Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V6, Please read FAQ at 1st page!! Vroom...
xeNOS
Oct 31 2010, 09:08 AM
i noticed that the JPM source is back online at samsung open source release center. from what i know it was pulled after releasing a few weeks ago. can any1 try updating from kies to get JPM ? thx! http://opensource.samsung.com/reception/re...enu_item=mobile
xeNOS
Oct 31 2010, 09:39 AM
just downloaded the open source JPM from samsung open source release center the kernel is a modified on 28th Oct 2010 3:52PM compared to the previous build (which was pulled) modified on 6th Oct 2010 3:48PM i guess we will be seeing KIES update for this in the EUR region next week
xeNOS
Nov 4 2010, 01:18 PM
Seems dat supercurio acknowledge the fix in lag on jpo firmware from samsung. I guess v wld hv a more solid build tis time round  looking fwd to.flash the official uk rom from kies nxtwk hopefully This post has been edited by xeNOS: Nov 4 2010, 01:19 PM
xeNOS
Nov 5 2010, 01:51 AM
JUst flashed mine to jpo (uk) via kies so far so gd
xeNOS
Nov 5 2010, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Nov 5 2010, 01:54 AM) go download Kies_1.5.3.10093_82 1. Uninstall any previous version of KIES 2. Install the version 1.5.3.10093_82 3. start Kies and let it detect ur fon 4. when it has successfully identified your phone, DO NOT CLOSE KIES and open up regedit by going to windows START->RUN->type in 'regedit' 5. then edit the registry according to this post here in XDA http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...12&postcount=196. Then click on update firmware, u shld see JPO happy flashing!
xeNOS
Nov 5 2010, 10:26 AM
QUOTE(alvinz @ Nov 5 2010, 09:21 AM) cant seems to find the kies version u mentioned ... =( heres the link: http://downloadcenter.samsung.com/content/....3.10093_82.exe
xeNOS
Nov 5 2010, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(chaosneo @ Nov 5 2010, 09:02 AM) hi. i was using google maps with gps while on the road, was just wondering, is there anyway to set that the screen timeout won't affect the app google map? i tried to look for ways to keep it there but no avail to other than setting the "screen timeout" time longer but surely there is another way than constantly have to do that. use the app name "screen-on"
xeNOS
Nov 5 2010, 11:42 PM
ZSjpd asian froyo out in taipei itseems.. Might tweak to flash asian if its gd  currently on jpo.
xeNOS
Nov 6 2010, 12:19 AM
CAn some 1 who are from stock eclair post thier product code and full firmware code as I had lost mine ages ago . Thx ya!
xeNOS
Nov 6 2010, 07:46 AM
QUOTE(koj @ Nov 6 2010, 01:06 AM) CAnnot get Kies to read off the contacts from the moble for backup to pc. anyone of you have the same problem? Ya similiar problem.here but once updated to latesr version its ok liao
xeNOS
Nov 6 2010, 04:59 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Nov 6 2010, 04:38 PM) Doc new tuned Froyo JPA/JPO V7.6 online, time to flash again  for you guys using doc's rom what how is the batt life like ? thx!
xeNOS
Nov 6 2010, 05:44 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Nov 6 2010, 05:19 PM) I never compare between stock & modded rom, however i feel same only, i charge every night. so far how practical is it for daily use ? any drawbacks or hiccups ? does it fix lag in applications like in whatsapp? This post has been edited by xeNOS: Nov 6 2010, 05:46 PM
xeNOS
Nov 6 2010, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(llk @ Nov 6 2010, 05:48 PM) The experience is very good, the rom very smooth, no force close at all, now v7.6 out, i'm flashing right now. Although i have installed whatsapp but rarely use it, the lag you mentioned is it when the open the application? My answer is quite fast, no stu. ck or whatsoever. whatsapp has this famous lag when msgs are received. or when sending out messages.. was wondering if the ext4 advanced will fix this prob thx! if u don mind PM me ur whatsapp, i will test by sending msgs to u
xeNOS
Nov 7 2010, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 7 2010, 01:56 AM) alrite.. im backin up my efs folder nw  wad's d difference between factory reset in settings and in recover mode?? Bro don mind me asking how to backup efs? Ive read n search bt im kinda confuse wif the method.. Thx ya
xeNOS
Nov 7 2010, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(ken2291 @ Nov 7 2010, 09:43 AM) I jz flash to Doc's rom las nite.. first time flashin n rootin my phone!!  Sure, to backup efs folder, u hav to use Root Explorer, go to ur sdcard, then there's a folder called "efs". Copy tat, then paste it out on ur sdcard. There, u can copy it to ur PC for a backup copy  Thx for the info bro. I understsnd the the root explorer is under paid apps. Any free ones? Thx again!
xeNOS
Nov 8 2010, 09:34 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 8 2010, 09:16 AM) 1. Good 2. a. backup /efs folder b. download Clockworkmod Recovery. Rename it to update.zip and put in sdcard c. download either JPA or JPO v7.6.2.zip ... put in sdcard d. go to recovery mode and flash those files 3. yes, it comes with universal lagfix. So you don't have to install seperate lagfix. after finish flashing the rom, go to recovery mode and you can see the 'ULK' feature A battery life question tobthose using doc rom. Do u guys use the speedmod kernel to get consservative cpu speed setting? And does it improve batt life? Hwabt performance wise? Hope to hear from u guys.vthx
xeNOS
Nov 9 2010, 09:17 AM
A question to those on docs rom. How do u guys update the modem? It says from recover. What shld i choose in recovery? Is it cwm recovery? And do i need a full charge when changing modem?
Actually there are feedbackd that the jpd modem seems to give betyer batt life. So im thinking of chsnging to jpd modem. Hope to hear frm u sifus. Thx
xeNOS
Nov 9 2010, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 9 2010, 09:26 AM) the modem file should be a '.zip' file. use cwm in doc rom (which is pre-installed) and select 'install file from sdcard'.. locate the file and flash it. good luck Ic.. Thx for the info bro. So do i need a full charge to flash the modem? Thx Added on November 9, 2010, 9:34 amQUOTE(llk @ Nov 9 2010, 09:28 AM) Bro, download the modem zip file from Doc thread, boot into cwm recovery, install that modem zip file, that's all. Yo bro so glad to see ya around. So early ar. So u tried the jpd modem yet? This post has been edited by xeNOS: Nov 9 2010, 09:34 AM