Best 2v2 combination?

evofantasy
post Oct 28 2010, 03:24 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

actually it is ok for ur zealots to die...
some1 gotta die in the end...
ur army, ur partner's army or both of ur army...
i rather losing zealots for the MMball to get to critical mass where 1 stim would melt an entire army wit ease...
tjinn
post Oct 28 2010, 03:27 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Oct 28 2010, 03:24 PM)
actually it is ok for ur zealots to die...
some1 gotta die in the end...
ur army, ur partner's army or both of ur army...
i rather losing zealots for the MMball to get to critical mass where 1 stim would melt an entire army wit ease...
Kk tonite we try. Today will b last paper fr the week d. Could use a few 1s n 2s to unwind.
evofantasy
post Oct 28 2010, 03:31 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Oct 28 2010, 03:27 PM)
Kk tonite we try. Today will b last paper fr the week d. Could use a few 1s n 2s to unwind.
lol dun u need to sleep after exams >.<
jz ended my interview as well...
tjinn
post Oct 28 2010, 03:34 PM

302 posts

No nid la. Power nap enuff. N i wanna see hw well the chargelot n bioball work. Still gt trauma from our last 2 v 2
Quazacolt
post Oct 28 2010, 03:37 PM

Riding couple
5,366 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Oct 28 2010, 03:34 PM)
No nid la. Power nap enuff. N i wanna see hw well the chargelot n bioball work. Still gt trauma from our last 2 v 2
rest assured they work fine. ive done it in my team games.
evofantasy
post Oct 28 2010, 03:38 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(tjinn @ Oct 28 2010, 03:34 PM)
the goal behind zealot+bio ball is the same as zealot stalker...
the zealot would tank and the stalker would dps...
the advantage of bio ball is that they have high dps with stim (and squishier) and it allow the tanks to upgrade armor while the dps to focus on damage upgrade...

with the extra gas, i could send it over to u for ur upgrades as well..
though against zerg i prefer the sentry route due to banelings...
/FF_LOL banelings are fun
simonho09
post Oct 29 2010, 11:00 AM

125 posts

arma u should stop cheesing haha. anyway back to ur question i personally think that terran/toss is the best. with lots tanking marines shooting behind. mid game could get marauders and marines with stimpack and slow. depends if opponent goes lands or air.
ZeratoS
post Oct 30 2010, 12:23 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

I've seen Z/T games go strongly with bio push supported by speedling/baneling play. Then they proceed to contain you, expand and do simultaneous drops after the initial push (if that didn't win the game there and then).

The problems with leagues up to plat and perhaps even diamond, is that people panic when they see a hoarde of rolling explosives coming to you. If THAT didn't work, the Z would've supported the bio push with overlord drops.
quest_5692
post Oct 31 2010, 11:15 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

the way to go, cellawerra's 13 gateway!!! epic awesomeness...

back on srious note, zealot + MM would be the standard answer but since roach buff, roach + anything will be strong too...
TSArmageddon
post Nov 1 2010, 09:29 AM

156 posts

QUOTE(simonho09 @ Oct 29 2010, 11:00 AM)
arma u should stop cheesing haha. anyway back to ur question i personally think that terran/toss is the best. with lots tanking marines shooting behind. mid game could get marauders and marines with stimpack and slow. depends if opponent goes lands or air.
Yoo Merlin!! When we can team up for 2v2 ??
simonho09
post Nov 5 2010, 11:41 AM

125 posts

QUOTE(Armageddon @ Nov 1 2010, 09:29 AM)
Yoo Merlin!! When we can team up for 2v2 ??
lol been busy these days sad.gif

0.0143sec    0.32    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:44 PM