AMD Radeon™ Discussion V4, Cut Cut Cut!~ Go Red !

Racerx
post Oct 22 2010, 11:13 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

idealtech has hd6870 below rm800 and hd6850 below rm750 iinm.
imo we can expect the prices to reflect the official msrp in a months time or so
Racerx
post Oct 23 2010, 12:19 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(ketapang @ Oct 22 2010, 10:57 PM)
400+ too low. even 5770 is around 550~599. so expected price maybe above 600~700. maybe?...  hmm.gif
QUOTE(kEazYc @ Oct 22 2010, 11:06 PM)
Do you guys think 6870 could fit centurion 5?
the cheapest HD5770 is RM429/Cycom
imo if you want a HD6850 at RM4XX then wait for the HD78XX to release first

a HD6870 will fit in a CM Centurion 5 with around 3cm to spare
Racerx
post Oct 23 2010, 12:28 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

both cards,based on reviews max out at 950mhz core,which means the HD6870 is quite a bad ocer,but the HD6850 is a good one
Racerx
post Oct 28 2010, 03:16 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Clem1982 @ Oct 28 2010, 12:48 PM)
It should be auto detect on the computer, just go to the CCC to enable display to both simultaneously and you're good 2 go
or plug both monitors with the cables and press [windows]+[p]
Racerx
post Oct 28 2010, 06:35 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(xEDynamics @ Oct 28 2010, 05:27 PM)
Review <-- y in this review looks like GTX460 OC pwn HD6870 reference / OC ?  hmm.gif
nvidia dx11 cards are faster in unigine compared to amd,even when the performance in real games are the same doh.gif
Racerx
post Oct 29 2010, 09:16 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(yijinchua @ Oct 29 2010, 07:34 PM)
Hi guys, I was thinking about getting the new HD 6850, but the only thing that confuses me is  rclxub.gif , Can my Cooler Master eXtreme Power 500W PSU support the HD 6850? Currently running on 9800GT(512MB)
Here are the specs:

i5-760 (2.8Ghz, stock speed)
Gigabyte P55-USB3L
2 X 2GB Kingston DDR3 RAM (1333Mhz)
1TB W.D Caviar Black SATA3 Hard disk
Cooler Master Elite 310 Casing
A network card
DVD-ROM

BTW, I use this computer for gaming. Will it have any problems???

I think that's about it. If anyone knows the answer, please reply below. I would really appreciate it. THANK YOU!!!  smile.gif
yes ,it's powerful enough.the HD6850 isn't a power hogger anyway
Racerx
post Oct 29 2010, 10:51 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(yijinchua @ Oct 29 2010, 08:48 PM)
Are you sure guys? I use this computer for gaming and I "GAME" a lot!!! Almost 6 hours a day. XD I know it's too much. DON'T JUDGE ME!!! Anyways, you guys sure??? Cause my old rig broke down because the PSU is not enuf when I installed the 9800GT and I'm scared that it might happen again. And I just bought this computer 2 months ago.
take a chill pill man,how long you game is your business.
have a look here,the HD6850 only use 1W more power than a 9800GT [peak power consumption].Your PSU should be fine

http://www.techpowerup.com/reviews/ASUS/Ra...rect_Cu/26.html

http://www.anandtech.com/show/3987/amds-ra...range-market/20

This post has been edited by Racerx: Oct 29 2010, 10:54 PM
Racerx
post Oct 31 2010, 11:22 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(magnumrolez @ Oct 31 2010, 10:04 PM)
they released 6000 series made every1 who owned a 5000 series card regret..
moore's law dude,you gotta accept that it's a fact.plus why wouldn't they?the HD6800 will sell as good as the HD5800 since the performance is really close,plus the die is smaller so it's cheaper to make whistling.gif
i've noticed a lot of butthurt HD5800 owners recently,here and in garagesales

This post has been edited by Racerx: Oct 31 2010, 11:23 PM
Racerx
post Oct 31 2010, 11:45 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(sparrowed @ Oct 31 2010, 10:32 PM)
there are no moore's law effect between 5 series and 6 series. 6 series is a tweaked version of 5 series and in fact, 6 series contained of smaller die area than 5 series.
yeah,after reading again about moore's law it isn't the case but the effect is still there.smaller die but still around the same level of performance.if they have the same die size the hd6000 will be even better
Racerx
post Nov 3 2010, 12:52 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(ahbenchai @ Nov 2 2010, 11:30 PM)
69xx is suppost to be in which price range? RM1xxx like 59xx?
nobody really knows yet but it should be sub RM1500 for a HD6950,HD6970 should be around the current price of a GTX480

disclaimer:
i made up these figures,and i don't have any source for it.Still logically thinking it shouldn't be far off

This post has been edited by Racerx: Nov 3 2010, 01:15 AM
Racerx
post Nov 9 2010, 11:18 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(chenhui87 @ Nov 9 2010, 10:16 PM)
got any news for catalyst 10.11?or newer version~using 10.10d now~
look for it at the end of the month,together with the launch of HD69XX [if it's not delayed that is]
Racerx
post Dec 3 2010, 07:34 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

HD5570 FOR RM380???
That's a total rip-off....Daylight robbery...
Racerx
post Dec 3 2010, 07:56 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

it's supposed to be sub RM300,even then it's a bad card.A HD5670 512MB can be purchased at the same price while being better in every aspect.
Racerx
post Dec 3 2010, 09:15 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Wyxor @ Dec 3 2010, 07:43 PM)
I see. May I have some recommendations on which graphic card should I buy?

My budget would be around RM400 or less.

And by the way, last year I have bought an NVIDIA GTS 250 for RM460 but I have lost the receipt (warranty) so meh.
You can pay guys like asamkipas to send your GTS250 for warranty.btw,where are you from actually?Are you ok with buying stuffs online?
Racerx
post Dec 3 2010, 10:23 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Wyxor @ Dec 3 2010, 09:19 PM)
Yeah I'm okay with that, provided that asamkipas is a trusty person.

How can I contact him for his getting-a-warranty service?
here's the guy
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=163060
Racerx
post Dec 5 2010, 06:24 PM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(xen0 @ Dec 5 2010, 02:06 PM)
im thinking to cf my 4850...
but the down side...2nd cf mobo(x38/x48) + 2nd 4850..cost me more or less around RM400-500..

what will the performance outcome compare to current/latest single gc?

if the single gc(new or used) cost me around RM500+selling my 4850 ..i'd rather to buy that card..

q6600 @ 3.2ghz
dk p35
st56F
don't bother bro,sell your current HD4850 and get a GTX460 1GB OC/HD6870.Both are around the same price.
Racerx
post Dec 7 2010, 12:16 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Dec 6 2010, 10:55 PM)
Just bought Sapphire Hd 6870 today,

With drillz...

where did you bought it and how much?How noisy is the cooler?What's the load and idle temps?
Racerx
post Dec 7 2010, 12:26 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Dec 6 2010, 11:22 PM)
I bought it for Rm749 from C-Zone.it was the last of the last unit.Viewnet,ALL IT and other shops no longer have stock for this model. Idle temps is at 46'C but if u notice my pics,i have a soundcard directly below the GC.
dammit i just bought a GTX460 vmad.gif vmad.gif Stupid AMD design stupid reference cooler vmad.gif vmad.gif
46c is ok for a HD6870.How's the load temps?
Racerx
post Dec 7 2010, 12:51 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

QUOTE(Smackers @ Dec 6 2010, 11:42 PM)
Shot all the way up to 84"C with 32% fan.  shocking.gif

Added on December 7, 2010, 12:43 am
Yeah i saw on the internet,it look like a sport car.haha rclxms.gif
32% is too low,plus your soundcard is definitely blocking the airflow of the HD6870.
btw,do you watch anime?Do you have any that is a 480p h264 mkv file?IF you do please try playing it with Klite codec pack/Media player classic [DXVA turned on].I wanna know if UVD3 fixes the SD DXVA corruption.

This post has been edited by Racerx: Dec 7 2010, 12:59 AM
Racerx
post Dec 7 2010, 12:59 AM

Tell Your World
8,461 posts

btw guys,have a look at this
http://www.guru3d.com/article/exploring-at...-optimizations/

is the same setting is applied by default on your cards too?

0.0419sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:03 PM