137 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Bottom

Guilds WOWTaiwan - 憤怒使者 - US client, No CDKey, Coffeenottea V6-World of Warcraft-Legion

kEazYc
post Feb 10 2011, 10:00 AM

1,314 posts

Even if you got the WOTLK key, you still have to download one by one, WoW Vanila, WoW TBC, WoW WOTLK, then to cata, the 10GB cubelogic downloaded is just wow vanila.
Raz_In
post Feb 10 2011, 10:00 AM

thats weird cause i just dl the basic from battle.net and then just keep updating it till i can play. Then i switched to taiwan and keep updating it while playing. Now already in Wotlk but havent go cata yet...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 10 2011, 10:02 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Feb 10 2011, 09:54 AM)
I'm sorry to tell you but there's currently no way to download expansion from the official website unless you bought the expansions, this is the reason why it leads me to copying the whole game file from CC.
Unless you wanna try downloading it from torrent, which not really suggested.

oooo no wonder.
i used the official english client downloader.
then i installed using a cata dvd.
then it downloaded 7gb of data.

kEazYc
post Feb 10 2011, 10:04 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Raz_In @ Feb 10 2011, 10:00 AM)
thats weird cause i just dl the basic from battle.net and then just keep updating it till i can play. Then i switched to taiwan and keep updating it while playing. Now already in Wotlk but havent go cata yet...
Maybe the blizzard downloader offers expansion downloading which i din test it.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 10 2011, 10:05 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

yay servers up liao.
TShidden830726
post Feb 10 2011, 10:05 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

I said its better to download all then change realmlist then play (ppl dont confuse, i am refering to wowtaiwna using English client), this is purely personal preference tho. Before cata launch, Blizzard launch some new features that allow download while play.

The workaroundis simple. Try download the client at battle.net.

Options 1: download all and play (all means all the expansion and patch)
Options 2: download WOW classic, and start playing. while let the launcher do the work - i myself not sure whether this will work or not. (Raz_In said yes)

The easiest way is to get the client from local cyber cafe.

Edit: Server is all according to Deimos, enjoy your 4.06.

Pls share it here if u have problem upgrading.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 10 2011, 10:07 AM
Raz_In
post Feb 10 2011, 10:16 AM

yea so far is ok and all english. Not sure cata content yet, havent go lvl there.
kEazYc
post Feb 10 2011, 10:16 AM

1,314 posts

Yes its up now and i'm suffering major lags... lol
Maybe due to excessive log in by players.

Damn...need to spend time updating my addons already >_>

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Feb 10 2011, 10:18 AM
Raz_In
post Feb 10 2011, 10:18 AM

is f***ing lag for me too.... 1k ping
kEazYc
post Feb 10 2011, 10:25 AM

1,314 posts

Its fine now.. lol biggrin.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 10 2011, 11:21 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

eh, question.

wow client in my home pc is 4.0.6 updated liao.
wow client in my gf home pc is 4.0.3 no updated yet.

i know the update is like 150MB but the internet at gf home is not veli fast (but surprisingly enough to play wow taiwan as the ping is gooding nia)

so i was wondering if there is any files i can copy over from my home pc wow folder?

i dun wanna copy 25gb files again. >_<
TShidden830726
post Feb 10 2011, 11:31 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 10 2011, 11:21 AM)
eh, question.

wow client in my home pc is 4.0.6 updated liao.
wow client in my gf home pc is 4.0.3 no updated yet.

i know the update is like 150MB but the internet at gf home is not veli fast (but surprisingly enough to play wow taiwan as the ping is gooding nia)

so i was wondering if there is any files i can copy over from my home pc wow folder?

i dun wanna copy 25gb files again. >_<
Yes. U can just copy the patch file and execute at your gf home pc. Check your wow folder.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Feb 10 2011, 11:34 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(hidden830726 @ Feb 10 2011, 11:31 AM)
Yes. U can just copy the patch file and execute at your gf home pc. Check your wow folder.

yay! thanks!
eh, anyone at home can tell me the exact file name ar? tongue.gif

TShidden830726
post Feb 10 2011, 11:36 AM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Feb 10 2011, 11:34 AM)
yay! thanks!
eh, anyone at home can tell me the exact file name ar? tongue.gif
U should go have a look yourself.

It should be something saying 4.03 to 4.06.

dont be a lazy cat. tongue.gif
Junior83
post Feb 10 2011, 01:11 PM

Investor
1,256 posts

huhu, lvl 49 after 2 days with 3x exp benefit thumbup.gif
ping so far so good, 200-3xx ms
hidden, got any good addon to use? share share smile.gif

This post has been edited by Junior83: Feb 10 2011, 01:14 PM
TShidden830726
post Feb 10 2011, 01:38 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Junior83 @ Feb 10 2011, 01:11 PM)
huhu, lvl 49 after 2 days with 3x exp benefit  thumbup.gif
ping so far so good, 200-3xx ms
hidden, got any good addon to use? share share  smile.gif
Pls check Here (Curse.com/addon)

or check out mmo-champion/forum for more details.

Lets stick to the topic on this thread.

cheers

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 10 2011, 01:38 PM
Crossario
post Feb 10 2011, 02:15 PM

anybody here interested in pairing up with me to get 3x exp??

Zepx
post Feb 10 2011, 03:34 PM

1,232 posts

@hidden,

What kind of toon job is your guild lacking? Do you lack of priests?

@Crossario,

Just getting started?
TShidden830726
post Feb 10 2011, 03:46 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

QUOTE(Zepx @ Feb 10 2011, 03:34 PM)
@hidden,

What kind of toon job is your guild lacking? Do you lack of priests?

@Crossario,

Just getting started?
We dont force player to take out any role as i strongly believe ppl should play the class they like the most.

But as usual in any of the guild, tank and heal class is definitely preferred. I let u to decide what u want to play.

We discussed previously, we (coffeenottea) is not a raiding guild at the moment. It's more of a casual guild for now,

Certainly my personal goal, is to build the guild into a strong community among english gamer in wowtaiwan and to introduce wowtaiwan to the Malaysia gamers. But along the way, i found that, this thread is helping other English gamers in wowtaiwan too.

So, if u dun mind for being casual for now, enjoy and do join us and play the class u like.

Added on February 10, 2011, 3:48 pm
QUOTE(Crossario @ Feb 10 2011, 02:15 PM)
anybody here interested in pairing up with me to get 3x exp??
If any1 interested to help crossario pls pm him. Thank you.

Crossario, if u cant get anyone, pls give me a pm and i try to match u with someone in the guild, with similar game time with you.

This post has been edited by hidden830726: Feb 10 2011, 03:48 PM
CubeLogic
post Feb 10 2011, 05:57 PM

194 posts

ok im at4.06 d
but when i change realm list to set realmlist tw.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
set patchlist us.version.worldofwarcraft.com
set realmlistbn ""
set portal tw

it asks me to check my internet config. yawn.gif

and where can i download all the expansions online?
does wiki patches=expansion?

137 Pages « < 42 43 44 45 46 > » Top

0.0157sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:05 AM