119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool Football Club - The Kop Talks 2010, Torres is back but where is every1 else?

all blacks
post Oct 21 2010, 08:07 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(daus89 @ Oct 21 2010, 07:27 PM)
oh no... cry.gif  cry.gif
please dun go
It's juz October so y don't we stop talking bout the transfer tings.. It's juz rubbish, no matter wat they have to wait till the next year January so chill la! We got greater tings to b worried bout, UNLCE ROY doh.gif !!! I juz hope at least we could win/draw tonite for the sake of the fanz who got injured sad.gif !
cheez
post Oct 21 2010, 08:16 PM

On my way to? -> Holland?
593 posts

Was reading the transfer gossip by Fowler that Rooney might head down to perth and found out something rather interesting (or sad).

bet365
Napoli 1.83
Draw 3.50
Liverpool 4.33

well, should i be sad about this? doh.gif
ayanami_tard
post Oct 21 2010, 08:24 PM

40 posts

QUOTE(uNeVErwaLkaloNe @ Oct 21 2010, 07:18 PM)
3 reasons why torres wont go to MU

1) they are MU
2) they are MU
3) they are MU
well,if he even snubbed RM simply because he has Madrid Athletic in his blood,i think the same goes in this case as well(he got kop in his blood now)

if Torres is going to move on,i think Chelsea or Manchester City would be his destination(he already said he dun wan to go to play in spain anymore.Torres is Anglophile wub.gif )

all blacks
post Oct 21 2010, 08:35 PM

565 posts

Nt sure if some1 has shared these article but hope tis is true

Bring Pellegerini thumbup.gif , Rjikaard was juz sacked so I dun think it wil b a gud idea... NESV needs to sort of tings faster, get a new CEO n get Pellegerini!!!

This post has been edited by all blacks: Oct 21 2010, 08:35 PM
8sg9ft
post Oct 21 2010, 08:41 PM

blablabla
1,765 posts

QUOTE(RedSiglap56 @ Oct 21 2010, 04:43 PM)
Gerrard and Torres left out of match against Napoli.  Ngog will probably lead the line out in front.

What worries me is our midfield although our defence has been leaking alot of goals.  A weak midfield inadvertently puts pressure on the defence.  If RH plays both Lucas and Poulsen tonight, then clearly he does not think like many of us do : that Lucas is just not good enough and that Poulsen needs more time to adjust.
I have a feeling that's gonna happen. He seems to prefer the draw mentality whenever he's playing away. shakehead.gif
all blacks
post Oct 21 2010, 08:42 PM

565 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Oct 21 2010, 08:41 PM)
I have a feeling that's gonna happen. He seems to prefer the draw mentality whenever he's playing away.  shakehead.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif! If he is aiming for a draw back in Napoli = Gone lose the match!!! cry.gif RH plz go, we don't need a manager wif a loser mentality!!!

This post has been edited by all blacks: Oct 21 2010, 08:44 PM
digilife
post Oct 21 2010, 09:10 PM

The MNP guy, its me yeah.
8,025 posts

Friday 22 October 2010

UEFA Europa League
NAPOLI VS LIVERPOOL
ASTRO SUPERSPORT (CH811) & SUPERSPORT HD (CH831) 12.55 am LIVE

maranello55
post Oct 21 2010, 09:14 PM

Accelera Ayrton!!
3,385 posts

i want to get liverpool standard chartered jersey n wear to mamak i dont care!
This is the time we get behind our team! They need our supork!
ahmar
post Oct 21 2010, 09:21 PM

93 posts

QUOTE(all blacks @ Oct 21 2010, 08:35 PM)
Nt sure if some1 has shared these article but hope tis is true

Bring Pellegerini  thumbup.gif , Rjikaard was juz sacked so I dun think it wil b a gud idea... NESV needs to sort of tings faster, get a new CEO n get Pellegerini!!!
source? if its true then good..i always wanted pellgrini from the start..of course first choice hiddink la...but pelegrini is awesome as well tongue.gif
Petre
post Oct 21 2010, 11:06 PM

Default Member Title
4,334 posts

dont know whether this has been posted before but i recall something maddie said has relevence to this

link

IT HAS become the latest meaningless accolade that football clubs, their owners and fans, have become obsessed with laying claim to.

Liverpool's new owner, John 'Dubya' Henry II, has already done it when he described his acquisition as "a global football club". Indeed everyone who offers an opinion on Liverpool these days says the same thing, and then goes on to make very general comments on the vast potential for growing the club's revenues "globally".

What does this mean? Is it really the case that Liverpool is a "global" club in any meaningful commercial sense?

Having people who describe themselves as fans in far-flung places does not automatically mean greater revenues as they are not commercially active fans, but passive fans who have a kind of general affection for the club, but are either unable or unwilling to translate that into cash.

It is significant that many of these fans live in desperately poor places and are simply unable to pay a commercial rate for merchandise or access to pay-per-view TV.

I am a fan of the Mayo Gaelic Football team, because it is where my family come from, but I am not worth a penny to them as my support is entirely emotional and I don't attend their games or buy their merchandise or, in any other way support them in any measureable commercial sense. But I am still a fan.

It could be that Liverpool's "global" opportunity proves to be a mirage.

Whatever the immediate future holds for Liverpool, it is important that the club's fans understand that the ownership of their club is now in the hands of an American commodities speculator, who has made no rash promises of future investment and who will make all his decisions on a commercial basis.

This is the grim reality of modern football. What we think of as the club is a group of assets to be bought and sold and the fans will have to learn to put up with that and accommodate themselves to the new order. There is an alternative and it comes at a cheaper price, but I doubt that any of the fans clamouring for more millions to be spent on a new tranche of players would be very interested in its charms.

If genuine Liverpool fans can do anything to help to restore the prestige and success of their beloved club, it would be to show their new owners that they have bought something very special which enjoys a rare esteem in the hearts of millions of people, over which they have become temporary custodians.

That is perhaps a greater treasure than even NESV realise, and one which has a value which mere money can never buy.

overthemoon
post Oct 21 2010, 11:09 PM

232 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 21 2010, 05:32 PM)
It would break my heart if he were to leave for ANY BPL team cry.gif

Wouldn't mind though if he goes back to Ateletico ..... or

Inter !! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by overthemoon: Oct 21 2010, 11:10 PM
mersey96
post Oct 21 2010, 11:31 PM

108 posts

QUOTE(maranello55 @ Oct 21 2010, 09:14 PM)
i want to get liverpool standard chartered jersey n wear to mamak i dont care!
This is the time we get behind our team! They need our supork!
Yeah I wanna go mamak watch too. I thought no live broadcast for today's match. Support babel!!!

Added on October 21, 2010, 11:33 pmThere's been some rumors going round and round

No matter what the outcome of this match, RH will leave the club before Blackburn game

This post has been edited by mersey96: Oct 21 2010, 11:33 PM
Junn
post Oct 21 2010, 11:33 PM

55 posts

Napoli giving handicap of 0.5 sad.gif
How can this be happening
e30
post Oct 21 2010, 11:34 PM

JFT 96
1,189 posts

napoli will be a tough test, honestly speaking a draw would be a good result for us.

i am really hoping to see babel and pacheco starting tonight.
ADVedder
post Oct 21 2010, 11:37 PM

122 posts

malam ni is it the game?
shinzan
post Oct 21 2010, 11:41 PM

Born To Support Liverpool All My Life
1,360 posts

QUOTE(ADVedder @ Oct 21 2010, 11:37 PM)
malam ni is it the game?
just browse this thread, then u'll see what time is the Kick-Off... biggrin.gif
ADVedder
post Oct 21 2010, 11:51 PM

122 posts

ya la.. din notice it.. my bad..
TSsolstice818
post Oct 21 2010, 11:55 PM

You'll Never Walk Alone
4,503 posts

The Reds side in full is: Reina, Kelly, Carragher, Skrtel, Konchesky, Poulsen, Spearing, Jovanovic, Shelvey, Babel, Ngog. Subs: Jones, Kyrgiakos, Aurelio, Wilson, Maxi, Cole, Eccleston.
madmoz
post Oct 21 2010, 11:59 PM

4,250 posts

Kelly! Spearing! Shelvey!
No Lucas!
-nana-
post Oct 22 2010, 12:03 AM

30 posts

now i dont know if i should watch the match (cuz thought of doing something else which is as important tongue.gif ) back to the line up, m tempted to watch cuz
1. shelvey. for all the hype on how good is he, even stevie praises him
2. pacey wingers in babel n jova instead of cole and maxi who likes to cut inside n narrow the gap
3. ngog. i think he deserve a chance ahead of torres in bpl considering the problem in torres and the service he is getting

the only thing that saddens me is that meireles and gerrard aint available to play with these two wingers. anyway, hope for a good performance though aint gonna be easy as napoli has a handful of good players themselves.

119 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0252sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:09 AM