4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, Torres is back but where is every1 else?

cheez
post Oct 21 2010, 04:05 PM

On my way to? -> Holland?
593 posts

What's the time for tonight's match?
Any broadcast in Astro?

Thanks~

Added on October 21, 2010, 4:07 pm
QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 21 2010, 03:48 PM)
Alright, can start posting for new thread but please keep it clean and as constructive as possible.

If there are trolls, just hit the report button. Thank you. smile.gif
OT: sols, what's with the "Female" tag? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cheez: Oct 21 2010, 04:07 PM
cheez
post Oct 21 2010, 04:35 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(x13u5t3r @ Oct 21 2010, 04:31 PM)
Astro 811 - 1 am

humm..why do i see Hodgson still here ?
Thanks mate. rclxms.gif
cheez
post Oct 21 2010, 04:58 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Oct 21 2010, 04:43 PM)
Gerrard and Torres left out of match against Napoli.  Ngog will probably lead the line out in front.

What worries me is our midfield although our defence has been leaking alot of goals.  A weak midfield inadvertently puts pressure on the defence.  If RH plays both Lucas and Poulsen tonight, then clearly he does not think like many of us do : that Lucas is just not good enough and that Poulsen needs more time to adjust.
I'm hopeful that Ngog can pair upfront with Pachecho or Babel.
In midfield, Poulsen could be paired with Spearing with the hope that Spearing could produce another excellent Europe performance.
In defence, I'd like Kelly, Wilson, Kyrgiakos and Aurelio to start.
Drop Carra! vmad.gif
cheez
post Oct 21 2010, 05:25 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Oct 21 2010, 05:10 PM)
How to drop Carra? He's the captain lah! I don't think Wilson will get to play from the start. Even Kelly may only start on the bench.

Carra, Kyrgiakos, Skrtle, Konchesky will probably be the starting defence but I suspect Aurelio may be deployed in midfield later in the game.

Napoli will be a very stern test.
Spearing or Soto can cap the team.
Carra is old and slow. Fast becoming a liability.
If he really loves the team, then give chance to the YOUTHS!!
cheez
post Oct 21 2010, 06:06 PM

593 posts

Well... after some background search, I think Pellegrini will be more suitable to the current Liverpool.
Given that he can speak fluent english as well.

Keep faith!
You'll Never Walk Alone.
cheez
post Oct 21 2010, 07:17 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(Tupperwarez @ Oct 21 2010, 06:51 PM)
Something i found at LFCtv

All Credits goes to Jannno

Its a 4 page read.

John Henry's Story of the takeover's final days: Boston Globe

I like this guy  laugh.gif
good read.
but i'd like him even more if he replaces RH with MP. tongue.gif
cheez
post Oct 21 2010, 08:16 PM

593 posts

Was reading the transfer gossip by Fowler that Rooney might head down to perth and found out something rather interesting (or sad).

bet365
Napoli 1.83
Draw 3.50
Liverpool 4.33

well, should i be sad about this? doh.gif
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 12:54 AM

593 posts

Was hoping Wilson will play. hmm...
And no Pachecho. sad.gif too bad..

well, at least some youngsters start! laugh.gif
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 01:01 AM

593 posts

laugh.gif I guess Rafa will be following this match from Milan. tongue.gif
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 01:09 AM

593 posts

why oh why is RH still playing lone striker up front?
4-2-3-1

is it effective?

Added on October 22, 2010, 1:20 amball control not clean enuf, still using the same old hoof ball tactic... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by cheez: Oct 22 2010, 01:20 AM
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 01:27 AM

593 posts

Somehow, deep inside, I hope that Liverpool will lose this game so that RH can go faster and bring in MP. evil me... tongue.gif
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 01:32 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(overthemoon @ Oct 22 2010, 01:29 AM)
Not sure if all Reds in LYN have come across this one ...

World‘s Best Coach of the 1st Decade (2001-2010)

1. Arsène Wenger
2. Sir Alexander Ferguson
3. José Mário dos Santos Mourinho
4. Guus Hiddink
5. Fabio Capello
6. Luiz Felipe Scolari
7. Rafael Benítez
8. Carlo Ancelotti
9. Marcello Lippi
10. Marcelo Alberto Bielsa
11. Franklin Rijkaard
12. Sven-Göran Eriksson

so on and so on .....

I think it's a whole load of tosh ! Our man with 35 years of experience is not on this list !!!! RH has been cheated of his rightful position to be up there !!!!
lol... what was it based on?

RH: saya pantang dicabar!!
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 01:36 AM

593 posts

I mean, seriously! Are Liverpool playing a bit toooooooooooooooooooo safe????

80% of the time you'll pass it back to your own half! wtf?? vmad.gif

This post has been edited by cheez: Oct 22 2010, 01:36 AM
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 01:44 AM

593 posts

Shelvey looks promising.
Made a few ambitious attempts. tongue.gif
Another Alonso in the making? laugh.gif
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 02:07 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(DayahKuComeL @ Oct 22 2010, 02:04 AM)
soto 4 carra
+1 rclxms.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 2:12 amreally sicked of RH's hoofing tactic.
not productive at all. shakehead.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 2:21 amShelvey making a few nice passes as well.
Very convincing individual performance i must say. nod.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 2:54 am0-0
off RH we go...

This post has been edited by cheez: Oct 22 2010, 02:54 AM
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 03:33 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Oct 22 2010, 03:07 AM)
1 whole match n we only had 1 or 2 decent attempts  doh.gif !!! The only ting I realize while watching the game is, we kept losing possession and most of the time is because poor ball control, I was wandering if all the sub/reserve players forgot how to control the ball doh.gif .. Passing especially during 1-2 or 1 -2 - 3 was horrible sweat.gif ! N players r not making the runs, juz pass n standing there  shakehead.gif !

However I notice a small improvement, no more CHIN rubbing by RH tongue.gif !!! RH got pissed off shocking.gif  n RH got something new to do, biting the nails!!! thumbup.gif

I am really not sure whr the club is heading wif RH as the manager.... Even UEFA cup seems to be in doubt if RH is still in charge, I wouldn't be surprise if we were knocked out of the tourney! Draw, so RH chances of staying juz droped! If game in Anfield the team couldn't perform n get a decent results  unsure.gif .... RH BYE BYE!!!
Feedbacks from the game in short:
+ve
1. Shelvey looks promising, making visionary passes, ambitious attempts, Alonso in the making??
2. The team drew! (good or bad, it's up to u)
3. Kelly and Skertl looks good at the back.
4. Ngog is improving in his ball control.
5. Better display of performance compared to the weekend's derby game.

-ve
1. Losing possession EASILY
2. Ball control is poor
3. Passing movement is poor, the flank players was literally standing there when they pass to the center and not making any run for a 1-2 attempt shakehead.gif
4. Poulsen, Spearing, Babel and Konchesky had a so so game.
5. Back passing to own half for most of the time, playing with a very very very very safe mindset!
cheez
post Oct 22 2010, 11:37 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(Haihzz @ Oct 22 2010, 07:41 AM)
The second stringers looks good, to be fair. usual problem upfront.. not much feed to the striker, lone striker sumore...

Kelly should start.. and johnson play right wing, this weekend. johnson at right back.. is too much attacking way too much.
IMHO, I think RH should have played Babel upfront with Ngog and Shelvey right behind them.
As for the Kellly + Johnson pair, this is what I've been hoping for a long time.

QUOTE(B@rt @ Oct 22 2010, 08:51 AM)
I dunno whether to be happy for you guys that liverpool got the draw and played more decently than in previous games or be sad that liverpool played better without many of your key senior players.

Perhaps Roy will now deploy Ngog and Shelvey while Torres and Gerard warm the bench  blink.gif
I somewhat agree with your idea.
Our reserves played better than the 1st teamers doh.gif At least in them, I can see some kinda flow especially the neat passes from Shelvey.

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Oct 22 2010, 11:09 AM)
ive got a few things to say,

1) I didnt watch the match, not because im boycotting or what shit.. but coz i can only watch via stream links and that a pain and i was tired last night.

2) Im somewhat irked by the constant "bring-back-rafa-roy-sucks"... sheesh.. when rafa was here i kept hearing calls for his head, now roy's head...

3) boycotting matches are also somewhat dumb. So, you (im not directing at anyone in particular, just a general overview) only watch liverpool matches when they are guaranteed winner? pathetic.

4) Napoli arent a shite team, they're in 4th place in the Serie A and lost only once. they've scored 13 goals in 7 games (almost 2 goals per game). Going to Italy i never fancied us to win, especially after the shite football we've been dishing out week-in week-out in the BPL. a Draw away i would say, is a pretty decent result. I for once, am slightly satisfied we didnt lose.

again, i didnt watch the match, but i watched some highlights and read some post-match articles and i must say i am impressed with our second stringers.
2. Same view as you.

3. Yeah, which makes them (im not directing at anyone in particular, just a general overview) pure glory hunters. I know some of them boycott because they are sicked of RH's tactic, well for the others, glory hunters. wink.gif

Added on October 22, 2010, 11:43 am
QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Oct 22 2010, 11:34 AM)
The result is good for the morale. How well or badly we played is, to a degree, rather subjective depending alot on our expectations.

I'm not a RH fan but I'd still say : give him a chance, despite his very irritating habits.  At least he gives the youngsters a chance in top level games like this one.  Perhaps he may have the guts to replace one or two 'senior' players with the likes of Jonjo in upcoming PL games! Let's also see if he has the guts to drop 'star' players who are not contributing.

Having said that, if we are not back up the PL table come December, then RH may be in danger anyway.  Reading between the lines, I think although the new owners may not expect to win anything yet but dropping down so badly is another thing.

Sacking underperforming coaches is nothing new to the American way.
yeah!
I'd challenge RH to replace Carra, Gerrard and Torres for upcoming match.

IMHO, the team played better in the 2nd half. (Coincidently, Soto subs Carra)
At least in the 2nd half, we attacked more often and created a couple of very good chances. nod.gif

This post has been edited by cheez: Oct 22 2010, 11:43 AM
cheez
post Oct 23 2010, 12:10 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(deanmalenko @ Oct 22 2010, 03:34 PM)
Rijkaard's agent denies holding Reds talks
Frank Rijkaard's agent insists he has not been approached by Liverpool, after he was touted as a potential replacement for Roy Hodgson at Anfield.

Liverpool chairman Martin Broughton told ESPNsoccernet that Hodgson had a break clause in his deal that would allow new owners NESV to replace the manager within 28 days of their takeover, and rumours have circulated that he could now be on the way out.

Rijkaard, who was dismissed by Galatasaray this week after a disappointing start to the season, has been the subject of speculation and bookmakers have stopped taking bets on him becoming the club's new manager, but agent Perry Overeem has denied holding talks with the club.

"We have not been approached by Liverpool," Overeem told Sky Sports News. "Frank's not thinking about any job at the moment - he wants to put what's happened in Turkey behind him.

"Frank's still in Turkey. Whenever we are approached, if we are approached, we will deal with that then but it's not helpful to get into rumours at this stage."

Jamie Carragher, meanwhile, remains firmly behind Hodgson ahead of Thursday night's game at Napoli.

"It is a little rocky patch we are going through at the moment but as long as the players, manager and supporters all stick together it won't be a problem," he said. "It is very early days in the season and there is a lot of time to go. It hasn't always been rosy playing for Liverpool. Last season wasn't great and I remember going 12 games without a win under Gerard Houllier, so it has not always been plain sailing.

"The spirit in the dressing room is fine but you don't have to be a rocket scientist to work out if you win games it is a lot better. The manager is the boss and we should be trying to impress him, not the other way around."
QUOTE(triple02 @ Oct 22 2010, 03:36 PM)
Rather than judging the team from their league standings, should have watched the match, I stand by my point when i say Napoli were shite. I've watched them in Serie A once this season when they were drawn against us in EL and they are far far better team than what they played last nite. They gave too much respect to us. rather than getting at us like Utrecht did , they were happy to knock the ball about conceding position and retreating to defend back deep, hey that reminds me of a certain team. now with that being said once Carra was subbed out, We did actually play better, better than previous matches, what does it say i dont know but one can only hope they can improve from the second half showing.

Given a choice i'd sacrifice Carra for Agger rite now and put in Shelvey instead of Gerrard. Good too see some lads playing for the club rather than looking not wanting to be on the field at all. lots have been said about Shelvey, I watched whats all the hype about I'm for one impressed with him given a few years in the 1st team, he can replace Gerrard easy.
Which is why I think it wouldn't be possible for RH to leave out Carra for any game. doh.gif
Carra plays RH's style, hoof tactic.

Agger will be fielded if MP or FR comes in. Else, he'll be deployed as full back at most! which is my fren, sad.

To Carra fans, no offence but with all due respect, Carra is fast deteriorating and becoming a liability to the squad. sweat.gif
cheez
post Oct 23 2010, 01:43 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(SGSuser @ Oct 23 2010, 01:15 AM)
Carragher is the sort of player that is undroppable because of his on field experience and leadership he brings to the backline..I see him as more of a leader than Gerrad evethough he has the armband..IMO that's why Benitez or Woy still plays him even if his performance is deteriorating
QUOTE(MariMo @ Oct 23 2010, 01:28 AM)
I get what u mean there . But I think it's time for a change as Carra is not getting young either, he can't always be the only influential one
For a person to be a leader, the respect from others should be gained to achieve an effective leadership.
How to gain respect? Either by respecting others and ppl give in return or on field performance or experience, etc..

Well, from the reaction of Torres to ask Carra to keep his opinion to himself during Blackpool's game, the respect towards him on field is at least reduced by 1 (i.e. Torres).
Please remember that this is professional football we're talking, and results count!
I like the no nonsense style by some of the managers.

Now the situation in the Liverpool camp (based on the recent reports/gossips) is that the players are over powering the managers, which is not good at all.
RH: "hmm... Carra can't really perform, should I slit in Agger? Oh wait, if I drop him, fans and players will come blasting me. Better don't."
One of the possible reasons that could influence managers' decisions. (Just made it up to get the point thru, nonit so serious a flamers wink.gif )

Unless the team performs well, I can see none of the players being the influential one!
From my perspective, I can really see NONE in the past few games! shakehead.gif
cheez
post Oct 23 2010, 01:52 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(solstice818 @ Oct 23 2010, 01:45 AM)
At the moment, I think defense isn't the biggest problem for the squad.What worried me is the attacking power.We have been fire blank for few matches and our forwards and wingers don't scare opponents anymore.That's why even team like Blackpool went wild in attacking to get a win.As the old saying goes, attack is the best defense.I think if we want to win, we need to put more pressure on opponents, keep on attacking.With more pressure on them, it will be unlikely for the opponents to attack so frequently and thus less likely to concede goals and lose matches.Just my 2cents.
agree.

But with RH's tactic, how many goals have the team scored?
After 8 effing PL games and only 7! Less than a goal a game!
After 8 effing PL games, RH still doesn't learn that LONE STRIKER DOESN'T WORK WITH TORRES!!
After 8 effing PL games, the team still looked clueless on how to challenge Top 4.

God bless Liverpool FC.

You'll Never Walk Alone.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.93    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:47 AM