ask for opinion...Superbike

kennie
post Oct 28 2010, 04:26 PM

155 posts

QUOTE(JonSpark @ Oct 26 2010, 07:14 PM)
1300-1600cc bikes are everywhere? rclxub.gif

Some ppl say ZX10R or CBR1000RR already too powerful.....but they're not superbikes according to you guys.

Can name a few superbikes?
any bike ride by superman, that is superbike.
AccelTech
post Oct 28 2010, 04:55 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(kennie @ Oct 28 2010, 04:26 PM)
any bike ride by superman, that is superbike.
+9999
For those rempits out there.
Doing the superman stunt.
Is RIDING a SUPERBIKE. tongue.gif
EyraYus
post Oct 28 2010, 06:57 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(adiez87 @ Oct 28 2010, 03:05 PM)
yeah, actually im a little disappointed with er-6f. have a big cc, but somehow small, and sound like kapcai. good price though. i think i go for full face helmet.
Big cc but its a inline two engine.. same like Vulcan 500... sound not so "big"

Lol, make me remember one thing. There is once upon a time..during Bukit Tinggi session..our group have this Lagenda modded till sound like a cub prix bike.

On the way down, there is a mishap...I think riders should remember this one...a Dr (wont mention name tq) crash his bike, straight into the hill at roadside, upon investigation, they are trying to out run this Lagenda...and at first they think its a Ducati Monster because its so quick and soooo loud thumbup.gif

If you ever been to the Hill, you should know how a loud muffler sound like there biggrin.gif Scary.
quick_shaq
post Oct 29 2010, 12:24 AM

872 posts

i've gone through this before liking both bikes but after lots of reading..
i have to say blade have my vote..it's cheap u can get it new for 250 but 650 gotta get 2nd...
parts of blade people comment on its hard n all but actually they share a lot of parts with many other bikes and mostly suzuki..
if ur in KL u can find the mech those bladers group ussually goes to..
if ur looking for good FC blade 250 suprisingly has an amazing FC..i wonder with the new EFI i think it should be much better
if u guys looking for more info on blade try have a look at the malaysian bikers community forum there is a thread for bladers community..lots of info there...

masz94
post Oct 29 2010, 01:04 AM

So blade is ok la? I'm planning to bought it.Maybe new or secondhand. For secondhand, any suggestion what year is ok ?
EyraYus
post Oct 29 2010, 01:57 AM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Oct 29 2010, 12:24 AM)
i've gone through this before liking both bikes but after lots of reading..
i have to say blade have my vote..it's cheap u can get it new for 250 but 650 gotta get 2nd...
parts of blade people comment on its hard n all but actually they share a lot of parts with many other bikes and mostly suzuki..
if ur in KL u can find the mech those bladers group ussually goes to..
if ur looking for good FC blade 250 suprisingly has an amazing FC..i wonder with the new EFI i think it should be much better
if u guys looking for more info on blade try have a look at the malaysian bikers community forum there is a thread for bladers community..lots of info there...
Oh yeah...the Suzuki...the Naza is based on Hyosung bike which is based on the Suzzy bike..

Really, go for the 650 not the 250. I might get a Blade just for the sound notworthy.gif
quick_shaq
post Oct 29 2010, 02:16 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:04 AM)
So blade is ok la? I'm planning to bought it.Maybe new or secondhand. For secondhand, any suggestion what year is ok ?
don't buy the first 2 years of the carb...it was not that good..later version is better

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Oct 29 2010, 01:57 AM)
Oh yeah...the Suzuki...the Naza is based on Hyosung bike which is based on the Suzzy bike..

Really, go for the 650 not the 250. I might get a Blade just for the sound  notworthy.gif
yeah..
i want a 650 too but kinda wanna wait if they wanna bring in the EFI or not..
the carb one finish already..gotta buy 2nd if ur looking for one..
btw here's a link to some comment about the bike by the current owners n about some price of the parts regarding about maintenance..
FAQ
really2 hoping for 650EFI....btw the current price for the 250 is damn cheap compared to when it first came out years ago..
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 29 2010, 02:55 AM

859 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Oct 29 2010, 01:04 AM)
If u want 250R i want to let go mine biggrin.gif
some said better take the facelifted version, lol not actually facelift only change new color, which is 2008 and above.
My personal FC on Blade 250R is full tank around RM30 (17 liter capacity) RON95 can get 402.2km...after that my bike die on the road side laugh.gif
Speed between 130-140km/h..
masz94
post Oct 29 2010, 05:22 AM

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Oct 29 2010, 02:55 AM)
If u want 250R i want to let go mine  biggrin.gif
some said better take the facelifted version, lol not actually facelift only change new color, which is 2008 and above.
My personal FC on Blade 250R is full tank around RM30 (17 liter capacity) RON95 can get 402.2km...after that my bike die on the road side  laugh.gif
Maybe can consider, how much ?
location ?
Plate number ?
mileage ?
modification done ?
Some pics ...
Price ....

Thanx.... laugh.gif smile.gif biggrin.gif
ben_panced
post Oct 29 2010, 08:38 AM

PC and MotorBicycle Enthusiast
962 posts

My personal FC on Blade 250R is full tank around RM30 (17 liter capacity) RON95 can get 402.2km...after that my bike die on the road side  laugh.gif
u want to upgrade ke?..
AccelTech
post Oct 29 2010, 01:01 PM

162 posts

Oo.
How mch letting go?

kapalterbang_737
post Oct 29 2010, 05:05 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(masz94 @ Oct 29 2010, 05:22 AM)
Maybe can consider, how much ?
location ?
Plate number ?
mileage ?
modification done ?
Some pics ...
Price ....

Thanx....  laugh.gif  smile.gif  biggrin.gif
Location-PJ, Selangor
Plate number - Pxx 412 (bought second hand from friend in Penang)
Mileage - 24,100 km
Modification done - Front signal RXZ, custom exhaust, running light, Michelin Pilot Road 2 front and rear.
Some pics - This 1 last month pic, I don't take the bike pictures much tongue.gif

Price - RM 12k only biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ben_panced @ Oct 29 2010, 08:38 AM)
u want to upgrade ke?..
brows.gif brows.gif

QUOTE(AccelTech @ Oct 29 2010, 01:01 PM)
Oo.
How mch letting go?
RM12k only smile.gif
AccelTech
post Oct 29 2010, 05:26 PM

162 posts

Bro, 10k negotiable? Cash and carry~
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 29 2010, 06:17 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(AccelTech @ Oct 29 2010, 05:26 PM)
Bro, 10k negotiable? Cash and carry~
Firm price bro...free paddock stand and SOL helmet biggrin.gif The bike still haven't reach its 1st birthday yet..
Eh suddenly this thread become garage sale edy..Mod and TS dun get angry ah.. tongue.gif
quick_shaq
post Oct 29 2010, 08:25 PM

872 posts

nice pic of the bike there bro !
what makes me personally like blade over kawasaki ninja is that the size n weight...
blade looks a bit buff thus making it looks more towards a superbike...
and from the comment of ppl that have own both ninja n blade..he told me that the heavy weight of blade makes the handling and cornering feel much better than the kawa...
man..i kena racun again...
to TS if u can wait..CBR250 is just around the corner CBR250 countdown
brows.gif
kapalterbang_737
post Oct 29 2010, 09:00 PM

859 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Oct 29 2010, 08:25 PM)
nice pic of the bike there bro !
what makes me personally like blade over kawasaki ninja is that the size n weight...
blade looks a bit buff thus making it looks more towards a superbike...
and from the comment of ppl that have own both ninja n blade..he told me that the heavy weight of blade makes the handling and cornering feel much better than the kawa...
man..i kena racun again...
to TS if u can wait..CBR250 is just around the corner CBR250 countdown

Thanks man.. biggrin.gif
The Blade and Ninja seating position also different, Ninja seating position is quite upright but Blade is leaning forward. Thus make it looks like a real superbike eventhought the cc only 250 laugh.gif
Blade is V-twin engine so it is slower than Ninja (not sure about this part, dunno anything about engine) but 1 thing I know is it has a lot of torque..so no need to change gear often..
Honda CBR250R also quite tempting but single cylinder only, no syiok lah..but the design ver nice, got ABS summore thumbup.gif
EyraYus
post Oct 29 2010, 09:25 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:00 PM)
Thanks man.. biggrin.gif
The Blade and Ninja seating position also different, Ninja seating position is quite upright but Blade is leaning forward. Thus make it looks like a real superbike eventhought the cc only 250  laugh.gif
Blade is V-twin engine so it is slower than Ninja (not sure about this part, dunno anything about engine) but 1 thing I know is it has a lot of torque..so no need to change gear often..
Honda CBR250R also quite tempting but single cylinder only, no syiok lah..but the design ver nice, got ABS summore  thumbup.gif
I guess the CBR is more like plenty show bike. Yes V-TWIN is good for mid end torque, not for top speed.
quick_shaq
post Oct 30 2010, 12:41 AM

872 posts

QUOTE(kapalterbang_737 @ Oct 29 2010, 09:00 PM)
Thanks man.. biggrin.gif
The Blade and Ninja seating position also different, Ninja seating position is quite upright but Blade is leaning forward. Thus make it looks like a real superbike eventhought the cc only 250  laugh.gif
Honda CBR250R also quite tempting but single cylinder only, no syiok lah..but the design ver nice, got ABS summore  thumbup.gif
walawey..i wonder boon siew will put what price tag with such spec...it suppose to grab the kawa market since they dun look blade as a threat..

QUOTE(EyraYus @ Oct 29 2010, 09:25 PM)
I guess the CBR is more like plenty show bike. Yes V-TWIN is good for mid end torque, not for top speed.
yeah! the v-twin sound is awsome! thumbup.gif
i guess 250cc bike are not ment to speed that much anyway but it is good for cruising at a reasonable speed with a good stability wink.gif
i mean compared to bikes like rxz,LC,kips n ect....sure those bikes some can go faster but is it that stable n safe? whistling.gif

EyraYus
post Oct 30 2010, 03:34 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(quick_shaq @ Oct 30 2010, 12:41 AM)
walawey..i wonder boon siew will put what price tag with such spec...it suppose to grab the kawa market since they dun look blade as a threat..
yeah! the v-twin sound is awsome! thumbup.gif
i guess 250cc bike are not ment to speed that much anyway but it is good for cruising at a reasonable speed with a good stability wink.gif
i mean compared to bikes like rxz,LC,kips n ect....sure those bikes some can go faster but is it that stable n safe? whistling.gif
I bet if you are cruising around 140-150 the ZX150 can cruise with Ninja250 with no problem.

AFter all, they dont put the 150 2stroke in the same race with 250 4stroke for no reason, and the Kipper win.

Anyway, I`ll say go for 600cc and above if you are really looking for power + cruising ability. YOu will get bored with 250 pretty quickly.
masz94
post Oct 31 2010, 08:38 AM

Comments about ZX2r ? Any problems ?
BTW what is the cost for:
Overhaul ?
Engine oil ?
Parts ?
Reliability ?
Stability ?
Comfort and performance ?
( Is it true that it has a thunderous sound....I'm eyeing on it laugh.gif )

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0229sec    0.37    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 06:15 PM