5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V4, Read latest post for latest promotion

diehard1979
post Dec 7 2010, 11:52 AM

1,194 posts

for 100 games free is it from our wishlist or valve decide by themselves?
diehard1979
post Dec 7 2010, 04:51 PM

1,194 posts

ha? 36 hours for AVP? 15GB/36 hour.
u using 1MB line?
diehard1979
post Dec 7 2010, 08:16 PM

1,194 posts

wah keat.
All have good speed.
I still using 512kb package only.
dunno when I buy BC2 15 GB, I will need how many days to download it.
diehard1979
post Dec 7 2010, 08:24 PM

1,194 posts

can also but not easy.
diehard1979
post Dec 8 2010, 05:54 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 8 2010, 05:04 PM)
i wonder what is the task needed for the next hunt smile.gif hehehe

hope got some nice sales/offers up for grab smile.gif
score 100 kill 10 death in tf2
diehard1979
post Dec 9 2010, 10:58 AM

1,194 posts

do you think bad company 2 going to discount in xmas?
diehard1979
post Dec 10 2010, 10:35 AM

1,194 posts

Anyone of you have 100 games in wish list?
Really hard to find 100 games that you like to play in steam.
Only 3 person can win that 100 games /person right?
They should give top 3 games to 100 ppl better than giving 3 ppl top 100 games.

diehard1979
post Dec 12 2010, 10:23 AM

1,194 posts

Anyone try greed corp?
how is the game?
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2010, 09:46 AM

1,194 posts

how to get left4dead2 objective?
I only kill 2 of 6
anyone can help me tonight?

diehard1979
post Dec 13 2010, 12:00 PM

1,194 posts

you know there 6 and I only kill 2, you know other 4 that I not kill yet? how to check that?
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2010, 01:12 PM

1,194 posts

anyone got extra game that willing to give? I will like to help you complete your objective.
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2010, 03:24 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(alex82 @ Dec 13 2010, 03:00 PM)
hhmm.. done all ob so far 16/16  rclxm9.gif
wah you really keat. You support all the games in objective?
I though no one will able to complete all cos no one will ever going to buy all the game that needed for objective.
But for the top award at there, I think you just need to complete total 10 objective in that total period.
Extra will not give extra chance for winning 100 games in list.
Just every 4 objective in every 2 days will give you extra chance for wining top 5 list game right?

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Dec 13 2010, 03:26 PM
diehard1979
post Dec 13 2010, 04:24 PM

1,194 posts

I just hope to win top 5 games in list rather than 100 games cos dun have that fast internet/harddisk space to download/store all 100 games plus dun have enough time for that.
Get the top 5 should happy enough for this month.
So you have RUSE right? have you play the multiplayer? how is it?
Last time when I in beta, it is very lag and keep dropping that why I not buying it.
For L4D2, is it single player mission also can get those 6 uncommon infestion?
or must play VS.
dunno can make it in this 2 night or not.
diehard1979
post Dec 14 2010, 01:42 PM

1,194 posts

what is the different between Killing floor and L4D2?
diehard1979
post Dec 15 2010, 02:25 PM

1,194 posts

I always buy with with paypal one woh, dunno got problem not, now I still can login community site.
The store website I login this morning and not logout, so I not dare to logout now.
diehard1979
post Dec 15 2010, 02:57 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(talexeh @ Dec 15 2010, 02:21 PM)
Guys, if any of you make Steam game purchases using PayPal, check your PayPal profile to see if PayPal selected any of your recent transactions with Steam for review.

In the past, PayPal did it to me & caused my Steam account to get disabled since Steam misunderstood it as a scam / dispute.

I've just checked mine & has no problem logging in. TOUCH WOOD!
what you mean by review?
Is that when I login paypal, there is "My recent activity" at there will show my transaction, you mean at there the "Payment status" if show "under review" on valve transaction then valve will suspend my account?
We can't control that, it should be valve and paypal issue why related to us?

As long as I not dispute valve, it should be ok right?
so far I had using paypal so many year buying so many thing in SOE and valve, nothing is under review.

Anyone know why paypal want to review the transaction? (If me buyer and seller not complain anything, I dun understand why paypal want to review the transaction) . They though we "cleaning black money"?
Hope that it will not doing review on my transaction. I only using paypal to buy steam game and SOE game, if giving me problem, then susah already.

Want to ask you all 1 question, if I got several paypal account, and those account after getting money, I will login and transfer the fund to my main account, will I kena freeze one day? (When they checking the account only getting money from other source but will transfer to 1 source only)
My main account is verify one but those other account non verify.
Then for valve, when I buying game, if each time I using different paypal account's fund to buy, will it ok? or I must only using 1 paypal account forever for that steam account?

This post has been edited by diehard1979: Dec 15 2010, 03:08 PM
diehard1979
post Dec 15 2010, 04:27 PM

1,194 posts

KF worth to buy? the dlc not bundle together meh?
diehard1979
post Dec 15 2010, 04:30 PM

1,194 posts

Kf got local server? enough playerbase at there? lag?
diehard1979
post Dec 15 2010, 05:53 PM

1,194 posts

Just cause at Thank giving sales cheaper than now right?
that time 8 pack how much?
diehard1979
post Dec 15 2010, 06:32 PM

1,194 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Dec 15 2010, 06:03 PM)
time already past. just appreciate the sales right now
do you remember the price?
cos if not wrong it will be about $5.00, if that I will wait Xmas sales next week. It sure can go that level of price again.
is it $5.00?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0428sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 12:30 AM