148 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

-= myforte - naza kia forte owners club =- V9, Leaves You Speechless

IxCraZee
post Oct 27 2010, 11:59 AM

38 posts

Hi, I have a Forte 2.0sx booking that cost RM 1000 but I have decided not to go for it. It is transferable and It can be switched to 1.6 forte as well. Booking at Puchong branch.

If any one is interested on taking over my booking, I am willing to sell it with RM 800.

if anyone is interested, please text me at 016-2488861. Thank you.
Taipan052
post Oct 27 2010, 12:03 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(IxCraZee @ Oct 27 2010, 11:59 AM)
Hi, I have a Forte 2.0sx booking that cost RM 1000 but I have decided not to go for it. It is transferable and It can be switched to 1.6 forte as well. Booking at Puchong branch.

If any one is interested on taking over my booking, I am willing to sell it with RM 800.

if anyone is interested, please text me at 016-2488861. Thank you.
poor u dude.. one year already still nobody interested?
hmmmmmm..
XionCity
post Oct 27 2010, 12:03 PM

171 posts

lol....y nt juz wait for 2.0SX??? better than 1.6 alot....FC also good...juz higher abit from 1.6
trust me, better take 2.0SX than 1.6SX
u won't like 1.6SX power
twtang
post Oct 27 2010, 12:05 PM

634 posts

So far I have heard two Forte cannot start cases, it happen to my friends.

Have anyone faced this already?
XionCity
post Oct 27 2010, 12:06 PM

171 posts

it's rare case....like 1 out of 100 units oni kena....
either battery connector, or din press brakes hard enuf
twtang
post Oct 27 2010, 12:07 PM

634 posts

Yeah, just saw gash77 case.

I think it is the same mechanical issue.

lol...

XionCity
post Oct 27 2010, 12:08 PM

171 posts

maybe......like i said....is a very rare case...
twtang
post Oct 27 2010, 12:09 PM

634 posts

I don't quite understand the way he tried to make his car start back.

Press start button for 10 seconds?

I have take this down, safe for future.
Taipan052
post Oct 27 2010, 12:12 PM

76 posts

push button into accessories
then push and hold the button for 10secs.
it should start
XionCity
post Oct 27 2010, 12:12 PM

171 posts

there's a backup procedure.....but only will function if the normal start function won't work
twtang
post Oct 27 2010, 12:50 PM

634 posts

Thanks all.

Will keep that in mind.

How you guys doing? Still actively in this forum, I am regretted that I am not, because I have let my wife driving the car, lol.
forter
post Oct 27 2010, 01:06 PM

47 posts

QUOTE(viperckl @ Oct 27 2010, 11:41 AM)
How many of you encounter such problem?
i also encounter this problem...its something to do with brake switch...mine once in a while happened...but can start when try several times..just once i try to start without press the brake by hold the start button for 10 second..and i think we can use that method for start the car anytime...but its not advisable...i was told at sc if this problem still continuous..they will replace the brake switch..
titarium
post Oct 27 2010, 01:10 PM

683 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 26 2010, 05:28 PM)
RPM for Forte 2.0 at 110km/h (auto cruise on)..seeing is believing  wink.gif is it 2.3k or 2.4k RPM?
[attachmentid=1853481]

Added on October 26, 2010, 5:29 pm
Takaful Malaysia..Mudharabah cashback 15%  thumbup.gif
I am not sure GPS gives me a better accuracy or the dash board whenever I am traveling 110 on dash board GSP (2 units here Garmin + Phone) shows 100-103 km/h

So we have 10 km/h to buffer ?

btw envy your RPM so low at high speed 1.6 SX at 2.9 rpm for 110km/h at dash board.

Added on October 27, 2010, 1:13 pm
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Oct 26 2010, 05:11 PM)
http://www.motortrader.com.my/Cars/NewsHea...-this-year.aspx
forte sales actually not bad... beat swift... H1 2010...
btw where's Altis ?

Added on October 27, 2010, 1:15 pm
QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Oct 26 2010, 05:17 PM)
now study about motor insurance
1.6sx...this is my 1st time to renew insurance...hehe  smile.gif
so far I am with AIA/Chartis

quite satisfied with their Free Tow & On-Call service , so far my experience respond time within 45-30 mins
even Batt flat they also come (change battery pay by owner)

Added on October 27, 2010, 1:23 pm
QUOTE(phelix @ Oct 25 2010, 05:18 PM)
good. let me explain as i'm the seller of k logo.
firstly, it's not King Long logo, king long it's china bus company (just the design might look similar as both are based on K).
the K we all wearing singaporean called it Retro K emblem, and here we call it K emblem, some might call it king long due to misleading info provided by someone last time.

the story of this K emblem is long story, it was created by Korea Kia Club member and it fits perfectly for Kia vehicles. (seems not so long afterall haha)

so it's it from KIA? no.. is it looks good for our forte? indeed~ that's why u can see many of our members changed their emblem to this retro K emblem.
if interesting please PM me. thanks.
hrmm I think I started with the King Loong thingy biggrin.gif

btw new RapidKL bus got King Long ! 100 units !

Just wondering why didn't come up with Kia Spectra's Logo which is quite nice IMO:

This post has been edited by titarium: Oct 27 2010, 01:23 PM
izputra
post Oct 27 2010, 01:27 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Oct 27 2010, 01:10 PM)
I am not sure GPS gives me a better accuracy or the dash board whenever I am traveling 110 on dash board GSP (2 units here Garmin + Phone) shows 100-103 km/h

So we have 10 km/h to buffer ?

btw envy your RPM so low at high speed 1.6 SX at 2.9 rpm for 110km/h at dash board.
Both my in-dash Papago GPS & iphone Papago M6 GPS also gave lower speed reading. At 110km/h (on the car's speedometer), both the GPS unit just shows 106km/h only. Driving my uncle's CRV last week & using my iphone Papago GPS..i got almost the same reading (107km/h) for a 110km/h at the CRV's's speedometer. Yupp..maybe it is a buffer purposely set by the manufacturer to make sure that the car is not overspeeding (that leads u getting the summon ticket)
cybermaster98
post Oct 27 2010, 01:28 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ Oct 27 2010, 01:27 PM)
Both my in-dash Papago GPS & iphone Papago M6 GPS also gave lower speed reading. At 110km/h (on the car's speedometer), both the GPS unit just shows 106km/h only. Driving my uncle's CRV last week & using my iphone Papago GPS..i got almost the same reading (107km/h) for a 110km/h at the CRV's's speedometer. Yupp..maybe it is a buffer purposely set by the manufacturer to make sure that the car is not overspeeding (that leads u getting the summon ticket)
You only get a saman when u hit 121kmph.
Taipan052
post Oct 27 2010, 01:30 PM

76 posts

QUOTE(titarium @ Oct 27 2010, 01:10 PM)

Added on October 27, 2010, 1:23 pm
hrmm I think I started with the King Loong thingy biggrin.gif

btw new RapidKL bus got King Long ! 100 units !

Just wondering why didn't come up with Kia Spectra's Logo which is quite nice IMO:

OHHH NOOO!!!! time to change emblem!!
KFC, where's your design.. quick2.. before King Long bus is here. kakakaka
arashredha
post Oct 27 2010, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(twtang @ Oct 27 2010, 12:05 PM)

So far I have heard two Forte cannot start cases, it happen to my friends.

Have anyone faced this already?
sama macam saya....entahla...biasa ok jer.time nak pergi kerja 2 hari lepas tiba-tiba tak mahu start.dekat skrin dia suruh tekan brake dulu....rasa lain waktu tekan brake tu...keras semacam.lastly,tunduk ke bawah pedal tengok ada switch kat atas besi brake...kalau waktu biasa, brake tekan taklah keras macam hari tu....fikir punya fikir,tekan suis putih tu masuk ke dalam and then lepaskan semula and then tekan start button ...baru hidup ...pheww lega.....i think its not a switch problem.....maybe its brake pedal problem....after that its okay untill now........lain kali kalau kena lagi kena tunduk ke bawah la jawabnyer.......huhuhu..me 1.6 sx....(march 2010) 21,000km oledy...

shamsul_LP
post Oct 27 2010, 03:07 PM

671 posts

my side miror cannot be adjusted using the button at the door panel.... icon_question.gif
izputra
post Oct 27 2010, 03:14 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(shamsul_LP @ Oct 27 2010, 03:07 PM)
my side miror cannot be adjusted using the button at the door panel.... icon_question.gif
Fast2 claim warranty wink.gif
viperckl
post Oct 27 2010, 03:18 PM

62 posts

QUOTE(arashredha @ Oct 27 2010, 03:42 PM)
sama macam saya....entahla...biasa ok jer.time nak pergi kerja 2 hari lepas tiba-tiba tak mahu start.dekat skrin dia suruh tekan brake dulu....rasa lain waktu tekan brake tu...keras semacam.lastly,tunduk ke bawah pedal tengok ada switch kat atas besi brake...kalau waktu biasa, brake tekan taklah keras macam hari tu....fikir punya fikir,tekan suis putih tu masuk ke dalam and then lepaskan semula and then tekan start button ...baru hidup ...pheww lega.....i think its not a switch problem.....maybe its brake pedal problem....after that its okay untill now........lain kali kalau kena lagi kena tunduk ke bawah la jawabnyer.......huhuhu..me 1.6 sx....(march 2010) 21,000km oledy...
Seems quite a few having this problem.

148 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0174sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 07:17 AM