137 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

Guilds WOWTaiwan - 憤怒使者 - US client, No CDKey, Coffeenottea V6-World of Warcraft-Legion

TShidden830726
post Feb 11 2011, 11:19 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Feb 11 2011, 11:15 PM)
@hidden,

the patchlist url for US no longer works. It seems like this is the latest working URL,

CODE

set patchlist enUS.patch.battle.net:1119/patch

hmm, its true, it seems im using this one, same like what u give me. I think i copy from the china thread for the guide on ver 2

Edit: Guide updated,pls assist to verify.

Added on February 11, 2011, 11:28 pmI need some opinion, the current guide suggest wowtaiwan realmlist and patch wowUS. While i put "Important Notes", to suggest wowtaiwan realmlist and wowtaiwan patch, switch to US realmlist and US patch when want to update and switch back when want to play.

should i just put by default taiwan-taiwan, to patch change to US-US

so, more straight forward? or remain with the convenient way but possible early patch, result in unable to enter the game.

Added on February 11, 2011, 11:30 pmAnyway, my wow credit expired, and unable to log in to the game. Please pst others in the guild for invite.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 11 2011, 11:31 PM
CubeLogic
post Feb 11 2011, 11:41 PM

194 posts

now i dont dare to log in later kena auto update @@

my realm list is set realmlist tw.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
set patchlist us.version.worldofwarcraft.com
set realmlistbn ""
set portal tw
Raz_In
post Feb 11 2011, 11:50 PM

i forgot to change back ><
Bundleman
post Feb 12 2011, 12:02 AM

14 posts

Im downloading the game from US server right now does that mean i can't play the game until TW server updates?

Have any suggestion to which race and class to start with as im new to this game.

TShidden830726
post Feb 12 2011, 12:06 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Bundleman @ Feb 12 2011, 12:02 AM)

Im downloading the game from US server right now does that mean i can't play the game until TW server updates?

Have any suggestion to which race and class to start with as im new to this game.
Taiwan server already finish patching to version 4.06.

There is no problem logging into the game atm.

as i mentioned in previous post, do some research on the races and classes available (we're alliance side btw) and select your toon base on your play style.

Added on February 12, 2011, 12:08 amWelcome to wowtaiwan

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 12 2011, 12:08 AM
CubeLogic
post Feb 12 2011, 12:10 AM

194 posts

hidden with my realm list will i be able to log in without anything updating or anything?
TShidden830726
post Feb 12 2011, 12:14 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(CubeLogic @ Feb 11 2011, 11:41 PM)
now i dont dare to log in later kena auto update @@

my realm list is set realmlist tw.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
set patchlist us.version.worldofwarcraft.com
set realmlistbn ""
set portal tw
U can change yours this way (1):

set realmlist tw.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
SET patchlist "zhTW.patch.battle.net:1119/patch"
set realmlistbn ""
set portal tw

and save it.

Whenever u want to patch (if needed)

U change it to this (2):

set realmlist us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
set patchlist enUS.patch.battle.net:1119/patch
set realmlistbn ""
set portal us

Once done, change back to the (1)

Or u can make two realmlist.wtf in 2 separate folder, named taiwan and us, so u can copy out and replace as per your needs.

Bundleman
post Feb 12 2011, 12:15 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 12 2011, 12:06 AM)
Taiwan server already finish patching to version 4.06.

There is no problem logging into the game atm.

as i mentioned in previous post, do some research on the races and classes available (we're alliance side btw) and select your toon base on your play style.

Added on February 12, 2011, 12:08 amWelcome to wowtaiwan
Thanks for prompt respond hidden, alright i'll get info to join the guild once im hit the ground wink.gif
TShidden830726
post Feb 12 2011, 12:16 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(CubeLogic @ Feb 12 2011, 12:10 AM)
hidden with my realm list will i be able to log in without anything updating or anything?
To simplfy for u, change to (1) and play.

While keep (2) handy save it somewhere, when the game need patch (u will know through this thread, or mmo-champion.com), u change (1) to (2)

Once done update / patch, swap (2) back to (1)

See this for details on (1) and (2) - http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=39962211

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 12 2011, 12:18 AM
Zepx
post Feb 12 2011, 12:22 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(Bundleman @ Feb 12 2011, 12:02 AM)

The latest patch on the US server is 4.0.6a where as TW server is at 4.0.6. If you complete your update before TW updates to 4.0.6a, you will not be able to play.

However, if you are seeing 4.0.6.13596, then don't run the launcher after you have completed downloading because it will upgrade to 4.0.6a which TW doesn't support yet.
CubeLogic
post Feb 12 2011, 12:46 AM

194 posts

thanks biggrin.gif

Added on February 12, 2011, 1:26 amwhat type would go with a rogue well?
do rogue act like rogue's from other games?
super high dps and fast atk but lack of hp
aka 'glasscannon'?

This post has been edited by CubeLogic: Feb 12 2011, 01:26 AM
kEazYc
post Feb 12 2011, 01:55 AM

1,314 posts

Rogue has 100k hp...during lv85 with equips
Raz_In
post Feb 12 2011, 05:27 AM

isnt all 85 has 100k hp?
Sup
post Feb 12 2011, 07:14 AM

QUOTE(Raz_In @ Feb 11 2011, 04:27 PM)
isnt all 85 has 100k hp?
Correct. Well, sorta. If you're in blues (I.E heroic gear) you can easily best 100K. Tanks on average have 120K+.
Zepx
post Feb 12 2011, 07:55 AM

1,232 posts

TW version is now 4.0.6a too smile.gif
CubeLogic
post Feb 12 2011, 08:27 AM

194 posts

i change to update using us realm list
and suddenly I'm downloading a 5 gb thing
-.-
Zepx
post Feb 12 2011, 08:50 AM

1,232 posts

QUOTE(CubeLogic @ Feb 12 2011, 08:27 AM)
i change to update using us realm list
and suddenly I'm downloading a 5 gb thing
-.-
I had the same problem too smile.gif, and I left it overnight for it to patch up.
CubeLogic
post Feb 12 2011, 09:04 AM

194 posts

going out soon so its okay :|

TShidden830726
post Feb 12 2011, 10:13 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

My streamyx down, this is through my bb.

Cheers.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 12 2011, 10:16 AM
Bundleman
post Feb 12 2011, 11:19 AM

14 posts

Just started the game! how do i join guild? uhmm my game name is Beanturltle

137 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.15    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:09 PM