Guilds WOWTaiwan - 憤怒使者 - US client, No CDKey, Coffeenottea V6-World of Warcraft-Legion

sai86
post Feb 25 2011, 05:48 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Is the ping below <200ms playable? not significant delay etc.
very tempted to start after read d 1st page hehe
sai86
post Feb 25 2011, 09:04 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

May i know which wow version i should dl? coz there are a few version, o i only download d basic and will update to d latest version/patch/?
sai86
post Feb 25 2011, 09:27 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

erm, i din have passport, so where can i find one? o any1 can giv me of an example on how many number-alphabet contain in it? googled, but no result...still unable to register till now sad.gif
sai86
post Feb 25 2011, 10:11 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

erm, which version i should select to install? coz i dl an installer and gave me 2 choose 3 types version of WoW.
1. WOW
2. Burning crusade
3. WoTLK
sai86
post Feb 25 2011, 11:53 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

ya, get it adi as shown by bro hidden smile.gif dling now...
sai86
post Feb 27 2011, 11:22 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

set realmlist tw.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
SET patchlist "zhTW.patch.battle.net:1119/patch"
set realmlistbn ""
set portal tw

When i need to update, i change back the realmlist.wtf

set realmlist us.logon.worldofwarcraft.com
set patchlist enUS.patch.battle.net:1119/patch
set realmlistbn ""
set portal us

wta, so if i wanna play TW, i use d 1st setting and d 2nd setting to update/patch in d future?
and also, atm im updating it to 4.0.1 using d streaming from blizzard. so is this the latest version which is for US n TW also?
wat will happen if my US client patch ahead of TW version? will it make me unplayable as TW version has not been updated?
sry for so much Q blush.gif
sai86
post Feb 27 2011, 11:41 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

ic, so after i complete d 4.0.1 streaming, i let it update again to 4.0.6. is this correct? Thxs for ur reply smile.gif
sai86
post Feb 28 2011, 08:30 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Wat realm u guys were playing?
Is it normal to take so long to retrieve realm list? hmm.gif 5min i think..cant wait to start d game vmad.gif
nvm in already, btw u guys play alliance? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 28 2011, 08:40 PM
sai86
post Feb 28 2011, 08:57 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

wow, seems like very hard to log in to the realm sweat.gif
is night elf hunter good to play?
wow lol, i need to wait to get into a realm laugh.gif doh.gif
izzit i need to wait juz like TF2 for a slot to be free? unsure.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 28 2011, 09:09 PM
sai86
post Feb 28 2011, 09:14 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

erm nope, direct modify setting and get into TW realm, able to get into d 1st realm by mistake juz now...now try to log into d lyn play realm.
does this have auto log in if i juz put it at "Logging in to the server"?
what means of d class of d "DEATH KNIGHT" start at lvl 55? hmm.gif
btw, y i cant move after i enter into d game? it juz wont walk even i click destination on d mini map doh.gif
nvm,. dc very frequent sweat.gif

juz wonder if there any key to auto-walk to a designated location? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Feb 28 2011, 10:23 PM
sai86
post Mar 1 2011, 12:53 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

thxs, finally knew smth about how to log in to the server without keep waiting. gotta go bac to login menu and let it auto connect to a server (this is log in success), if at realm list keep waiting, means need to re-login again.
Tried a warrior yesterday, but dun think i like its style, normal att too slow....
btw, only at lvl10 we can up our stats? (str,int,stamina, eg.)

Got a nice ping also, around 100 in home which is no delay n lagging for me biggrin.gif
sai86
post Mar 1 2011, 07:04 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

what profession do u guys recommend for a night elf hunter? i planning to take this Leatherworker. is it good, n still try to understand what all does this profession really does and how it affect my gaming. hmm.gif
would appreciate if any of sifu here can giv me some hint/tips/advice biggrin.gif
sai86
post Mar 2 2011, 07:30 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(Imbecile @ Mar 1 2011, 10:18 PM)
perhaps he was looking for current players point of view.

web guides can have alot of helpful info, but maybe its too much good info to the point that cause
"oh this is great, but that ones good too, i need a farming profess; ahhh why can't i have more that 5 profess"
and some times the guides miss out the cons, such as engineer's Nitro Boosts have a high chance that kill you(yourself)
and some data are not updated yet.

you will see official forum today there still asking what his asking,
asking a player is almost the fastest way to get some latest info

if you want to look for uptodate info for profession, i would sugesst wowhead.com
just check end game profession and the players comment on that certain item.
you could also spend sometime in the offical forum mmo-champ forum, wowhead forum check for hunter sticky threat.

in the old days hunter get engineer so that they can make ammo to save money,
after the patch, hunter don't need no ammo,
wotlk expension make use of disengage + Flexweave Underlay(engineers) to make a good combo for escape

leatherworking is good too, aside from making leather armor, you can also make mail armor(which hunter can wear at level40, i think)
and some enchant you can sell in auction house.
skining add minor crit to your stat is nice too.

best bet would be jewelcrafting or enchanting plus a farming profess(since you just started, you need to farm some gold yourself)
they are expensive to level, but in the end you will earn back your gold(some time in the future)
most likely you won't go wrong with this.
TQVM for ur brief and straight to point explanation bro. read about d leatherworking and skining, will get more info b4 deciding which profession to go.
most likely will follow ur suggestion biggrin.gif
sai86
post Mar 3 2011, 08:06 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

Yes, i do get all urs meaning wink.gif and by reading, i can pretty much know which is more to my liking and i'm currently stick to d night elf aka solo beastmaster type. smile.gif
I'm juz a casual player on WoW, planned to get d 30hrs card as im only able to play 2-3 hrs per day after working hrs sad.gif
Too many games, too little time >.<
and also thxs to this thread, i have been able to save rm500 for starter, which is alot and the most important thing is, it is very playable at a very nice ping biggrin.gif also, i can play it in Eng version tongue.gif
sai86
post Mar 4 2011, 12:11 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

juz wta if any1 use wow pro leveling add-on b4 ingame to assist u in doing quest?
sai86
post Mar 4 2011, 12:30 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

thxs for ur assurance, downloading now and will try it 2moro.
now reading more guides on profession and gold earning lol smile.gif

This post has been edited by sai86: Mar 4 2011, 12:30 AM
sai86
post Mar 4 2011, 07:06 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Mar 4 2011, 01:10 AM)
I've been using wow-pro addons since the TBC days in WoW US until today, works well and level up pretty fast, less than 7 days playtime guarantee you a lv85 toon.

*only applies if you understand the game's mechanic very well. biggrin.gif*
It doesnt applies to me now as still undergoing the process of understanding the game's mechanic biggrin.gif
sai86
post Mar 5 2011, 09:07 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

@hidden
do ur guild accept casual player like me? juz wan to chat with ppl while playing biggrin.gif
sai86
post Mar 5 2011, 07:56 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

QUOTE(prasys @ Mar 5 2011, 10:53 AM)
Here is a tip

Do not bother power leveling if this is the first time playing WoW . Once your main character is 85 , then feel free to power level the rest. Else you may face some problems later on. Enjoy questing , i know its slow but its fun
Now currently is doing quest lvling, with the wow pro add-on biggrin.gif, n btw, from d guides i have read about profession, d idea i get is to only start lvling ur profession after u are lvl 50? coz it is faster as d mob will drop more loot for ur profession instead of doing it when at low lvl? Need advice on this, still din get d ans i want from d guides. thxs smile.gif Player advice is truly appreciated smile.gif notworthy.gif
sai86
post Mar 6 2011, 12:10 AM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

包月到期時限:
包月到期時限以卡片儲值日開始計算。當包月時限到期時,將自動使用剩餘時數。

剩餘可使用時數: 50 小時 46 分
時數制每一小時5點,所有儲值的點數都將轉為時數。

Want to confirm from u all, izzit this is d time remaining in my acc? i buy d time card rm18...used google translate and it state its time remaining, but better to confirm as it should be 30 hrs only right? hmm.gif

0.0469sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:04 PM