Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
xeNOS
Nov 8 2010, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 8 2010, 09:16 AM) 1. Good 2. a. backup /efs folder b. download Clockworkmod Recovery. Rename it to update.zip and put in sdcard c. download either JPA or JPO v7.6.2.zip ... put in sdcard d. go to recovery mode and flash those files 3. yes, it comes with universal lagfix. So you don't have to install seperate lagfix. after finish flashing the rom, go to recovery mode and you can see the 'ULK' feature A battery life question tobthose using doc rom. Do u guys use the speedmod kernel to get consservative cpu speed setting? And does it improve batt life? Hwabt performance wise? Hope to hear from u guys.vthx
angel-girl
Nov 8 2010, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(xeNOS @ Nov 8 2010, 09:34 AM) A battery life question tobthose using doc rom. Do u guys use the speedmod kernel to get consservative cpu speed setting? And does it improve batt life? Hwabt performance wise? Hope to hear from u guys.vthx i would like to know tat too!
Piccolo
Nov 8 2010, 10:54 AM

Seems everyone is talking about Frozen Yogurt, but I want to digress abit,.. I am planning to purchase Launcher Pro Plus. Having a stock device here, non-rooted (yet  ), is it possible that I reinstall this paid version after a wipe/flash? If yes, I just download the free version and re-enter the purchase codes right? P/S: I am not talking about having Market Enabler and reinstalling from market later cos I understand I need to be rooted.
angel-girl
Nov 8 2010, 10:58 AM
anyone of u tried back light notification with docs 7.6?i install the update zip n now i keep stuck at galaxs S screen samsung screen,wont boot...n i cant get into recovery mode either!
TShihihehe
Nov 8 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(Piccolo @ Nov 8 2010, 01:54 PM) Seems everyone is talking about Frozen Yogurt, but I want to digress abit,.. I am planning to purchase Launcher Pro Plus. Having a stock device here, non-rooted (yet  ), is it possible that I reinstall this paid version after a wipe/flash? If yes, I just download the free version and re-enter the purchase codes right? P/S: I am not talking about having Market Enabler and reinstalling from market later cos I understand I need to be rooted. yes u can
areankim
Nov 8 2010, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(angel-girl @ Nov 8 2010, 10:58 AM) anyone of u tried back light notification with docs 7.6?i install the update zip n now i keep stuck at galaxs S screen samsung screen,wont boot...n i cant get into recovery mode either! it's only for 2e, i believe docs 7.6 is on 3e no?
angel-girl
Nov 8 2010, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 8 2010, 11:18 AM) it's only for 2e, i believe docs 7.6 is on 3e no? its 2e
areankim
Nov 8 2010, 11:26 AM
looks like u need to flash hardcore kernal. thats is mention in the XDA forum.
Search BLN keyword.
Added on November 8, 2010, 11:30 amSome Q for Sifus here.
If i replace Doc's Rom's kernal with other kernal, when there is an update release, do i need to replace the kernal back?
Becos some of the kernal has those lagfix, ext option on.
This post has been edited by areankim: Nov 8 2010, 11:30 AM
angel-girl
Nov 8 2010, 11:32 AM
QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 8 2010, 11:26 AM) looks like u need to flash hardcore kernal. thats is mention in the XDA forum. Search BLN keyword. Added on November 8, 2010, 11:30 amSome Q for Sifus here. If i replace Doc's Rom's kernal with other kernal, when there is an update release, do i need to replace the kernal back? Becos some of the kernal has those lagfix, ext option on. im reflashing back to jm7 1st lol
areankim
Nov 8 2010, 11:38 AM
v7.6 i searc... they said already have BLN installed?
need to use the BLN app to check
angel-girl
Nov 8 2010, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(areankim @ Nov 8 2010, 11:38 AM) v7.6 i searc... they said already have BLN installed? need to use the BLN app to check im not sure.now i reflash back to jm7 and now back to jpa 7.6 lol
ken2291
Nov 8 2010, 11:49 AM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 8 2010, 09:01 AM) samsung just start to send out the letter to every authorized samsung dealer.. if flash back to official firmware then ok liao rite??
areankim
Nov 8 2010, 11:59 AM
 v7.6 docs rom, medium pack installed. when i add facebook account via acount & sync.. keep getting login failed, try later, same to twitter. but google ok!
TShihihehe
Nov 8 2010, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 8 2010, 02:49 PM) if flash back to official firmware then ok liao rite?? should be ok since they looking for superuser app/icon
lch78
Nov 8 2010, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 8 2010, 10:01 AM) samsung just start to send out the letter to every authorized samsung dealer.. Letter asking dealers not to honour rooted SGS?
TShihihehe
Nov 8 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 8 2010, 03:09 PM) Letter asking dealers not to honour rooted SGS? something like that
ken2291
Nov 8 2010, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(hihihehe @ Nov 8 2010, 12:08 PM) should be ok since they looking for superuser app/icon wad if when runnin unofficial firmware, rooted etc then it's a hardware failure, cant boot the phone. hw wil they kno?  Added on November 8, 2010, 12:18 pmQUOTE(lch78 @ Nov 8 2010, 12:09 PM) Letter asking dealers not to honour rooted SGS? Newsletter by SamsungThis post has been edited by ken2291: Nov 8 2010, 12:18 PM
sbd
Nov 8 2010, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 6 2010, 07:08 PM) how about goin through the unethical method aft gettin the phone at tis price  what do you mean by unetical way? is it paying the early termination penalty of rm500 so that your total phone price becomes rm1599? it might be the penalty of rm500 may not apply for the rm1099 plan. does anyone know for sure?
Benjamin
Nov 8 2010, 12:58 PM
Hi guys, would wanna know, can tis phone make video calls to phones that is not using android platform such as SE phones and Omnias using WinMo?
fanatic_79
Nov 8 2010, 01:04 PM
can..video call or 3g call is telcos support..