Tried a warrior yesterday, but dun think i like its style, normal att too slow....
btw, only at lvl10 we can up our stats? (str,int,stamina, eg.)
Got a nice ping also, around 100 in home which is no delay n lagging for me
Guilds WOWTaiwan - 憤怒使者 - US client, No CDKey, Coffeenottea V6-World of Warcraft-Legion
Mar 1 2011, 12:53 PM
4,934 posts Joined: Sep 2008 From: Setapak |
thxs, finally knew smth about how to log in to the server without keep waiting. gotta go bac to login menu and let it auto connect to a server (this is log in success), if at realm list keep waiting, means need to re-login again.
Tried a warrior yesterday, but dun think i like its style, normal att too slow.... btw, only at lvl10 we can up our stats? (str,int,stamina, eg.) Got a nice ping also, around 100 in home which is no delay n lagging for me |
Mar 1 2011, 01:04 PM
4,202 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: THE ONE AND ONLY CHOO CHOO TRAIN KINGDOM |
QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 1 2011, 12:53 PM) thxs, finally knew smth about how to log in to the server without keep waiting. gotta go bac to login menu and let it auto connect to a server (this is log in success), if at realm list keep waiting, means need to re-login again. hahah u r new to wow. (i was new too) Tried a warrior yesterday, but dun think i like its style, normal att too slow.... btw, only at lvl10 we can up our stats? (str,int,stamina, eg.) Got a nice ping also, around 100 in home which is no delay n lagging for me in wow, leveling up, u cannot distribute the stats one. it is done automatically. just like when u level up your heroes in warcraft 3 at level 10, u get talent points to level up your talent tree, which makes your character more powerful etc. |
Mar 1 2011, 07:04 PM
what profession do u guys recommend for a night elf hunter? i planning to take this Leatherworker. is it good, n still try to understand what all does this profession really does and how it affect my gaming.
would appreciate if any of sifu here can giv me some hint/tips/advice |
Mar 1 2011, 07:58 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 1 2011, 07:04 PM) what profession do u guys recommend for a night elf hunter? i planning to take this Leatherworker. is it good, n still try to understand what all does this profession really does and how it affect my gaming. All your question has been answer in www.wowpedia.org, a little bit of study before asking are much appreciated, couldn't find what you looking for in there?would appreciate if any of sifu here can giv me some hint/tips/advice http://www.wowpedia.org/Profession |
Mar 1 2011, 09:01 PM
12,925 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Get spirit gear for your night elf hunter , just kidding
stats can be modified via talent trees , items , socketing , enchanting and few others. For hunters , look at whats needed. I am not sure , cause I dont play Hunter But for priest , it goes in this order Intel --> Haste (if its not 12.5%) --> Spirit --->Crit --> Mastery That means , we must give priority to intel/spirit gear , if our haste is already high enough |
Mar 1 2011, 09:06 PM
2,847 posts Joined: Oct 2010 |
QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 1 2011, 07:04 PM) what profession do u guys recommend for a night elf hunter? i planning to take this Leatherworker. is it good, n still try to understand what all does this profession really does and how it affect my gaming. kEazYc pretty much sums up what i want to say. I'm not the fans of spoonfeeding especially with world of warcraft as this game is pretty knowledge base. It will do wow player more good to know where to look out for answer and keep constantly up to date to all the changes (e.g. patch notes etc). would appreciate if any of sifu here can giv me some hint/tips/advice The game is too massive to answer, as along the way, one will stumble across many many question. For starter, try to check out this link: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1753026 as i already listed down all the essential newbie / rookie resources. Do let me know your in game nick so i can add u into our guild, once u decided what class to play. Cheers, looking forward to see u success in the game. This post has been edited by hidden830726: Mar 1 2011, 09:07 PM |
Mar 1 2011, 09:16 PM
QUOTE(sai86 @ Mar 1 2011, 07:04 PM) what profession do u guys recommend for a night elf hunter? i planning to take this Leatherworker. is it good, n still try to understand what all does this profession really does and how it affect my gaming. if you are a night elf hunter, you can try skinning / leather working. would appreciate if any of sifu here can giv me some hint/tips/advice for myself, i am skinning / mining because i can't be bothered to level up production professions. |
Mar 1 2011, 10:18 PM
26 posts Joined: May 2008 |
perhaps he was looking for current players point of view.
web guides can have alot of helpful info, but maybe its too much good info to the point that cause "oh this is great, but that ones good too, i need a farming profess; ahhh why can't i have more that 5 profess" and some times the guides miss out the cons, such as engineer's Nitro Boosts have a high chance that kill you(yourself) and some data are not updated yet. you will see official forum today there still asking what his asking, asking a player is almost the fastest way to get some latest info if you want to look for uptodate info for profession, i would sugesst wowhead.com just check end game profession and the players comment on that certain item. you could also spend sometime in the offical forum mmo-champ forum, wowhead forum check for hunter sticky threat. in the old days hunter get engineer so that they can make ammo to save money, after the patch, hunter don't need no ammo, wotlk expension make use of disengage + Flexweave Underlay(engineers) to make a good combo for escape » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « leatherworking is good too, aside from making leather armor, you can also make mail armor(which hunter can wear at level40, i think) and some enchant you can sell in auction house. skining add minor crit to your stat is nice too. best bet would be jewelcrafting or enchanting plus a farming profess(since you just started, you need to farm some gold yourself) they are expensive to level, but in the end you will earn back your gold(some time in the future) most likely you won't go wrong with this. This post has been edited by Imbecile: Mar 1 2011, 10:51 PM |
Mar 2 2011, 07:30 AM
QUOTE(Imbecile @ Mar 1 2011, 10:18 PM) perhaps he was looking for current players point of view. TQVM for ur brief and straight to point explanation bro. read about d leatherworking and skining, will get more info b4 deciding which profession to go. web guides can have alot of helpful info, but maybe its too much good info to the point that cause "oh this is great, but that ones good too, i need a farming profess; ahhh why can't i have more that 5 profess" and some times the guides miss out the cons, such as engineer's Nitro Boosts have a high chance that kill you(yourself) and some data are not updated yet. you will see official forum today there still asking what his asking, asking a player is almost the fastest way to get some latest info if you want to look for uptodate info for profession, i would sugesst wowhead.com just check end game profession and the players comment on that certain item. you could also spend sometime in the offical forum mmo-champ forum, wowhead forum check for hunter sticky threat. in the old days hunter get engineer so that they can make ammo to save money, after the patch, hunter don't need no ammo, wotlk expension make use of disengage + Flexweave Underlay(engineers) to make a good combo for escape » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « leatherworking is good too, aside from making leather armor, you can also make mail armor(which hunter can wear at level40, i think) and some enchant you can sell in auction house. skining add minor crit to your stat is nice too. best bet would be jewelcrafting or enchanting plus a farming profess(since you just started, you need to farm some gold yourself) they are expensive to level, but in the end you will earn back your gold(some time in the future) most likely you won't go wrong with this. most likely will follow ur suggestion |
Mar 3 2011, 01:50 PM
A little bump,
Pls help me do this survey:Fellow Malaysian, Where do you currently play? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1776355 |
Mar 3 2011, 05:55 PM
684 posts Joined: Mar 2010 |
I wanna play back wow in taiwan server , but in lowyat seem no ppl joining horde for any server?
And the only active guild is an alliance ~.~ |
Mar 3 2011, 06:05 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(make87 @ Mar 3 2011, 05:55 PM) I wanna play back wow in taiwan server , but in lowyat seem no ppl joining horde for any server? I understand the feeling, since we're human since we born, but what to do, you wanna play alone or play with group? Sometimes we have to sacrifice. And the only active guild is an alliance ~.~ sai86: Afterall it's better if you could learn everything by your self, that way you will know how to get yourself to lasts in the game, if you're just gonna listen advices, you will find it boring in a while. This post has been edited by kEazYc: Mar 3 2011, 06:07 PM |
Mar 3 2011, 07:17 PM
QUOTE(make87 @ Mar 3 2011, 05:55 PM) I wanna play back wow in taiwan server , but in lowyat seem no ppl joining horde for any server? Play alliance then. Problem solve.And the only active guild is an alliance ~.~ Added on March 3, 2011, 7:20 pm QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 3 2011, 06:05 PM) I understand the feeling, since we're human since we born, but what to do, you wanna play alone or play with group? Sometimes we have to sacrifice. I concur of what Keazyc said, it will be more fun if one perform the research him/herself.sai86: Afterall it's better if you could learn everything by your self, that way you will know how to get yourself to lasts in the game, if you're just gonna listen advices, you will find it boring in a while. And by asking question, instead of "what is the best profession?", a better question would be, "i read that leatherworking and skinning go along with hunter, but how good is leatherworking/skinning, compare with Blacksmith/Mining for a hunter?" U get what i mean. Anyway, cheers This post has been edited by hidden830726: Mar 3 2011, 07:20 PM |
Mar 3 2011, 08:06 PM
Yes, i do get all urs meaning
I'm juz a casual player on WoW, planned to get d 30hrs card as im only able to play 2-3 hrs per day after working hrs Too many games, too little time >.< and also thxs to this thread, i have been able to save rm500 for starter, which is alot and the most important thing is, it is very playable at a very nice ping |
Mar 3 2011, 08:40 PM
when u hit level 15, u can start to queue for dungeons via the dungeon finder.
Mar 3 2011, 11:15 PM
i only play bloodelf ler .... sudden want me go alliance very hard to suit ler ...
quest all also dont know how to do ler .... |
Mar 3 2011, 11:20 PM
Mar 3 2011, 11:31 PM
haiz ... ok , going to play Draenei pally instead then ...... finish the 15 hours free then only topup ~.~
Mar 3 2011, 11:32 PM
2,051 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Kajang / Mantin |
Mar 3 2011, 11:35 PM
| Change to: | 0.0252sec
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 05:34 AM |