Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion
diehard1979
Nov 30 2010, 09:36 AM
alien vs predator and indie air pack which is better and worth for $5.00? I also want lead and gold $2.00 (good game, just need ti fix server browser problem and connection) anyone get lead and gold 10 pack?
diehard1979
Nov 30 2010, 10:01 AM
Not grid is indie air pack and AVP which better? I like AVP but a lot of review give it only about 60-70 mark, while for game in indie air pack, a lot of ppl giving good review.
diehard1979
Nov 30 2010, 10:50 AM
I want lead and gold. Anyone can put a list for it. I pay paypal.
diehard1979
Nov 30 2010, 01:06 PM
lead and gold anyone? need 8 more ppl.
diehard1979
Nov 30 2010, 02:27 PM
want to ask you all, when someone send gift to my email address, I click to get the gift (I got steam account but no steam client at here, only home pc got steam client) and it cannot work, so when I go home and click the link again, it is still available? or just now the first click already consider redeem?
diehard1979
Nov 30 2010, 02:53 PM
For lead and gold, someone in steam forum had buy it and a lot of ppl and request and I also go there buy 1 copies from him. So I think you all have to come out own list and find someone for it. $2.00 for this game really worth, only server and browsing problem.
If you cannot find enough ppl at here, then try in steam forum. There are always ppl that like to buy the game and need to find enough ppl for it.
diehard1979
Nov 30 2010, 08:49 PM
walau, I just want to my l4d2, and lead and gold. I also feel very strange why lead and gold keep telling me to sign in to join server. Just now first launch l4d2, it prompt addoninstaller.exe, dunno is what, got DLC? so the server down got related to it or not? I dunno why at first time start, it ask me to give detail of my graphic card to valve. I using GTX460 should be ok right? then later it prompt out addoninstaller.exe dunno my game file got corrupt or not.
diehard1979
Nov 30 2010, 10:02 PM
xmas sales, first day big pack out, it down, then it take 2 week to fix and restore back, that time sales end.  Deimos, you got AVP and indie air pack, how is the games? good/nice? recommend? This post has been edited by diehard1979: Nov 30 2010, 10:03 PM
diehard1979
Dec 1 2010, 09:25 AM
bad company 2 Vietnam release soon, they not put a bundle for bc2 and this expansion together? hope that xmas got this bundle offer.
diehard1979
Dec 1 2010, 06:01 PM
Deimos has all the steam games? Deimos line is what speed?
diehard1979
Dec 2 2010, 12:18 PM
why left 4 dead 2 multiplayer I only able to see 4 server? I think these 4 is SG server right?
diehard1979
Dec 2 2010, 02:55 PM
I think the only 4 server that I able to see is ECLub.
diehard1979
Dec 2 2010, 03:43 PM
ok I will try when I go back. Thanks.
diehard1979
Dec 2 2010, 06:24 PM
dun think so, let wait those had been in 2009 sales to tell us what date.
diehard1979
Dec 5 2010, 02:02 PM
QUOTE(sasaug @ Dec 5 2010, 01:50 PM) hmm,maybe rm150.looking to get worms reloaded, bad company 2.hope steam dont do something like thanksgiving,prefer sales like halloween. what different? I feel that thanksgiving have a better offer than haloween.
diehard1979
Dec 5 2010, 02:23 PM
me 2, better got bundle bc2 and vietnam $30
diehard1979
Dec 5 2010, 04:48 PM
now cannot login to steam?
diehard1979
Dec 6 2010, 12:26 AM
so no one will get 1MB++ line anymore? cos no point paying so much and get nothing improve. Feel like wasting money for this extra speed that can't get.
diehard1979
Dec 6 2010, 08:12 PM
I dun think streamyx will lock steam cos steam selling original game, no point block ppl to buy original thing at there. Streamyx only got excuse to block P2P/torrent for piracy issue but they dun have excuse for steam.
diehard1979
Dec 7 2010, 11:04 AM
Not worth buy game to increase chance to win. Last time gift event none of us get it, I dun think this time will have higher chance. Just dun buy anything that not worth and wait for Xmas. For today, the first one I think everyone can do it without spending money. Other need to spending money. Maybe in next few day there will be objective for TF2 game, CSS, L4D2,.....