webOS games dropped for N900,PR 1.3 released for N900 & MeeGo 1.1 is fast approaching for N900.
Anyone support my suggestion to change the title to "Nokia N900 V7 (More than 140 owners), It's the N900 Week!" ?
Nokia N900 V7 (More than 150 owners), Made by Nokia,Powered by Community
Oct 25 2010, 09:21 PM
5,105 posts Joined: Mar 2007 From: In front of my desktop/laptop/phone |
^I pay? Better I order myself
webOS games dropped for N900,PR 1.3 released for N900 & MeeGo 1.1 is fast approaching for N900. Anyone support my suggestion to change the title to "Nokia N900 V7 (More than 140 owners), It's the N900 Week!" ? |
Oct 25 2010, 09:26 PM
Oct 25 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 25 2010, 09:22 PM) Like I said start with root/sudo gainrootIf you don't know the content of the specific folder,type "ls" It'll show you the contents of the folder. Added on October 25, 2010, 9:33 pm QUOTE(riddy @ Oct 25 2010, 09:26 PM) want to ask something..why i cant login to my yahoo messenger?..already create the acc..but cant login.. Install Pidgin & try login from there 1stIf can then maybe the plugin issue. QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 25 2010, 09:29 PM) directory doesnot exist? ==lll Screenshot pleasehow arh? btw, I have rootsh installed and I have type sudo gainroot I know that...but why cannot cd?? You can try this: 1)cd /home/user/ 2)Type "ls" 3)Check whether there is a folder "applications" This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 25 2010, 09:33 PM |
Oct 25 2010, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 25 2010, 09:38 PM) I need screenshots.Take screenshot at the direction I specify below.1)Assuming you already typed sudo gainroot,type cd /home/ 2)Type "ls"(Take screenshot here) 3)Type cd user 4)Type "ls"(Take screenshot here) 5)Type cd applications Type "ls"(Take screenshot here) |
Oct 25 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 09:43 PM) 7 months after buying my N900 I'm still exited as ever.QUOTE(hengguowei @ Oct 25 2010, 09:43 PM) [attachmentid=1852074] cd /home/user/applications/com.ea.app.nfsuc/this is what I get ==lll what did I do wrong?... so annoying...I'm always stuck at the cd part ==lll the nitdroid accelerometer patch also stuck at the cd part ==lll Added on October 25, 2010, 9:44 pm I think those people are enjoying installing webos games to maemo Nitdroid is nice too |
Oct 25 2010, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 09:47 PM) open up XTerm and type :sudo gainroot apt-get update apt-get install preenv transfer the relevant game folder within 'applications' folder from ur palm pre to '/home/user/applications' in your n900 ( create the '/home/user/applications' folder and transfer the game folders in there ) if you only have the ipk file ( similiar to the apk files for android ), unzip with 7-zip and you should have the relevant game folders you need to transfer to your n900. next open up xterm again and type: sudo gainroot preenv ( or if its still open ) cd /home/user/applications/'name of game folder'. chmod +rwx 'name of the game' (for example, need for speed would be nfsuc) To create a desktop icon type the added line: desktopgen appinfo.json then just select the icon from your normal menu like a native game/app Note 1 : For NSFU when in car purchase/car select screen, to exit have to tap the return button multiple times like a woodpecker, tongue.gif must be a bug due to multi-touch reqs Note 2 : Games I've tested - NFSU ( works perfectly) - SIMS ( No camera rotation due to lack of multitouch) - LETS GOLF ( Currently testing, seems fine so far ) QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 25 2010, 09:50 PM) Darn, I'm missing too much and this thread seems going very fast; Been busy. Been a very productive day PR1.3, we will be loosing FCam? Titans-Kernel?.... FCam should still be usable.I expect titan to release new kernel soon anyway. I'll update once the manual installer released. |
Oct 25 2010, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 25 2010, 09:52 PM) Screw multitouch!The games are still very much playable with single touch input. QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 25 2010, 09:53 PM) There are apps to unzip & unrar in repo but I'm not sure how to use them.But I think the extraction will take a longer time. |
Oct 25 2010, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 09:58 PM) QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 25 2010, 09:58 PM) nvm ba, since i got iphone adi hahahas, but i can't download the golf.. any link for me to download? the link that guy give seem to be dead... I just mentioned that people should stop asking for the download link For now PM porselinaheart for any "extra info" I'll work something to make this "distribution" easier tomorrow. |
Oct 25 2010, 10:12 PM
Oct 25 2010, 10:15 PM
^Use WinSCP.it works.
Midnight Commander is useful but the small text simply made me hard to read something. |
Oct 25 2010, 10:19 PM
Oct 25 2010, 10:23 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:20 PM) Nice 1 Andy! Added on October 25, 2010, 10:23 pm QUOTE(Patent @ Oct 25 2010, 10:22 PM) A bit.But the download speed still ok.This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 25 2010, 10:23 PM |
Oct 25 2010, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(Andy214 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:31 PM) Prepare first, still not sure want to flash or not yet. I'm still on MeeGo 1.0.99Got MeeGo? ............ I will re-consider PR1.3.... My download speed sucks QUOTE(drexar @ Oct 25 2010, 10:37 PM) Don't care about that.I want flash 10. @meLi Don't compare Unifi with stimixlah |
Oct 25 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(meLi @ Oct 25 2010, 10:46 PM) No new VANILA package so it remains.QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 10:46 PM) the emulator is not finished. currently asphalt is unplayable becos the game sends request for libraries which are not in or n900, or are in diff places. as time progresses, the emulator will support more games refer the TMO thread here : +1http://talk.maemo.org/showthread.php?t=39809&page=11 This emulator is actually just a prove of concept.Give the guy time to perfect it. Rest assured he is working on it. QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 10:47 PM) Install Flash Tweaker.Works like charm.QUOTE(bratvalove @ Oct 25 2010, 10:48 PM) When I'm outside my room. |
Oct 25 2010, 10:55 PM
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 10:52 PM) We are not required to wipe eMMC actually.I'm going to update without wiping the eMMC. QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 10:53 PM) If you already have it just change the version from 9.4 to 10.1Can play youtube/facebook videos. |
Oct 25 2010, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 10:54 PM) as mentioned there's an unzip plugin for native file browser, however the app Xarchiver is more comprehensive, supports multiple formats, and has a decent GUI. Proven when I try to extract MeeGo image on N900(Although I was advised not to by the devs however as super mentioned, for big files its sometimes slow, liao Oh mai...N900 has almost everything that my netbook has... |
Oct 25 2010, 11:00 PM
QUOTE(N900rocks @ Oct 25 2010, 10:57 PM) wow...looks like pr1.3 added quite a number of applications. normally i tap download on app mng, it wont update. this time, it used up my 1 minute to update=D That's just refreshing the repo It'll take some time. QUOTE(porselinaheart @ Oct 25 2010, 10:57 PM) hehe, hopefully i can manage the same, super. The last time when i was upgrading to 1.2, made a booboo and had to do a complete reflash, eMMC and all, So far I've reflashed 3 times but only flashed eMMC once.For some reason I dislike flashing eMMC Added on October 25, 2010, 11:01 pm QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Oct 25 2010, 10:59 PM) Yea hail the lord Grandmaster Sifu Super_evil_alien should we install PR1.3 Hail the oh mighty Sifuness beyond gengness Already tried leaked PR 1.3 But flashed back to 1.2 QUOTE(Josh_M @ Oct 25 2010, 11:00 PM) Open terminalroot passwd Choose new password This post has been edited by super_evil_alien: Oct 25 2010, 11:01 PM |
Oct 25 2010, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(zhlly4eae @ Oct 25 2010, 11:02 PM) The answer for your million dollar question is in frontpage.Download the PR1.3 files from http://tablets-dev.nokia.com/nokia_N900.php. You have to put your IMEI number Rename the file name to R & you can proceed to flash with the frontpage way. |
Oct 25 2010, 11:15 PM
Oct 25 2010, 11:19 PM
root
| Change to: | 0.0448sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:08 PM |