 bass
yamaha llx-6 dreadnought acoustic

effects:
vox wah
ibanez ts-808 reissue
robert keeley ds-1 ultra-mod
visual sound liquid chorus
ibanez ad-9 analog delay reissue
line6 podxt w/ fbv-express

amp:
rivera r30-112

other:
yamaha dd-55c drum sampler
Everdying
post Jun 10 2008, 12:08 AM

30,735 posts

wah someone that actually has a marlique.
how is it actually?
hotfootpowder
post Jun 10 2008, 12:40 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 10 2008, 12:08 AM)
wah someone that actually has a marlique.
how is it actually?
well dude... i wouldn't know about marlique if it wasn't for u... heheheh

it's quite ok actually. the guitar is a bit light compared to my warmoth tele (swamp ash). the neck i would say is something like prs just a little thicker.. so if u're a strat fan u won't like it since it's a bit wider and flat... i'm ok with it since i have pretty long fingers...

the body is not 2 piece though... i think it's 3 piece... but it's carved top unlike earlier versions... so kinda looks like evh wolfgang with a prs headstock... hehehe...

the tesla plasma-3 pickups are surprisingly ok for a stock pu... only that it's a bit too hot for me... i'm even considering changing them to tesla vr series.. but i'll stick with them for now... plus the guitar comes with coil split so splitting a hot pickup would still sound decent... if lower output i guess it won't sound so good...

other than that it's pretty much a good deal.. i'd say it's comparable to any rm2k - rm3k guitar here in malaysia.. and i paid only rm1.2k... including shipping... direct from factory (emailed the owner).. comes with a cool slim case... and no tax since they put the price as rm90 on the invoice... too low so lepas kastam..

marlique is discontinued though starting last month... i have the last few stocks from the factory... they're rebranding themselved to Radix guitar (not in any way associated to kopi radix)... website should be out in a month or two... can check out this link though...

here's a few more pics

This post has been edited by hotfootpowder: Jun 10 2008, 12:49 AM
sean392
post Jun 10 2008, 01:42 AM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

sweet marlique!!
thats a schaller FR2 right?
wats the back wood of the marlique?
hotfootpowder
post Jun 10 2008, 06:15 AM

176 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 10 2008, 01:42 AM)
sweet marlique!!
thats a schaller FR2 right?
wats the back wood of the marlique?
nope. marlique uses either wilkinson or korean made hardware. mostly korean (i checked with toien bernadhie... he's the owner). mine is the korean. seems sturdy enough.

i did some checking on internet. heard that schaller fr are not so reliable cause the base plate uses soft metal... so screw thread tends to get loose... most people recommend getting original fr (same price) or a brand called Ping (i have no idea where to get this)

the marlique uses nyatoh as i mentioned in the site but bernadhie told me he uses mahogany now since nyatoh is too expensive... i'm not sure my guitar uses nyatoh or mahogany... i think it's nyatoh cause the grain is not so fine as mahogany...
gapnap
post Jun 10 2008, 08:57 AM

1,782 posts

lol...

i tried putting my pedals at RM50 in my invoice before ..
when it came it was damaged internally ...

i think my insurance claim was only RM20 or something ..damn sad sad.gif
now i just put the actual value and pay the stupid tax lor ...
Everdying
post Jun 10 2008, 12:54 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(hotfootpowder @ Jun 10 2008, 06:15 AM)
i did some checking on internet. heard that schaller fr are not so reliable cause the base plate uses soft metal... so screw thread tends to get loose... most people recommend getting original fr (same price) or a brand called Ping (i have no idea where to get this)
yea schaller is slightly softer, but its still harder than the other FR's out there.
OFR, as in the ones also made by schaller, getting less.
most OFR on guitars now are china made...ping is also china made if not mistaken.
apparently they're as good as the schaller OFR, but u can still tell the difference between them.
u can find the MIC OFR's on the OLP guitars.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 10 2008, 01:12 PM
leroy87
post Jun 16 2008, 03:56 PM

484 posts

anyone owns an SG Emily the Strange Epiphone.. the Emily's that i see the paintjob and the white colors all seem different from mine.. mine the white color on the paint seems more like antique white...

looks smth like this..

isit because mine first batch, or mine is counterfeit?

This post has been edited by leroy87: Jun 16 2008, 03:57 PM
sean392
post Jun 16 2008, 04:24 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

its more like yours aged a little more
white paint tends to go yellowish under exposure to sunlight
leroy87
post Jun 16 2008, 07:20 PM

484 posts

wa lemah sudah tua...
streetmunkee
post Jun 17 2008, 02:50 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(leroy87 @ Jun 16 2008, 03:56 PM)
anyone owns an SG Emily the Strange Epiphone.. the Emily's that i see the paintjob and the white colors all seem different from mine.. mine the white color on the paint seems more like antique white...

looks smth like this..

isit because mine first batch, or mine is counterfeit?
waaaaaaa.... shocking.gif
where n how much did u got dat for??
leroy87
post Jun 17 2008, 02:26 PM

484 posts

er my fren order bulk wan.. got it for RM1.2.. i think a little pricey..
sean392
post Jun 17 2008, 03:19 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

Better than Rhapsody. It was retailing for bout 1.8k MYR back in early 2007 or somewhere around there.
Total ripoff.
Everdying
post Jun 17 2008, 05:06 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(sean392 @ Jun 17 2008, 03:19 PM)
Better than Rhapsody. It was retailing for bout 1.8k MYR back in early 2007 or somewhere around there.
Total ripoff.
u call that ripoff?
someone bought a MIC epi goth from them for RM2.5k...they said it was MIK solely cos there was a MIK sticker behind the headstock...while the serial number of cos gave it away as a MIC...talk about taking advantage of noobs.

my friend also bought a epi iommi SG from them for RM2.9k with hardcase.

go SG, its basically about RM2k.
sean392
post Jun 17 2008, 05:42 PM

Hirano Aya-Tard
6,339 posts

To put a good note, Rhapsody should be avoided.
Rhapwtfsody
TheWhacker
post Jun 17 2008, 08:30 PM

3,914 posts

Thread is almost reaching 2500 posts.

Time to create a new Flash Us thread, which i'll do it shortly.

In the mean time, start collecting back your pictures that was flashed in the thread for the new one.

Cheers smile.gif

-Thread Closed-

0.0207sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:04 PM